We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good way to see Sydney”

Bike Buffs - Sydney Bicycle Tours
Ranked #8 of 242 Outdoor Activities in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We would love to show you this sparkling harbour city from the engaging perspective of a small group guided bicycle tour. This is a fun, invigorating and memorable way to explore Sydney, away from vehicles with heaps of photo opportunities. "This was by far the best and most personal tour we did in Sydney, we loved having the freedom of a bicycle and a fun and educated tour guide. It was easy pedalling on excellent bikes, and we received cold spring water, a snack pack and best of all, a wonderful photo essay of our tour in our our inbox free of charge.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
UK
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A good way to see Sydney”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

This was a good way to see many sights in Sydney, and getting a bit of exercise at the same time. The tour lasted from 10:30hrs to approx 16:30 hrs.

I would thoroughly recommend this tour, with the following provisos:-

Graeme didn't always make sure that everyone was following him (although the members of our ride looked out for each other).

Graeme was keen to ride through the Botanical Gardens despite the no cycling signs

Graeme was keen to divide the cost of the lunch stop evenly between the participants regardless of what everyone had ordered.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Amby_no1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GraemeBIKEBUFFS, Owner at Bike Buffs - Sydney Bicycle Tours, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Many thanks for the for the four star Review and for recommending it to others.
I have to apologise for my absent mindedness on this day. As I mentioned to you a wonderful pal of mine had passed away the previous day and to be honest I wasnt at the top of my game.
There are some days in your working life when you just shouldn't be at work. Thank you for pointing out exactly what you ate so you only had to pay only for that and for the other errors of judgement.
With best wishes
Graeme
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

786 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    711
    52
    8
    12
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Bike tour with work social club”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

My work social club organised a twilight bike tour with Bike Buffs. It was a really enjoyable trip, the bikes were easy to ride and the tour guide, Grahame, was great. Would highly recommend to tourists or locals. A fabulous way to see the city, even for a novice bike rider like me!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kristine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Two wheel terrific”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

After traveling more than twenty hours, we arrived in the morning on the hottest day in Sydney history. Our bike tour was scheduled for one o'clock that afternoon. We freshened up and met Graeme promptly at one for what turned out to be the most fabulous afternoon despite the heat and our long travel. The bikes were perfectly adjusted for size and the quality of the bikes made it easy to transition from flat to hilly roads. We stopped along the way for pictures and refreshments. Graeme was both entertaining and knowledgable. A very likeable man who knows his was around the city and enjoys sharing Sydney's secrets and treasurers with you. We visited places we know we would never have found on our own. It was the best way we could have started our Sydney adventure. It gave us a great feel for the city and a comfort level for our surroundings. Highly recommended.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank happytraveler214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Top Day Out”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Hugely entertaining day out in and around central Sydney. Graeme knows his stuff and is a great host. The bikes are in good nick and well suited to the terrain. Photos are taken at all the best spots and kindly sent through after the tour. Can't recommend highly enough!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldsmar, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A Great way to start your vacation!”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

My adult family (brother & sister with spouses) recently traveled from the States to Sydney prior to embarking on a cruise. We decided on the bike tour as a good way to get a preliminary "feel" for Sydney, and it was perfect!! The weather was ideal, not too hot, and the terrain was a fairly easy pedal for all of us. We were able to get around Sydney without hassles even though it was Two days before Xmas, and really covered a lot of territory. We had communicated with Graeme beforehand, and he recommended doing the excursion the same day that we flew in; which ended up being a great idea. The exercising and fresh air gave us a nice adrenaline rush so none of us felt tired. By the evening, after dinner, we were ready for bed, but really didn't feel any jet lag the next day. It really helped us transition to the vastly different time zone. Graeme was courteous and a gracious host, we even saw a flash mob perform with a wedding proposal at the Opera House while we were biking there. Graeme, how did you arrange that!?!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank floridaheatwave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bike Buffs - Sydney Bicycle Tours also viewed

 
Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Bike Buffs - Sydney Bicycle Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing