We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“yum healthy porridge”
Review of Third Village Coffee - CLOSED

Third Village Coffee
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Neighborhood: Darlinghurst
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“yum healthy porridge”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

First time I've tried quinoa, brown rice & nut porridge - great for digestion! With a few berries (literally) and a tiny drizzle of honey, it's guilt free. And yum. Sure, a whole lot cheaper to make at home but hey, you're paying for convenience.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Philippa_Jane_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    8
    4
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Food, good atmosphere and great location.”
Reviewed December 15, 2012 via mobile

Love this cafe. The food is really good and the atmosphere relaxed. I often take my computer there for the free wifi and you can stay pretty much as long as you want.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vagabondy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great little cafe”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Loved it here. Saw it from the car the night before on the way back to our hotel from Woolloomooloo finger wharf. Seemed like a more interesting alternative for brunch than a CBD cafe and it was.
Loved the art walls of the local area. Really great coffee. Good food. A quick walk back to Sheraton on the Park. More locals than tourists when we were there.
Will be back hopefully.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Compass13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Tiny Little Cafe, Gluten Free Options, Amazing Coffee, Well Priced”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Had brekkie at Third Village on Sunday with a friend who is gluten free. We both had porridge (she had delicious looking quinoa and nutty GF option - I had the traditional which did not disappoint). Really homely and delicious. But the coffee was by far my highlight - the best coffee I have had for a long time. Packed with flavour & so smooth. Highly recommend for coffee & the service was very efficient and friendly. Great experience.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Puckawidge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Cold food ruined our experience”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

I went for breakfast and had over cooked eggs, cold toast, bacon and mushrooms. My partner's meal was also freezing cold. To add insult to injury they played the same joy divison song 3 times in 10 minutes. $40 for 2 breakfasts and one coffee was an insult. I'd happily pay more for better food service. Anywhere else on Stanley st would be better

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank smellyfeet2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Third Village Coffee also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing