We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room with open kitchen, laundry, iron”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney
Ranked #9 of 181 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Stayed on Nov 5-8, 2011. The hotel was 2 weeks old. Very spacious, clean and comfortable.
My sister got a child and has to do laundry everyday. The hotel provide laundry liquid.
Location is 10 min walk to Paddy Market and China Town, Monorail. Bus Stop of free shuttle bus to Circular Qary is very close.
Open kitchen got mircowave, stove, refrigerator and a lot of utensil.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WinnieHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Meriton Serviced Apartments! We are thrilled to have exceeded your expectations and that our top quality services and facilities were able to leave you with such a positive impression of our brand.

We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,734)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,321 - 5,327 of 5,734 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2011

Have just arrived home after spending two nights in Sydney, obviously we stayed at the Meriton, Campbell Street. Ideally situated to loads of things in the Haymarket area - we have stayed at two other places in the area but the Meriton would be my choice of the three. Central Station is an easy walk for trains, Capitol Theatre across the road, City Market/Paddys Market across George Street and down a bit. Darling Harbour is an easy 5-10 minute walk away. Easy enough to walk to/from Circular Quay/The Rocks area but the train is easier! There is a free bus which I didn't see then again I wasn't looking for it either.
One negative I do have, as I had read about it on here I was aware of it and it wasn't a problem - so what was it - the entrance to the Apartments is set back about 20-30 metres from the footpath, which I think could easily be missed if you were not aware of it. Would be good if there was a sign at the footpath level pointing down towards the doors.
Besides that, I certainly have no hesitation in recommending the Meriton as a place to stay while in Sydney.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ms_Scanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Meriton Serviced Apartments! We are thrilled to have exceeded your expectations and that our top quality services and facilities were able to leave you with such a positive impression of our brand.

We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2011

Ladies will love this place. Modern and pristine. Stayed in a Cube Apartment on Level 8, very spacious, fully equipped (it even had a separate linen cupboard) !! Bedroom can be sectioned off with sliding doors if required. Soft and comfortable bed. Lovely big bath towels. All kitchen items under the sun (down to a cheese grater) !! Large fridge/freezer. Pristine condition - new furniture, everything clean and sparkling. Opening window to let some fresh air in. No street noise when window closed. Great air conditioning unit. Lockable safe in the bedroom. Powerful hairdryer. Lots of rubbish bins. Separate desk and chair. Friendly staff. Luggage storage available. Airport bus can be booked at $14 which stops at the front door.

Room Tip: Cube Apartments are spacious at 62 sq. metres (larger than a 1 bedroomed apartment)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sandra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Meriton Serviced Apartments! We are thrilled to have exceeded your expectations and that our top quality services and facilities were able to leave you with such a positive impression of our brand.

We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2011

For location, cleanliness and value I can only think of a handfull of places we have stayed that
measure up to this loction. The staff were very friendly. A slight hiccup when checking in but rectified immediately. Spacious apartment. Quit room. A few little things can be found if you are very picky but all in all it serves the purpose well.
This hotel is very new and there is still a lot of preparation and cleaning going on. There is some construction as well but this did not interfere with a wonderful stay. We loved it and we would definitely go back again. Super location for seeing the sights. The shops and the markets are just a short walk ais darling harbour.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Happytwo_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSACampbellStreet, Online Reputation Team at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2016

Dear valued Guest,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your choosing to stay with us at Meriton Waterloo and for sharing your feedback with us and the TripAdvisor community.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2011

Fantastic place to stay right in the heart of Sydney. Stayed in 1 bedroom apartment which was spacious and had everything you could need in it. Rooms were also serviced daily which was a bonus. Location is great walking distance to most places otherwise monorail isn't far or city loop bus is just out front. Highly recommended and great value.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daniel3625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSA-MGT, Manager at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2011

Thank you for leaving your valued feedback on Tripadvisor. We're glad you enjoyed our location in Sydney CBD.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2011

They are brand new and well located and i only actually stopped in them for one night. The reception staff are pretty robotic and need to sort out there customer service skills, a smile would not hurt ! although if i worked there on that reception for more than 8 hours a day i would probably turn into a zombie. The cleaning staff and general maintinance staff are totally a breath of fresh air, very helpful (showed us where the gym was) and always said good morning or good afternoon or just hello.
As for the rooms, they are brand new and very clean and have a lovely bed. We had a studio which was massive compared to a normal hotel room and had a seating, dining area and a good kitchen. The furniture is the same as all the other meritons, it is like something from an office reception area, robust contemporary looking stuff. The interior designer needs to get into this century. To be honest it is ok for what you pay (175 a night) but if i were staying at the world heritage meriton up the road and paying in excess of 350 a night i would be fuming, you must be paying for the view at that property as the furniture spec is exactly the same from what i can see in the photos.
The bathroom is small but is good and well finished, products were ok.
This property and all the meritons claim to be 5 star, i would give them 4 star at a push. The service is no where near as good as a 5 star and i suppose it is a serviced apartment not a hotel so you get what you pay for with regards to customer service.
If i were you and you are not going to the theatre next door i would stay at the Fraser suites down the road where you get 5 star and enjoy being in the room (See separate review).

Room Tip: You must eat at the THAI place next door called Chat Thai i think. It is amazing for the money and i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phukdesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSACampbellStreet, Online Reputation Team at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2016

Dear valued Guest,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your choosing to stay with us at Meriton Serviced Apartments, Campbell Street and also for taking the time to share your feedback with us and the TripAdvisor community. Critiques such as yours will assist us in improving the services we provide and will help ensure that our future guests experience is a memorable one.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2011

I stayed for 2 days in a cube apartment, a large and comfortable studio with one king-size bed able to be screened off by frosted glass screens. The apartment was on level 8, looking out to Campbell Street, but noise was not an issue at all. There was a comfortable lounge, a large dining table, a work desk, a well-equipped kitchenette with cook top, fridge/freezer, microwave oven and a good range of pots and utensils, and, by the entrance, an alcove with washing machine and dryer. All furnishings were new and in top condition. Reception staff were most efficient and friendly. The Campbell Street/Haymarket area is not my favourite area of Sydney, but it is well-placed for transport and central Sydney sights and the excellent accommodation was certainly a winner.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CanberraSteve38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSACampbellStreet, Online Reputation Team at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2016

Dear valued Guest,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your choosing to stay with us at Meriton Serviced Apartments, Campbell Street and also for taking the time to share your feedback with us and the TripAdvisor community.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Central Business District
Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Meriton Suites Zetland
#12 of 181 in Sydney
3,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Ovolo Woolloomooloo
#1 of 181 in Sydney
1,421 reviews
Central Business District
Swissotel Sydney
Swissotel Sydney
#19 of 181 in Sydney
2,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney

Address: 6 Campbell Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#1 Business Hotel in Sydney
#4 Family Hotel in Sydney
#9 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: $123 - $329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney 4.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let the feeling of excitement take over as you make your grand entrance into our chic lobby. Be invited into luxury by our exceptional Guest Services staff, onsite 24 hours a day. Check into one of our 247 beautifully designed suites, spread across a remarkable 39 floors, which all feature spacious floor plans, sophisticated furnishings. Promising better value than a traditional hotel, our oversized Studio Suites, larger than the typical hotel room, offer a kitchenette and internal laundry facilities while our Modern Suites feature additional open plan living spaces to boast the extra comforts of home. Our Fortune Suites will give you the opportunity to unwind by watching the city life go by, from the higher floors of the hotel. Indulge in our exclusive spa and sauna facilities, or maintain your fitness with our fully-equipped fitness centre and heated indoor swimming pool. Situated amongst Chinatown, our guests can experience the Asian culture whilst in the heart of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing