We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gray Line Blue Mountains Tour with bush walk - 284BW”
Review of Gray Line Sydney

Gray Line Sydney
Book In Advance
More Info
$145.12*
and up
Canberra Day Trip from Sydney
More Info
$125.67*
and up
Blue Mountains Day Tour Including River Cruise and Wildlife Park with Optional...
More Info
$47.83*
and up
Sydney Morning Tour with Optional Lunch Cruise or Sydney Opera House Tour...
Ranked #28 of 251 Outdoor Activities in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Discover a new world, meet new people and explore a different way of life. There are many who can take you sightseeing, but only with Gray Line Sydney will you feel like a local at each and every destination you visit.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Myself and my partner were in Sydney over Australia Day long weekend and chose to explore the Blue Mountains with Gray Line, which was the highlight of our weekend. The Blue Mountains were absolutely beautiful.

Greg, our bus driver was very kind with great knowledge and commentary of Sydney and the Blue Mountains. It was fantastic to be riding in a big, comfy bus with large windows to take in the views.

Our first stop was Featherdale Wildlife Park. We had a perfect amount of time to wander around and see each animal. I was amazed they had a huge Croc which was cool to see up close. Koalas, Kangaroos and other animals roam around the clean and well set out park with minimal cages in which you are able to feed and have photos with.

Next we stopped at Echo Point to view the Three Sisters and start our Bushwalk into the Blue Mountains. We took about 2 and a half hours to do the walk at our leisure. Towards the end of the walk we were able to experience history of the coal miners that worked many years ago and then jump on the Scenic Railway up to the top.

We stopped in the quaint town of Leura where we were able to visit the Candy Shop, bakery and other quirky shops.

The last stop was at the 2000 Olympic Games Site in which we spent trying to find our names on the many poles which were erected for the volunteers.

Lunch isn't included but there is plenty of opportunity to buy food before and after the walk.

I would definitely reccommend this tour for people who like exploring and experiencing at their own leisure.

Cheers Gray Line

Alicia Evans :)

Thank Alicia987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly D, Manager at Gray Line Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Dear Alicia

A sincere thank you for your review of our Blue Mountains with Bush walk tour. We will pass your feedback onto Greg and I am sure he will be delighted!

We hope to see you again sometime soon on another Gray Line Tour.

Kind regards Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (630)
There are newer reviews for Gray Line Sydney
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

573 - 577 of 630 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2013

We were really looking forward to this tour, and to getting a taste of Sydney, but were very disappointed with it. The bus driver rushed us from place to place, with little or no time to have a good look at the various stops. As has been said by other reviewers, we had to go back ourselves to have a proper look at some of the main attractions and, in particular, the Harbour Bridge and the Opera House. Although he was a nice guy (and had apparently been a tour guide for many years) he showed no real interest in his passengers, and his commentary was rather boring.

1  Thank CarolynHertfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly D, Manager at Gray Line Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2013

Dear Carolyn
Thank you for your review. We are disappointed that your experience with Gray Line was not what you had hoped it to be.

I am assuming you traveled either on our Sydney City Tour or our Sydney Highlights Tour. Both of these tours are about 3 hours long. The purpose of these tours is to show you the most popular sights of Sydney and Bondi Beach; or highlights of Sydney and Manly Beach depending on the tour you chose. Then after getting your bearings you can go back and spend more time at places that particularly took your interest.

We have also taken note of your feedback about our Coach Captain. We would really like some more information from you so we can work on improving our customers' experiences. If you can contact me at info@grayline.com.au we would really like to know your coach captains name and which tour it was that you did.

Kind regards Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2012

without going too far from the city, we were able to see part of Australia's natural sights. we were lucky the fog cleared after riding the cable car. by the time we had lunch, the sights were great for picture taking. the sky train was exciting too. take the triple pass.
the tour bus driver was a great find! Been working with greylines for decades and his talk was both entertaining and informative.

Thank anonymous_momdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrayLineAus, Assistant to Sales & Marketing Manager at Gray Line Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2012

Dear anonymous_momdoc,

We would like to thank you so much for your valuable feedback. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your day tour in the Blue Mountains. Thank you for travelling with us and providing feedback. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you visit Sydney or any of our other destinations around Australia.

Kind regards,
Chantelle Khan
Assistant to Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2011

We did the city tour of Sydney and although I enjoyed the sights I would have liked to be able to step off the bus a bit more to take in the sights and take photos.....We had to go back ourselves to view the places again. They also cancelled our second tour without bothering contacting us personally and it was lucky that we called the reception of our hotel (4 points Sheraton) to check if we had any message and this is how we found out that our next day tour had been cancelled via fax with our last name and no room number (our last name is a common one, so how could the hotel know which guest)...they should have provided more details but did not bother....it was postponed to 2 days later. Luckily we were still in Sydney and could accommodate. Some of the tour guides are conducting the tour like a boot camp and somehow it is too regimented. They are all friendly and knowledgeable of the places though.

1  Thank Maitheng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2011

My friend and I found a great deal online through scoopon.com. We ended up paying $50 for a $173 wine tour through Gray Line Australia. It was a risk considering tripadvisor did not have reviews on Gray Line, but I am so glad we chose to go with Gray Line.

While in Sydney my friend and I generally went on more personal tours, but Gray Line was a large coach bus probably able to seat 50 tourists. That actually did not cause problems because you were able to connect with the members at McWilliams Mount Pleasant Estate, Lindemans, and your fellow tourists. I did not feel like the tour size was too big at all. You are able to have three sittings of wine tastings and the Hunter River Winery Wine Museum was a pleasant addition to the trip.

The driver of the bus was very nice and the scenery was amazing. Plan for this to be an all-day event. Also, at McWilliams Mount Pleasant Estate do not order the steak meal. It was very tough and the other tourists agreed. Also, this was the only tour that my vegan friend really struggled with the meal option. She was provided only a salad.

This is a highly suggested tour and hope to see more reviews to come!

4  Thank jadwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gray Line Sydney also viewed

 
Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Gray Line Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing