We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect daytrip with amazing photos!”

Bike Buffs - Sydney Bicycle Tours
Ranked #6 of 272 Outdoor Activities in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We would love to show you this sparkling harbour city from the engaging perspective of a small group guided bicycle tour. This is a fun, invigorating and memorable way to explore Sydney, away from vehicles with heaps of photo opportunities. "This was by far the best and most personal tour we did in Sydney, we loved having the freedom of a bicycle and a fun and educated tour guide. It was easy pedalling on excellent bikes, and we received cold spring water, a snack pack and best of all, a wonderful photo essay of our tour in our our inbox free of charge.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Perfect to see the city and it's sights!
The Guide is so friendly and has such good ideas for spezial photos from you in Sydney!
It's a perfect adventure for everyone!

Thank Manimaker13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GraemeBIKEBUFFS, Owner at Bike Buffs - Sydney Bicycle Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2014

Your comments are appreciated M, we like taking pics with you in them all, as they come out quite a bit more interesting than Selfies, which are often just a bit off .
Have fun in Oz.
With best wishes
Graeme

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (840)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"secret garden"
in 41 reviews
"harbour bridge"
in 64 reviews
"hidden gems"
in 25 reviews
"lavender bay"
in 10 reviews
"great tour"
in 40 reviews
"meeting point"
in 11 reviews
"opera house"
in 68 reviews
"great photos"
in 18 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 25 reviews
"fitness levels"
in 9 reviews
"tour leader"
in 11 reviews
"leisurely pace"
in 11 reviews
"an excellent guide"
in 11 reviews
"photo opportunities"
in 19 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 17 reviews
"small group"
in 18 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 9 reviews
Filter

366 - 370 of 840 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2014

When the concern during the tour is your final evaluation on Tripadvisor isn't a good sign, right?
Poor structured tour, didn't share a lot of cultural information, don't explain the sites before riding and make a lot of foolish jokes.
The bikes are ok and the guide was extremely uncomfortable because I had the I'm Free Walking tour and I was aware of a lot of information and used to share to others tour members (they could not understand the historical part as the guide didn't explain and were lost when we were moving ahead)….
Rent a bike by yourself and save the money….

Thank SabbaticalBrazilian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GraemeBIKEBUFFS, Owner at Bike Buffs - Sydney Bicycle Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

Interesting. This Review is very similar (two stars) to one by the same (anominity protected) Reviewer for a Bicycle Tour of Melbourne which has a 96% rating of Excellence (5 stars) from all other Reviewers (130).
Our own rating of Excellence is over 92% from 461 reviewers.
We do actually share a lot of cultural information about Sydney's First Settlement by Europeans, the Building of the Harbour Bridge, The Rocks, The Opera House of course, The Sydney Observatory, Mrs Macquaries Point, Hyde Park, Captain Cooks replica in Darling Harbour, Campbell's Cove, Luna Park and A secret garden in Lavender Bay.. Etc etc... Embellished with illustrations.
It's good to have the opportunity to highlight this.
Now moving into our fourth year, and having managed all comers, we are very comfortable with what we offer, how we conduct the tours, how we relate to everyone and how we move the group from point to point. No one gets lost, we account for every person at every point.
Renting a bike by yourself will cost a minimum of $50 for the day.
For an additional $45 you will receive chilled water, a snack pack, meet other travellers, be taken to a special gourmet lunch spot, be sent around 20 Free images of you on your five hour tour, be given plenty of other tips/suggestions and be guided safely to places you very likely would not discover by yourself.
The advantage of going on a guided bicycle tour is the amount of ground we can cover, and the places we can visit in just one day.
We are of course extremely disappointed that you failed to experience this.
From Graeme
BIKEBUFFS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

I have been to Sydney a couple of times and have always started the visit with a bike tour. I would recommend Bike Buffs over the other bike tours in Sydney. Bike Buffs is extremely well organized and took us to a few locations that were new for us.

Thank Hank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GraemeBIKEBUFFS, Owner at Bike Buffs - Sydney Bicycle Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2014

Thanks Fun4jbj, it was terrific to be with you on a special Birthday, have a happy day, cycle to some out of the way places and have a go with your pro camera.
Have a good time in OZ.
With best wishes
Graeme

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

No wonder this tour is so well rated. It's just the best way to tick all of those sight seeing boxes, get to know the city and get some great keepsake pictures along the way.
Graeme immediately made all of the group feel welcome, and sorted us all out with some very good bikes (some brand new!).
The tour is paced to the slowest group member, and is not especially tiresome. We got to see some wonderful sights, and so much more than if we were left to our own devices. Graeme took us to a lovely restaurant for lunch, and provided a nice snack along the way.
There are other tours out there, but this one is worth your money and so much more. A genuinely enjoyable experience, with memories and pictures to treasure. Thank you Graeme!

Thank watters_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GraemeBIKEBUFFS, Owner at Bike Buffs - Sydney Bicycle Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2014

Thank you Watters_11, for posting this, seeing a city, any city by two wheels, using selfie propulsion and getting healthy excercise, seeing the special places close up personal and having a yummy lunch along the way is pretty cool. You didn't mention all our bikes are air conditioned.... Ha ha
Thanks again.
With best wishes
Graeme

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2014

A fabulous introduction to a beautiful city. Sydney is easy to get around by bike. Graeme took us to the main spots and some lesser known ones too. Mary's Garden was a highlight, stopping in the woodland shade to rest and enjoy the healthy, tasty snack he provided. We had new, well maintained bikes that were comfortable for the 6 hour ride, as well as water, sunscreen and insect repellent to keep the riders maintained! The fun photos sent after the tour are a good reminder of a great day.

Thank Souptree317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GraemeBIKEBUFFS, Owner at Bike Buffs - Sydney Bicycle Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Hey Souptree317,
That's cool 'A slice of OZ in a day' , yes we resemble that remark and appreciate you making it, thank you. We are still trying to find Mary's Garden, but we will take you to Wendy's 'Gorilla Garden' , And that's where you will discover your inner self (and our snack pack) !
We send you all the images we take on tour, because when we did it on day one, people loved it, we got better n better at taking them and they form part of your memories for spending a lot of your kids inheritance coming here, which we love you for.
With best wishes
Graeme
BIKEBUFFS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bike Buffs - Sydney Bicycle Tours also viewed

 
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Bike Buffs - Sydney Bicycle Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing