We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and base in Sydney”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney
Ranked #9 of 181 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 1, 2012

We stayed in a studio apartments for four nights for our sightseeing trip to Sydney. It is in a great location near to the central station and on the route of the free bus (555) that goes to and from circular quay. I was surprised at how big it was and the facilities were great - washing machine and dryer was a bonus! Comfortable bed and lovely pool. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alison G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell Street M, Manager at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2012

Dear Alison G,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street and thank you for your review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and our central location was suitable for your needs.

We do hope to weldome you back soon.

Kind regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,734)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,122 - 5,128 of 5,735 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2012

Always check out Meriton website prices when you need a hotel room. Amazing deals can be found with this luxurious chain. Always in a great location, spotless, bright, full facilities if you want to make a meal, swim, exercise. Sign up for their monthly specials. I stayed downtown Sydney for $95 a night elsewhere for same standard was $250-$300. Top deal!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Glenda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell Street M, Manager at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2012

DearGlenda S,

Thank you for choosing to stay at meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street and thank you for your review. I am so pleased that you found our apartments perfect and great value for money.

We certainly do hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back, next time you are in Sydney.

Kind regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

I stayed for 5 nights in a sky view 1 bedroom apartment, on the 33rd floor. I had initially booked the first night in a studio room as I had been unable to book the sky view for the first night. However on the morning of my stay the reception staff found a cancellation so I was able to stay the whole 5 nights in the same sky view apartment, which I really appreciated.
The room was quiet, with no noise from other apartments. The bed was very comfortable, the air conditioning worked well and smoothly, and the apartment was spacious with everything I needed. It was clean and new.
There is a supermarket nearby in the basement of the World Square. Also the hotel is close to transport - the railway station, the light rail network and the monorail.
I had booked a relaxed checkout at 1pm, but the reception staff mistakenly rang me at 10.30am asking when I was going to check out. Also, the iron had no steam function and the very small and light ironing board jammed when I tried to raise it fully. However these were minor irritations and overall my stay was excellent.

Room Tip: Sydney CBD is very noisy, so if this troubles you, get a room as high up as possible - eg a 'sky...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell Street M, Manager at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2012

Dear Adelaidetraveller455,

Thank you very much for your fantastic feedback. We're glad you had a great 5 night stay and enjoyed the beautiful apartments and our supurb location. The clean and spacious apartments are indeed a travellers dream with the high quality accommodation offered.

I am sorry that we did interrupt you earlier than 1pm but I will speak to the staff and ensure this will not happen again.

Along with our team, we thank you for choosing to stay with us at Meriton campbell Street and look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards,
Meriton Seviced Apartments Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

This building is located around the corner from George Street, the entrance angled and a bit tricky to find. The staff were very helpful, the rooms are well appointed, and VERY quiet in a busy part of Sydney. Near Chinatown it is in a bustling part of the City Centre; close to Paddy's Markets, a variety of Asian eateries, and walking distance to Darling Harbour sights and restaurants via the Peace Gardens.
A little "away" from most tourist attractions it provided laundy facilities, a fully equipped kitchen and spa and pool on site to revive weary walking legs. Worth searching out in Sydney.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher level room to further ensure a quiet restful night; it is situated in a busy part o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LAM58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell Street M, Manager at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2012

Dear LAM58,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street and thank you for your review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and our central location was suitable for all your needs.

Thank you for your kind comments about our stay, I will ensure they read your review.

We do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back, next time you are visiting Sydney.

Kind regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We booked this hotel for 8 nights so we got upgrade to one bedroom apartment with sky view on the higher floor with a balcony and separate living area. View from balcony is great to look to China town and Paddy market area.

The room is very clean, living area is comfortable. For long stay, the washing machine is very useful and helpful.

The location is great with the light mono rail to central station and fish market is just step away. One block from China town make it an ideal place for shopping and dining.

Will come back again.

Room Tip: Higher floors with balcony will provide you a great day and night view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Din34eng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell Street M, Manager at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2012

Dear Din34eng,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street and thank you for your review. I am so pleased that you found our apartments to be of high standards and great value for money.

We do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back, next time you are visiting Australia.

Kind regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We stayed 1 night just to make our trip to the airport smoother, I was mildly impressed there is an airport shuttle that services the hotel and is cheaper than the train.
Location is fantastic- right in the middle of CBD (the entertainment end). The Capitol theatre is literally across the road, and the tram line to darling harbour 1 street away. In the middle of the night a quick $8 cab ride will take you to the star casino. And central station literally 5 mins away.
Rooms immaculate. Based on the price I was a bit concerned 5 star wouldn't really be 5 star. But I was not disappointed. Amenities were great, bathroom spotless (even grime free between th tiles) Internet was easy to use and only $18 for a day... Quite reasonable for a hotel. Of course a studio is a little cramped that's how they are designed with everything in front of u... But the furniture fit nicely and we were not disappointed.
Constructive criticism.... The 12th floor with the indoor pool, had a horrible smell, that made me gag. There is no hotel-based in room dining for late night snacks but plenty of local eats will deliver to your room. And apparently the no longer offer a wake-up service.... 'why not?'
Overall I was very impressed better standard and price to other name brand hotels nearby

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iwantobea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell Street M, Manager at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2012

Dear Iwantobea,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street and thank you for your review. I am so pleased that you found our apartments to be great value for money.
We no longer offer wake up calls as we provide an alarm clock in every apartment.

Thank you for your comments about our high standards, I will be sure to pass them on to our housekeeping team.

We do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back, next time you are in the city.

Kind regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartment Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

I stay there for two weeks, for a conference. It's a very nice hotel, well situated. The room are clean. The bed was very comfortable. There is a supermarket very close to hotel. There is no restaurant in the hotel. The price for the Internet service is to high (almost 20$ a day); this service should be integrated in the price of the room.

Room Tip: No restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anonymustraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell Street M, Manager at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2012

Dear Anonymustraveler,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street and thank you for your review. I am pleased that you found our apartments up to standard.

We do hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back, next time you are in Australia.

Kind regards,
Meriton Service Apartments Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Central Business District
Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Meriton Suites Zetland
#12 of 181 in Sydney
3,203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Ovolo Woolloomooloo
#1 of 181 in Sydney
1,421 reviews
Central Business District
Swissotel Sydney
Swissotel Sydney
#19 of 181 in Sydney
2,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney

Address: 6 Campbell Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sydney
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#4 Family Hotel in Sydney
#9 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: $120 - $332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney 4.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let the feeling of excitement take over as you make your grand entrance into our chic lobby. Be invited into luxury by our exceptional Guest Services staff, onsite 24 hours a day. Check into one of our 247 beautifully designed suites, spread across a remarkable 39 floors, which all feature spacious floor plans, sophisticated furnishings. Promising better value than a traditional hotel, our oversized Studio Suites, larger than the typical hotel room, offer a kitchenette and internal laundry facilities while our Modern Suites feature additional open plan living spaces to boast the extra comforts of home. Our Fortune Suites will give you the opportunity to unwind by watching the city life go by, from the higher floors of the hotel. Indulge in our exclusive spa and sauna facilities, or maintain your fitness with our fully-equipped fitness centre and heated indoor swimming pool. Situated amongst Chinatown, our guests can experience the Asian culture whilst in the heart of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing