We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous appartment, clean, new, comfortable, affordable.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney
Ranked #9 of 180 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 12, 2012

I booked 2 studio appartments. Great service, location. The appartment has everything you need. We could easily have stayed for a week.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happyholidayers1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSA-MGT, Manager at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2012

Dear Happyholidayers1,

Thank you for your great feedback. We're so glad you had a fabulous stay. The Meriton Serviced Apartments are indeed built for living, we would love to have you stay with us for a month, or even a year!

On behalf of our staff, we thank you once again for choosing to stay with us, and look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Kind regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,729)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,201 - 5,207 of 5,729 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2012

Have now stayed in the Meriton Pitt Street and Kent Street and Campell Street. Campell Street is the best by far. It is only a five minute walk from Kent Street but is still located in a great position, close to everything you need. The apartments are beautifully furnished and so homely. The staff on the front desk are really friendly and helpful unlike the other two Meritons. Meriton Serviced Apartments offer outstanding value for money, all are good places to stay but as I say you wont find better than Campell Street.

Room Tip: If you are thinking of staying at Kent Street, this is only five minutes away and is far, far nicer
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AlliFielding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSA-MGT, Manager at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2012

Dear ianandalli,

Thank you very much for your lovely feedback. We're so pleased you had a delightful stay with us, and will be glad to extend your praises to our wonderful team. The MSA Campbell Street is indeed our newest property in Sydney CBD, and is conveniently located and very well appointed. It is definitely excellent value for the luxury accommodation offered.

Again, we do thank you for choosing to stay with us, and look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Kind regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

The central location in Campbell street is ideal with only a short walk to all facilities from Central Station through to the main harbours. The rooms are a generous size with kitchen and cleaning facilities all well stocked very clean and comfortable. Ask for a high floor as you do get a better view across Sydney and can see the harbour.Although no bar nor restaurant in the 'hotel' there are many close by to choose from at reasonable prices.
Staff were helpful and courteous enough to sort everything you need. There is a pool and gym, but I never found time to try them out. Its about a 20 min walk to Darling Harbour which is the spot for a meal or drink at any time.

Room Tip: Ask for room on floor 30+
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank parry005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSA-MGT, Manager at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2012

Dear parry005,

Thank you very much for your lovely feedback. Were delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay, and found the apartments and location exceptional. We do have a wonderful team working with us, who are always happy to lend a hand.

On behalf of our team, we do thank you for choosing to stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2012

We were absolutely delighted with our studio apartment on the 18th floor (room 1807) - immaculate, stylish, very comfortable and larger than we expected for the cost - and also very quiet. Both front desk staff and the service lady whom we met one morning as we were going out were friendly, courteous and efficient. We used the cooking facilities most nights - the cooking implements and pots were spotless. The aprtment had 2 hotplates and a microwave, but there is no oven (in case that helps to inform you). It is a very close easy walk to Central Station and the free city shuttle buses are just around the corner on George St. It is fair to say it is on the edge of the CBD but the city is so easy to move around that that is not a problem. Chinatown and Darling Harbour are a short walk away (and the Chinese Garden of Friendship is a must visit). We have seen the very recent negative reviews from 2 travellers and find them hard to believe - as they are the complete antithesis of our experience and of other reviewers. We recommend this accommodation without reservation, and it is excellent value. Just enjoy!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSA-MGT, Manager at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2012

Dear Karen B,

Thank you so much for your delightful feedback and valuable recommendation. It is much appreciated. We're pleased you had a lovely stay, and enjoyed the beautiful apartments and amenities. The Meriton Serviced Apartments are indeed designed for living, and afford all the comforts of home, at an excellent value too. The 01 Bedroom Apartments do have a large full kitchen with an oven, so is recommended for longer stays.

Again, along with our staff, we thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your kind feedback. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Kind regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Campbell st is in Chinatown. Many ethnic restaurants and decent bars. 15 mins walk to Chinese Gardens (fabulous) and on to Cockle Bay. Free Shuttle bus on George St. to Circular Quay every 10 mins. Meriton staff excellent and room immaculate, good TV, kitchen and toilet. Hard to fault. Safe area and handy for Central Station. Room was the Cube type and absolutely silent with glass baffles outside apartment windows meaning Campbell St which meets the busiest street in Sydney was very quiet. Never heard noise from buses as loud as those in George St. Drive those of us who live in quiet rural areas mad. However you can avoid it by choosing parallel streets to get into the city.

Room Tip: Cube rooms seem to be confined to 10 floors. Ours fronted Campbell St and was so quiet. It seems dif...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank James N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSA-MGT, Manager at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2012

Dear James N,

Thank you very much for your great feedback. We're glad you had a wonderful stay, and enjoyed the lovely, well designed apartments, and our excellent central location.

On behalf of our wonderful team, we do thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

I stayed in a studio on the 20th floor for 1 night. The rate/ the size of the studio/ the bedding/ the furniture/ the toilet/ the kitchenette were all awesome. The apartment is new and in a great location. Highly recommended

Room Tip: ask for a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ahmad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSA-MGT, Manager at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2012

Dear Ahmad M,

Thank you very much for your excellent feedback and recommendation. We're glad you enjoyed the wonderful apartments and our outstanding location.

Again, we thank you for choosing to stay with us and do look forward to welcoming you soon.

Kind regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

I stayed here for nearly 3 weeks. The apartment building is modern, clean and very nice. The experience from check in through to check out was great, service great, staff super helpful and the room accomodation standard excellent.

I did book a studio room, which it turns out does not have an oven, so if you plan to cook, you need a one bed place, all the studios have is a microwave and it is NOT a convection oven as the website suggests. So, I spoke to reception and they changed me to a one bed place, which was spot on.

I am most likely to return here on business again soon, I won't look anywhere else.

The pool, sauna, spa and gym were great too!

Room Tip: Stuidos have no oven, to cook properly go for a one bedroom!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 8338y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSA-MGT, Manager at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2012

Dear 8ee8y,

Thank you very much for your lovely feedback. We're pleased to be your newfound base in Sydney, and so glad that you enjoyed the beautiful, well equipped apartments. We do have a wonderful team working with us, who will be so happy to hear your praises.

Again, we thank you for choosing to stay with us and we do look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Central Business District
Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Meriton Suites Zetland
#12 of 180 in Sydney
3,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Ovolo Woolloomooloo
#1 of 180 in Sydney
1,413 reviews
Central Business District
Swissotel Sydney
Swissotel Sydney
#19 of 180 in Sydney
2,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney

Address: 6 Campbell Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#1 Business Hotel in Sydney
#4 Family Hotel in Sydney
#9 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: $130 - $338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney 4.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let the feeling of excitement take over as you make your grand entrance into our chic lobby. Be invited into luxury by our exceptional Guest Services staff, onsite 24 hours a day. Check into one of our 247 beautifully designed suites, spread across a remarkable 39 floors, which all feature spacious floor plans, sophisticated furnishings. Promising better value than a traditional hotel, our oversized Studio Suites, larger than the typical hotel room, offer a kitchenette and internal laundry facilities while our Modern Suites feature additional open plan living spaces to boast the extra comforts of home. Our Fortune Suites will give you the opportunity to unwind by watching the city life go by, from the higher floors of the hotel. Indulge in our exclusive spa and sauna facilities, or maintain your fitness with our fully-equipped fitness centre and heated indoor swimming pool. Situated amongst Chinatown, our guests can experience the Asian culture whilst in the heart of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing