We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best way to see the city”

Bike Buffs - Sydney Bicycle Tours
Ranked #9 of 241 Outdoor Activities in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We would love to show you this sparkling harbour city from the engaging perspective of a small group guided bicycle tour. This is a fun, invigorating and memorable way to explore Sydney, away from vehicles with heaps of photo opportunities. "This was by far the best and most personal tour we did in Sydney, we loved having the freedom of a bicycle and a fun and educated tour guide. It was easy pedalling on excellent bikes, and we received cold spring water, a snack pack and best of all, a wonderful photo essay of our tour in our our inbox free of charge.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Farnham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best way to see the city”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Such a fun day with Graeme and Lisa. We learned lots, saw all the important sights (and a few you would never expect). Really cannot recommend this highly enough, and we have some wonderful photos from the day. My teenage boys appreciated the little snacks provided. If you are in Sydney, you HAVE to do this.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Julia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

778 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    704
    51
    8
    12
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hillerod, Denmark
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun bike-ride through Sydney”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Had the best time with Graeme and Lisa from Bike Buffs. We had been recommended to go on a bike tour when visiting Sydney, and as Bike Buffs had starting point in The Rocks close to our hotel, we picked them. Sooooo glad we did. :-) Humor, smiles, fun, facts, and great spots - had a ball. Thumbs up from Per, Kia, Marcus and Vibeke from Denmark.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vibeke M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northborg, Denmark
2 reviews
“Bike Buffs, a great way of seeing Sydney”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

First thing to do when you get to Sydney is to let Graeme show you the main spots in Sydney (and some secrets spots too) for great pictures and for learning i bit about Sydney history. The tour is perfect for families with older children (10 years and older). Graeme has a lot of knowledge about the history of Sydney and a good way of explaining it so that even "grumpy" teenagers find it interesting. Even though you spend 5 hours on the bike, the trip is arranged in a way that everybody would be able to make it. We (the whole family) can only recommend you to spend a day with Graeme for you to see and learn about Sydney in a fun and exciting way. DO IT as one of the first things you do when you go to Sydney, even if you only have one day in this beautiful city.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Claus K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Awesome sightseeing”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Me and my friend, both are locals, went on a bike tour guided by Graeme and Lisa. Graeme was very informative and funny, and Lisa was very kind. They made sure no one was not left behind. We went to Guerilla Garden amongst other beautiful places. The tour went from 10.30 to 4.30 but there were many stops in between to take pictures and to have snack and lunch. We were not the fittest people in the group so we were grateful of these breaks. All in all, the tour was a great, healthy and fun way to get to know more of Sydney on a bike.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank SaddieB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Niguel, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Julianna - Fun, informative and unique sites”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

The bike tour was a fun day out. Graeme was our host and he was very informative and just a fun guy. We visited so many out of the way places, which you would never find or see if you drove or walked. My favourite was the Gorilla Garden. A beautiful, tranquil garden where you stop for a snack and a chit chat. Loved riding across the Harbour Bridge. It was awesome that Graeme took photos of you along the way. Great memories. He emailed them that night. Great guide. Highly recommend it.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ozzymum2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bike Buffs - Sydney Bicycle Tours also viewed

Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Bike Buffs - Sydney Bicycle Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing