We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“SUP boarding with beauty and style”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of EcoTreasures

EcoTreasures
Book In Advance
More Info
$52.98*
and up
Manly Snorkeling Tour and Nature Walk
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Take the time to escape the big smoke (aka the City) and join EcoTreasures on one of our unique nature based tours. We are proudly Australian owned and operated. EcoTreasures was founded by passionate environmental educator Damien McClellan. We aim to highlight Sydney native wildlife & heritage while having a fun time. Our local guides have as much fun as you do. We have something for everyone from Snorkeling tours in Aquatic Reserves, Stand Up paddle boarding in protected waterways within a National Park, Coastal walks, Adventure Day Tours, Indigenous guided tours or slow paced sightseeing from comfortable transport. Private and custom tours also available by request.
Hornsby, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“SUP boarding with beauty and style”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

After searching around for our first SUP boarding experience, I stumbled on to Damien's Business "Eco Treasures" I Instantly booked the "Safari tour" as It sounded perfect for a beginner to learn and have fun.
Damien was extremely accommodating and enjoyable to learn from. It is very clear he loves his job!
My friend and i had a extremely relaxing and peaceful time on the water exploring and taking in the sights. Damien was very knowledgeable on the area, was a great guide and very professional.
I would highly recommend Eco Treasures to anyone who is thinking of trying SUP and even seasoned riders.
We will be returning with a smile!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank BATgirl2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EcoTreasures-Sydney, Owner at EcoTreasures, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you for your kind words we are happy you loved the experience. The Basin, Ku-ring-gai Chase National Park is the best place to go paddle boarding to see wildlife, and it is a great place for beginnings to ignite your love for SUPing. It is so peaceful and nice over there so I enjoy ever tour as much as the customers normally do. There are not many places to SUP in Sydney where you can see Wallabies, Sea Eagles, Kookaburras, Goannas, fish, sting rays and more in the same day. I'm stoked you guys enjoyed the commentary while SUPing and I hope to see you again when it heats up again. Thank you for your support. Damien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    21
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Great service and experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

We had a great experience and saw beautiful tropical fish! Our tour guide was very patient and enthusiastic which added to the great experience.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Christine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EcoTreasures-Sydney, Owner at EcoTreasures, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thanks for the feedback Christine. We aim to provide high quality tour experiences with great service, so I'm glad we ticked both boxes. It was our pleasure to take you guys on the snorkel tour to show off the underwater world of Sydney. Hope to see you on paddle board tour this summer. Thank you for the support. Damien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Living the dream”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014

Our guide for the afternoon was Damien, a surfer who started EcoTreasures around three years ago. A clear love of nature, the ocean and eco-tourism, he knows the ins and outs of coastal culture, everything from government laws to where to get the best waves on the northern beaches. He loves surfing so much he even paddles out on a foamy to guide us on the snorkeling tour and it doesn’t take much convincing from me to catch the wave (known as the “bower”) that creeps around the corner of Shelly Beach. Because the beach is protected by the reef, the area is perfect for snorkeling and diving, and on the days that it’s not, Damien tells me, with a huge grin, that he goes surfing. It's so inspiring to meet people who equate their job with "living the dream".

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank AlexHarmon212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EcoTreasures-Sydney, Owner at EcoTreasures, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
We did a fun time that day. A bit of rain but still heaps of fun. Yes it is true I'm living the dream when on tour. All our tours are fun activities on the coast myself and and my staff enjoy to do on our days off. We are lucky and privileged to be able to show people around our backyard and pass on some environmental awareness. Sydney and Australia's lifestyle is a lucky one so the better we can protect this natural world, the better chance the future will be brighter and enjoyed for the next generations. We get people from all around the world on our tours who love nature and want to see it protected. So hopefully the globe keeps fighting to keep the world beautiful. Cheers for nice feedback Alex. I hope to see you again on tour this summer. Damien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great first time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

For someone who has never snorkelled before in my life and was a little scared of it was a really good experience, i loved it. It was so cool yet strange to see fish swim by you going about their own business. The guide was really friendly and helped me with any problems that I had and it was a really relaxed atmosphere. Highly recommend it :D
Also other beginners it might be better to book the private tour as i did as then you get all the guides attention and don't have to worry about sucking.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank kaiannaable .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EcoTreasures-Sydney, Owner at EcoTreasures, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
We take heaps of people on their first time snorkeling experience and once you get over the initial fear then it is easy sailing or submerging which would be more appropriate. The fear is only created by yourself so after you realise it is fun and not scary then your life exploring the marine world will begin. You didn't suck and you would go been fine in a group tour so no need to worry. Stoked you enjoyed your first time and we hope you have many more fun times into the future. We are happy to help you and thank you for the kind feedback. Have a good one, Damien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing marine experience so close to Sydney!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

Ecotreasures was an amazing experience! Damien, our guide was really friendly, knowledgeable and caring which made snorkelling with fish just inches from your face even better. I couldn't find a fault with the whole tour! Highly recommended - for tourists and locals.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Wendy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DamienEcoTreasures, Owner at EcoTreasures, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
No fault. That's epic. We have worked really hard over the years to make the customer experience the best we can so thank you for your kind words. We will still strive to improve as time goes on so we can ensure we have fun in the sun with our customers. Sometimes the fish almost swim into us out there especially when there are massive schools swimming around. Today was one of those days fish everywhere. Hope to see you again and thank you for your support Damien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed EcoTreasures also viewed

 
Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to EcoTreasures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing