We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply awesome”

Oz Jet Boating Sydney Harbour
Book In Advance
More Info
$65.27*
and up
Sydney Harbour Jet Boat Thrill Ride: 30 Minutes
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Oz Jet Boating operate AWESOME thrill rides on Sydney Harbour. Their state-of-the-art jet boats can perform amazing spins, stunts and slides. The 1/2 hour experience takes in some of Sydney Harbour's most famous icons including The Sydney Opera House, Sydney Harbour Bridge, Luna Park, Watson's Bay and Taronga Zoo. The ride combines amazing sightseeing with jet boating to be one of the most exciting ways to experience Sydney Harbour!
George Town, Malaysia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Simply awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

If you are more adventurous, you must try this...full of fun, spins and getting splashed on...what a great way to taste the waters of Sydney...lol...this is a once in a lifetime experience.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank lindafarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    323
    90
    12
    4
    3
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

We got a fantastic deal on Groupon and it was well worth it. The boat carries around 20 people and you have the choice to wear the red waterproof coats they supply. I would recommend this as you WILL get wet even with them on. But what a fantastic experience out in Sydney Harbour flying around in a big speedboat. We also had some great views of the Bridge, Opera House and beaches and our driver was very good at giving a quick guided tour. Afterwards you are offered a memory stick containing hundreds of photo's and several videos of the trip for $29 and no pressure to buy. I would however recommend buying it the photo's and video's were brilliant. Do this if you get chance you wont regret it.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Shaun P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Loved it - super fun way to see the harbour!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

I'm an American living in Sydney and I've been wanting to do this for years. My parents came to visit and we finally did it last week - I LOVED it! You will get wet, even with the poncho, but I went in expecting that.

I have taken many ferries and harbour cruises, and there are some things that I got to see on the shore much more close up than any other time. Plus it's just fast and FUN!! :)

There isn't that much narration or anything so if you want a lot of information than it's not the harbour boat ride for you, but seriously it totally lived up to my expectations. I'd LOVE to do it again!! :)

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank krissysue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hull
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“red jetboat ride is the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

went on the trip at 3.00 pm, with the boat 1/2 full, lasted 40 minutes and went all over the harbour, plenty of spills and thrills and a very professional driver.
got a great deal by waiting till end of day when the cruise ship people had all left , the adjacent yellow boat did not stay out so long as the red one. only got wet hair as the poncho was great

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank kirkella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
265 reviews
72 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
“So much fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

Had Scot as our driver, he was an awesome driver with a lot of knowledge. Great fun and the best way to see sydney. Customer service couldn't have been better

Helpful?
1 Thank sarahausti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oz Jet Boating Sydney Harbour also viewed

Sydney, New South Wales
 
Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Oz Jet Boating Sydney Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing