We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful day” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hunter Valley Wine Tasting Tours

Hunter Valley Wine Tasting Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$112.50*
and up
Hunter Valley Wine-Tasting Day Tour from Sydney
Ranked #6 of 89 Food & Drink in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Hunter Valley Wine Tasting Tours specialises in small personal wine tours to the Hunter Valley. We operate a daily wine tour from Sydney as well as a daily local wine tour operating from within the Hunter Valley and also regular departures from Newcastle. Why not join us for a fun day touring the wineries of the oldest wine region of Australia? You’ll travel in comfort and style in one of our luxury Mercedes Benz vehicles and enjoy private wine tastings at a great selection of Hunter wineries, large and small, enjoy a choice of 3 lunch options at Epicure Cafe and also visit the local cheese and chocolate shops during the day. This tour is a great way to experience the Hunter. The tour will be conducted by one of our team of experienced drivers/guides - all of whom have earned many favourable comments from other Trip Advisor members.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
london
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Had a lovely day on this tour - picked up and dropped off at our hotel and just being able to enjoy the different vineyards and sample the wine on offer is wonderful. Our driver was very knowledgable and provided excellent commentary which only added to this wonderful day out. I would point that lunch was not great but not their fault, didnt matter though still hadnt a wonderful day just a shame it had to come to an end

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank emma_lblpp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    549
    83
    13
    8
    7
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A fun relaxing day tour even if you don't like wine!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

We made a spur of the moment decision at 8pm on Saturday night to try to go on a wine tour on Sunday, as it would be the only opportunity we had to get to the Hunter Valley. We picked up the brochure from the hotel lobby and asked the concierge to make a booking for us, half expecting that they wouldn't take calls that late on a Saturday. Lucky for us Robert was available. We were picked up on time, travelled in a clean comfortable non smelly mini bus. Robert was very personable, the lunch was much better than expected for a group booking and the choice of wineries was from good to excellent. We purchased from the cellar door at 2 wineries and they were delivered before we got home 2 days later. Choc shop was yum. If you are into cheese's you will enjoy the huge variety. We arrived back at the hotel on time and very pleased that we had made the right choice of tours, albeit by chance.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi
Level Contributor
224 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“An excellent day. Well done Hunter Valley Wine Tasting Tours.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012 via mobile

Picked up only a few minutes late in a comfortable Mercedes bus. The day was excellent and our driver/guide Mike was outstanding with his knowledge of local history and wine making. We visited five "cellar doors" plus the cheese and chocolate shops.

A thoroughly enjoyable day and great value for money. I would rewind Mike and this company without hesitation

Helpful?
2 Thank Phil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Tour and Value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

We caught the bus from Central Station to the Hunter Valley. Perfect way to spend the day learning about the region, tasting wines, and been driven around. Brian was very knowledgable and new his stuff. The Wineries were very informative when talking about the different selections. The Tour and Hunter Valley Wine Tours are highly recommended. Thanks again for a great day Brian and the team.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, Canada
Level Contributor
159 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Cellar Doors”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

Great day out with Keith our driver/tour guide. He was so full of history and all the local knowledge one would want with a tour like this.
My husband loved the wine tasting and I loved the chocolates.
Keith even managed to find us some Kangeroos in the wild for us to photograph. As we only had 3 days in Sydney this was very good value and fit right in with our plans.
Thanks Keith.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank BridgetD710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hunter Valley Wine Tasting Tours also viewed

Sydney, New South Wales
 
Sydney, New South Wales
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
 

Been to Hunter Valley Wine Tasting Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing