We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Best Accommodation Experience I have had”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street
Ranked #7 of 175 Hotels in Sydney
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Best Accommodation Experience I have had”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

I cannot speak highly enough about Meriton Serviced Apartments. The room, location, atmosphere and more importantly the staff were of an amazingly high standard. The attention to detail in creating and building a relationship at every opportunity was outstanding. From this one experience with Meriton I will never stay anywhere else whilst in Sydney CBD.

Room Tip: Cube Apartments were exceptional value
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TransSports
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, January 22, 2017
Thank you for your review and recommendations. Our guests can feel right at home in our beautifully designed Modern Suites. Featuring a fully equipped gourmet kitchen and luxurious furnishings in spacious lounge and dining areas.

Our friendly team look forward to providing you with our convenient and comfortable suites again in the near future!

Online Reputation Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,893
    1,212
    117
    31
    25
See reviews for
744
2,776
400
636
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,268)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

This was an excellent place to stay and the best value (I booked in June for our stay in Oct). Less clothes to take as they have washing machine/dryer, close to Central Station, light rail, monorail, free city circle buses and it's a relaxing walk to Circular Quay, Darling Harbour. What more could you want? Accommodation was excellent (studio room)..... Highly recommended this place to stay :-)

Room Tip: Studio room is perfect for a couple - 27th floor with a view over Campbell Street - couldn't fau...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Broncogirl12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, January 22, 2017
Thank you for your review and recommendations. Our guests can feel right at home in our beautifully designed Modern Suites. Featuring a fully equipped gourmet kitchen and luxurious furnishings in spacious lounge and dining areas.

Our friendly staff look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wellington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We have just come back from a stay at the Meriton and were very impressed, location was great, near Paddys market and close to Darling harbour. Our rooms were lovely and heaps of room!

The staff really helped make our trip as we had no idea how to get around Sydney, they were so helpful, if they didnt know they looked up the information on the internet for us. I feel they went over and above what was needed.

Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nzgirl1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhys A, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear nzgirl1973,

Thank you for your fantastic feedback!

I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. It is great to read our front desk staff went over and above your expectations. I will certainly pass on your praise to the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon.

Kind regards
Rhys Adams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We stayed at a budget hotel for 3 nights before moving over because of the higher weekend rate at Meriton. We had to check in early and were glad to be given an apartment right away. We were very impressed with the apartment #1608. It was spacious, clean, well equipped and comfy. We chose Meriton because we wanted to be able to make breakfast and to do laundry as well. Hence, we were happy that the kitchen and washing area were well equipped. However, we did not have the opportunity to use the facilities i.e. gym room and swimming pool.

This place was definitely a good find. It was a very cosy apartment to come back to after a tiring day of touring and sightseeing. Love the quietness and privacy. It was quiet because the apartment is just off the main road. Although, we did not get much of a view - window faces the other units. The central location makes it easy to get around and there are plenty of places to eat nearby. Our Blue Mountain and Hunter Valley tour guide (with Activity Tours) had no problems picking us up from the apartment as well, which adds to the convenience.

Reception and house keeping were efficient and polite. Reception helped us to arrange airport transfer which made it very convenient again for us.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doopy81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhys A, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear doopy81,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us.

I was pleased to read you enjoyed your time with us. Our apartments are certainly made for living and coupled with our location Meriton Campbell St is an ideal launch pad to explore all Sydney has to offer.
I am happy our staff were able to assist with your tours and transfer also.
It is little things like this that really help you to relax and just enjoy your time away from home.

Thank you again and we hope to see you next time your in Sydney.

Kind regards
Rhys Adams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Thank you,Thank you for making my birthday such a memorable occasion. My daughter and myself arrived on the 15/10/2012 to a very warm welcome from your staff. Can't understand unfavorable comment about the place. From the enterance, to the room, to the pool area everything was the best.I have stayed in many types of accomodation in Australia and overseas and would rate this as one of the best. Location was fantastic.Parking station across the road was very benificial just wish the Meriton was designed with a proper drop off/pickup zone(only down side).Thank you once again will recomend to all my friends and when visiting Sydney will definately be staying with you.The room was very spacious and the kitchen very well equipt even had a Coffee Plunger. The bathroom was very clean and spacious. Value for money for Inner City.We sadly had to leave on the19/10/2012 WELL DONE KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK AND STANDARD.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhys A, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear Dianne S,

WOW, what fantastic feedback!

I am thrilled we were able to make such a memerable occasion of your Brithday!
It certainly sounds like you took full advantage of our resort style facilities, as well as our well equiped apartments.

It is feedback such as yours that our staff find so encouraging. I will be sure to pass on your praise.

From the team here at Meriton Campbell St, we look forward to welcoming you back next time your in Sydney. We have also recently opened our newest property local to yourself in Brisbane which might be a good option for your next Birthday!

Kind regards
Rhys Adams.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We had a lovely stay at Meriton. Great location for Darling Harbour and perfect location for the free bus. NOTE: The bus can be irregular and often very crowded, particularly at China Town and Circular Quay stops. The kitchen was OK to use (1 element on the hot plate wasnt working and the teflon on the fry pan was flaking off - which we mentioned when checking out). We also had take away at Chat Thai - 5 doors up which was AMAZING. Book ahead or order take away before 6pm for super quick service as I have heard that line ups are common.

We were also very lucky with our room view too. Our room was 2309 and we had 180 degree views of the south of the city. We were also on the top floor of this part of the building. Not all rooms at this hotel have views like this.

We were travelling with our 16 month old and he enjoyed the room too. The baby cot is $35 to hire, but had a lovely mattress and was not a flimsy port-a-cot. We would certainly stay again if we needed to stay in this part of Sydney. NOTE: We walked to Central Station terminal (5min walk) and caught our train to the airport - it took 10 mins. I love Sydney's transport system!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kandtsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, January 22, 2017
Thank you for your review and recommendations. Our guests can feel right at home in our beautifully designed Modern Suites. Featuring a fully equipped gourmet kitchen and luxurious furnishings in spacious lounge and dining areas.

Our friendly staff look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here for three nights and had a very comfortable stay. The apartment sizes are very generous, having kitchen and full laundry facilities. The bed was so comfortable, it was a pleasure to come back to at the end of a busy day. Staff were very friendly and helpful.. Right out front on George Street you can catch the number 555 free city bus that takes you all the way down to Circular Quay and up to Central Station in a loop leaving stops around the city every 15 minutes. This service is fantastic and makes getting around very cheep and easy.. It is also an easy walk over to China Town and Darling Harbour. I would definitely stay here again and recommend to anyone staying in Sydney..

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank asemoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, January 22, 2017
Thank you for your review and recommendations. Our guests can feel right at home in our beautifully designed Modern Suites. Featuring a fully equipped gourmet kitchen and luxurious furnishings in spacious lounge and dining areas.

Our friendly staff look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street
Central Business District
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower
Central Business District
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Central Business District
The Grace Hotel Sydney
The Grace Hotel Sydney
#17 of 175 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street

Property: Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street
Address: 6 Campbell Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sydney
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#4 Family Hotel in Sydney
#7 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#12 Best Value Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street 5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
et the feeling of excitement and wonder take over as you approach our revolving doors and make your grand entrance into our chic and stylish lobby. Be invited into luxury by our professional porter assistance and a team of exceptional Guest Services staff. Check into one of our 247 beautifully designed suites, all of which feature spacious floor plans, sophisticated furnishings and modern facilities that will promise a comfortable stay in style. For the basic necessities, our Classic Studios offer plush king sized bedding, a kitchenette and internal laundry while our Modern Suites feature additional open plan living spaces to boast the extra comforts of a suite apartment. Our Fortune Suites will give you the opportunity to relax and unwind by watching the city life go peacefully by. Treat yourself to a relaxation session in our first class spa and sauna facilities or maintain your fitness regime with our fully-equipped gymnasium and 20 metre heated indoor lap pool. Soak your muscles in reinvigorating designer bathroom amenities and put your feet up to a daily serviced suite. Make the most of our complimentary Wi-Fi and keep connected from all areas of the hotel, including your suite. Situated amongst the vibrant atmosphere of Chinatown, our guests are able to experience the local Asian culture whilst staying in the heart of the city. Explore the delicious cuisines, markets and stalls found in the masses along the neighbourhood. Venture along the bustling streets to reach World Square Shopping Centre only a block away and find all the specialty retailers you can imagine at Pitt Street Mall only moments further. Our prime location in the heart of Sydney's entertainment precinct means our guests are spoilt with boundless entertainment options. Guests are able to cross the road and catch the latest live show in town at Sydney's Capitol Theatre or visit the IMAX theatre, home to the world's largest cinema screen. Discover something unique at Paddy's Market, located only moments away in Haymarket. At the markets, you'll find an array of fashion, accessories, homewares, souvenirs, fresh flowers and fresh produce from hundreds of stall holders all under the one roof. The market's fresh produce is the best place to purchase delicious fruit and vegetables, perfect to snack on whilst sightseeing in Sydney, or even take back some ingredients and cook up a storm in the luxury of your suite. See all the sights around Sydney, including Circular Quay, the historical Rocks area and Darling Harbour with our convenient location only minutes away from public transport. Central Railway station is also the main terminus for intercity lines, transporting our guests to Sydney's surrounds such as the magical Blue Mountains, the Central Coast and Newcastle as well as Bondi and the scenic South Coast. With top quality and better value, travellers will find ultimate luxury when they choose to stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments on Campbell Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Agoda, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing