We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street
Ranked #7 of 174 Hotels in Sydney
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Superb.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

These apartments are absolutely brilliant for anyone looking to self cater whilst in Sydney. The staff are very professional and helpful. Our apartment was brilliant a real haven to cook and relax. They are well furnished, equipped and kept immaculate. They are five minutes walk from the central train station and Darling Harbour. If you want to be closer to the northern attractions I believe there are better located Meriton options.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ajbodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhys A, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Dear ajbodd

Thank you for your fantastic review! It is great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us at Meriton Campbell Street. Our staff at Meriton Campbell Street takes pride in providing the best service to our guests and coupled with our new apartments and convenient location it is a great choice for travellers.

Once again I thank you for choosing to stay with us, and I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you’re in Sydney.

Kind regards,
Rhys Adams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,857
    1,198
    112
    29
    25
See reviews for
731
2,756
395
624
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,256)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

Would 100% recommend this place, clean, tidy and very modern.
Situated in china town it's very centrally located, walking distance to Sydney Central Station shops and top attractions.
Fairly priced, although Internet could be cheaper $18 for 24 hours.
Staff very friendly and helpful, except one guy on reception makes you feel like he's doing you a favour (Paul Robinson look a like out of Neighbours)
Top place though.

Marc & Barry

Room Tip: Ask for a high up room with a view of the city, floor 16 was very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marc D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhys A, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Dear Marc & Barry,

Thank you for your feedback and kind review.

It is always pleasing to read such comments and I was happy to see that you enjoyed your stay. As you have noted, we are a stones throw to all of Sydney’s sites and attractions. Our location and friendly staff at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street is certainly a great reason to return!

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards
Rhys Adams.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

With the exception of the expensive Internet access, I honestly have no negative points about this hotel. It is clean, modern, reasonably priced and centrally located in Sydney. It is pretty much a 20 minute walk from major attractions and the Surrey Hills and Darlinghurst suburbs, which are very cool and I would recommend visiting for the small trendy shops and neat cafe scene.
If I return to Sydney I plan to return to the Meriton on Campbell. There is a Coles grocery store 5 minutes away which is very convenient because Sydney is an expensive city, and it is great to have breakfast in the room before heading out for the day or having the complete facilities to pack a picnic for your day at the beach or in one of Sydney's beautiful city parks. I read some reviews on TRip Advisor stating that the Thai restaurant beside the hotel is good. It isn't. Don't eat there. It is sub-par Thai food. My husband and I stayed in the studio on the 15th floor. Tons of space, but not a ton of privacy so careful with the large windows. The washer and dryer were reliable but the hotel detergent is not good so pick some up from Coles if you plan to do laundry while you stay. There is an Avis car rental about 200 metres away from the hotel, but keep in mind that there is no hotel parking and parking overnight in Sydney can run you up to $60 per night! I don't have a lot of advice for you in regards to multiple day car rental, but if this is important to you, you should contact the hotel and ask them what they recommend.

Stayed October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicki V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhys A, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Dear Nicki V,

Thank you for your review.

I am pleased you enjoyed our central location. As you have mentioned we are quite close to the trendy Surrey Hills and darlinghurst Suburbs. It certainly sounds like you enjoyed exploring these areas.

I am pleased you also enjoyed your apartments and found them well equiped.

As you have mentioned we do not offer carparking at this property. However, we are happy to accomodate your car at one of our other Meriton properties in the CBD, all of with are a few minutes walk away.

Thank you again, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Rhys Adams.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
122 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

My wife and I stayed for 5 nights after a trans- pacific cruise,. Nice, new, clean apartment hotel. We had a cube - large enough for the 2 of us, A small kitchen area with fridge is great for breakfast, Bed was very comfortable. The provision of an in suite washer and dryer was a godsend. . An excellent location in chinatown and very near to the train station, light rail and buses. We got a multi pass to use on trains, buses and ferries - great value - we could go as far out as the Blue Mountains and over to Manley. Staff at the front desk were welcoming and helpful on our arrival. Easy walk to shopping areas and to Darling Harbour etc. Accomodation in Sydney is expensive so this is an excellent value. I would recommend to any other Canadians visiting Sydney and will use again on our next visit. 2 small complaints - the couch was not big enough and the TV - an excellent flat screen, could not be seen from the bedroom.

Room Tip: all rooms are level 8 and above. for couples get a cube. Families will need a larger room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shadowManitoba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhys A, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Dear shadowManitoba,

Thanks for your review.

I’m glad you enjoyed our Cube apartment. they are a great choice for couples. Our apartments are in such a convenient location, which makes it easy for our guests to enjoy Sydney’s sites and it is great that you used this to your advantage.

I hope you enjoy the rest of your holiday, and the next time you visit Australia I look forward to welcoming you back to Meriton Campbell Street.

Kind regards,
Rhys Adams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

My wife and I stayed here in mar of 2012 for our final week of 5. Picked this hotel because of previous reviews and that it was brand new and had washer dryer. Loved the location to everything. We had option of jumping on buses or walking. Room was excellent. We had a lower floor without a view, but were out and about every night. Staff was excellent. Would not hesitate to book on our next trip.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kdt51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhys A, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Dear kdt51,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton Campbell Street and for your great review.

I am pleased that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us, and that the reviews on Trip Advisor helped you make your decision to stay with us.

Again thank you for your review and hope to welcome you back to Meriton Campbell Street on your next trip to Sydney.

Kind regards,
Rhys Adams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

Stayed there when going to a concert at the Entertainment centre (less than 5 min walk away). The room was very clean, nicely furnished (still new) and quiet.

Whilst they have a kitchette if you feel like cooking, we ordered dinner from one of the restaurants that will deliver to the room (menus in room). That was also a great experience. Food delivered within 25 mins and tasted superb.

Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Troy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhys A, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Dear Troy C,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

As you mentioned, our apartments are located very close to the Entertainment Centre making us a great choice of accommodation if going to a concert.

It is also nice to read you took advantage of one of our Room Service Providers. These providers make it nice and easy for our guests to enjoy a lovely meal in the comfort of the apartment.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back next time your in Town.

Kind regards,
Rhys Adams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the new Meriton in Campbell Street and were very impressed with the property. It is close to everything around the Chinatown area of town including Chinatown restaurants, theatres and transport (rail and bus). The property is new and very clean. The rooms size is excellent and the AV equipment in the rooms top class. The staff are very friendly and really know their business. We will definitely stay there again when in Sydney.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fin001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhys A, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Dear Fin001,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us.

I am pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us. Our apartments are brand new and well furnished. I was also happy to read you found our staff friendly and well informed.

We look forward to welcoming you back next time your in Sydney.

Kind regards,
Rhys Adams.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street
Central Business District
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower
Central Business District
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Central Business District
The Grace Hotel Sydney
The Grace Hotel Sydney
#17 of 174 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street

Property: Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street
Address: 6 Campbell Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sydney
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#4 Family Hotel in Sydney
#7 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#11 Best Value Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street 5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
et the feeling of excitement and wonder take over as you approach our revolving doors and make your grand entrance into our chic and stylish lobby. Be invited into luxury by our professional porter assistance and a team of exceptional Guest Services staff. Check into one of our 247 beautifully designed suites, all of which feature spacious floor plans, sophisticated furnishings and modern facilities that will promise a comfortable stay in style. For the basic necessities, our Classic Studios offer plush king sized bedding, a kitchenette and internal laundry while our Modern Suites feature additional open plan living spaces to boast the extra comforts of a suite apartment. Our Fortune Suites will give you the opportunity to relax and unwind by watching the city life go peacefully by. Treat yourself to a relaxation session in our first class spa and sauna facilities or maintain your fitness regime with our fully-equipped gymnasium and 20 metre heated indoor lap pool. Soak your muscles in reinvigorating designer bathroom amenities and put your feet up to a daily serviced suite. Make the most of our complimentary Wi-Fi and keep connected from all areas of the hotel, including your suite. Situated amongst the vibrant atmosphere of Chinatown, our guests are able to experience the local Asian culture whilst staying in the heart of the city. Explore the delicious cuisines, markets and stalls found in the masses along the neighbourhood. Venture along the bustling streets to reach World Square Shopping Centre only a block away and find all the specialty retailers you can imagine at Pitt Street Mall only moments further. Our prime location in the heart of Sydney's entertainment precinct means our guests are spoilt with boundless entertainment options. Guests are able to cross the road and catch the latest live show in town at Sydney's Capitol Theatre or visit the IMAX theatre, home to the world's largest cinema screen. Discover something unique at Paddy's Market, located only moments away in Haymarket. At the markets, you'll find an array of fashion, accessories, homewares, souvenirs, fresh flowers and fresh produce from hundreds of stall holders all under the one roof. The market's fresh produce is the best place to purchase delicious fruit and vegetables, perfect to snack on whilst sightseeing in Sydney, or even take back some ingredients and cook up a storm in the luxury of your suite. See all the sights around Sydney, including Circular Quay, the historical Rocks area and Darling Harbour with our convenient location only minutes away from public transport. Central Railway station is also the main terminus for intercity lines, transporting our guests to Sydney's surrounds such as the magical Blue Mountains, the Central Coast and Newcastle as well as Bondi and the scenic South Coast. With top quality and better value, travellers will find ultimate luxury when they choose to stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments on Campbell Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing