We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and helpful”
Review of Park8 Hotel Sydney

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park8 Hotel Sydney
Ranked #56 of 177 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Friendly and helpful”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

I had a wonderful stay, at the hotel the staff could not have been more helpful. The personal service went above and beyond they were warm welcoming and I will defiantly return. The rooms themselves were large clean and had lovely modern finish.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park8Hotel, Manager at Park8 Hotel Sydney, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Jude M,

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you so much for your pleasant feedback.

Our team here at Park 8 always strive to go the extra mile for our guests. We really enjoy getting to know our visitors on a more personal and friendly level.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Warmest Regards,

The Park 8 Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

773 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    293
    305
    118
    39
    18
See reviews for
135
266
69
179
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We were looking for a day to relax in Sydney before flying back to the US after cruise vacation. The Park8 was a great choice. It was by Sydney terms very affordable, in a great location near Hyde Park and Darling Harbour, and with nice comfortable rooms. The people were very friendly and helpfur.

Room Tip: The king bed was roomy and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigbadjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park8Hotel, Manager at Park8 Hotel Sydney, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear bigbadjc,

Thank you for your review!

It is great that you had time to enjoy our excellent central location and that you found our rooms nice and comfortable! We are delighted that we were able to look after you prior to your long flight home.

We hope to welcome you back in the future, and wish you all the best until we see you again.

Warmest regards,

The Park8 Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

I stumbled on this place last minute when I was searching for a place for Easter. The prices was about 1/3 of the competitors and the room/hotel was better than most I have stayed with in Sydney. How did I miss this one before.

You walk into a small lobby- very boutique. Great personal service- no long lines. Take a small lift to your room and what a surprise. Tall ceilings, very modern, free internet, modern bathroom super clean.

So I can go on and on what I liked- such as location, easy check in, great service. It is one block from Hyde Park- straight walk to Kings Cross or Darlinghurst, or walk down toward George Street for ultimate shopping and Apple Store. If you want to see the Opera House and Circular Quay or Darling Harbor this place is central to everything.

Now the only draw back which is important to me is big windows and lots of natural light. So in that area it was prob 4 of 10. I have not seen the other rooms but this window was not very large. So if you like dark sleeping - you will love this place. If you like tons of natural light and panoramic views- then i am not sure this is the right place.

However, if you need a super modern/safe/clean place and close to everything- and for a great price- this is probably the best Sydney has to offer hands down.

Room Tip: Might ask if they have rooms with views ?
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JS-SFO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park8Hotel, Manager at Park8 Hotel Sydney, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear JS-SFO,

We are so happy that you had a nice stay at Park8 Hotel and will return to us in the future! Thank you for your kind words about our boutique style and personal service. It is also great to read that you enjoyed our comfortable, modern, king bed rooms and great CBD location!

For your future benefit, and that of our fellow readers, let us explain our different room types with regard to natural light and windows.

Certainly, for travellers like yourself that love natural light, we would recommend our unique split-level Loft Apartments. They all have floor to ceiling windows, overlooking the city (great for people watching!) and some even with views to Hyde Park.

We do also have two other room types at Park8 Hotel.
Our Standard room is our most economic room type; these are all off-street and have frosted windows. They are very quiet, very private rooms, but without the street outlook of the other room types.
Our Deluxe rooms are larger than the Standard rooms, and they all have street-views through unfrosted windows that you can even open for fresh air.

Our friendly team will always be happy to answer any queries or concerns about our room configurations and we are available 24/7 - please do not hesitate to call or email at any time!

JS-SFO, we hope to see you soon and make sure you enquire about our Loft Apartments; we'd love to do a great rate for you so you could try that light-filled room type next time!

With warmest regards,

The Park8 Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiltern, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

The staff went out of their way to assist us, the rooms were neat and clean Park8 is in a great central Sydney location and we would certainly certainly stay there again and consider other Pask8 hotels for my stays.




  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 684sand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park8Hotel, Manager at Park8 Hotel Sydney, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear 684sand,

Thank you so much for posting your review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Please feel free to contact us directly when you are returning to Sydney so that we can look after you with a great return rate! Similarly, if you are travelling to other locations, we would be happy to enquire at our sister hotels on your behalf.

Take care until we next see you.

Warmest regards,

The Park8 Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 11, 2013

The true measure of a great stay is a rebooking on departure. We have booked again after a excellent stay in the city. Anyone considering a visit should be looking right here for top customer service and clean well serviced Rooms. Nothing was a problem for the staff, enjoyed our stay. Thank you

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sydney A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park8Hotel, Manager at Park8 Hotel Sydney, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Sydney A,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us again! We're really looking forward to having you back for a second visit.

We just wanted to take this opportunity to advise any future guests that we can always store items or luggage for you between visits, if you are staying with us more than once during your trip. Just enquire with our 24/7 reception staff if you would like to utilise this complimentary service.

Sydney A, safe travels until you are back with us, and please let us know if we can assist in anyway prior to your imminent arrival!

Warmest regards,

The Park8 Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Park8 was the third hotel by the 8Hotels botique chain I've stayed in and I had another great experience. In each case, I encountered exceptional customers service, clean and comfortable rooms (especially the beds), and good food. I had a small issue in the Melbourne hotel with a faulty shower door and the manager responded promptly and with fervor -- we were very well taken care of! I will definitely be staying with them again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlinaLara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park8Hotel, Manager at Park8 Hotel Sydney, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear AlinaLara,

Thank you so much for your glowing review and for being a loyal 8Hotels guest! We are so happy that you have enjoyed your time in a range of our properties, and in each instance you've experienced our 8Hotels style of personalised service.

We would love to have you with us again when you next visit Sydney! Also, if you are travelling to other locations we would be happy to make enquiries at sister properties on your behalf - don't hesitate to contact us.
For the benefit of our future guests, 8Hotels operates properties throughout Australia, and overseas in Bali, Fiji and Paris - we have something for nearly every accommodation need! Enquire at Park8 Hotel any time for assistance with any property.

With warmest regards,

The Park8 Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

The hotel is a small simple boutique property very well located in the Cbd right around the corner from Hyde park. What makes it a stand out is the extraordinary staff - every single receptionist is amazingly friendly, engaging and warm. I can't remember the last time I felt so very welcome in a lobby. And service runs through the whole hotel - like when the housekeeper greeted me at the elevator and asked me if I knew it was raining - I said yes, and that I had my raincoat - and he than went I to the pantry and got me an umbrella because it would keep me drier. I was truly blown away and will recommend this gem to all of my Sydney-bound colleagues...amazing. Mercedes - you and your team should truly be congratulated for creating true service magic...well done!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bensonfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park8Hotel, Manager at Park8 Hotel Sydney, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear bensonfun,

It was a real pleasure to have you with us. Thank you for taking the time to post this lovely feedback!

We are delighted that you felt so well look after by the team. Guest happiness and comfort is our number one priority, and we are always available at our 24/7 reception to assist with any enquiries.

We are honoured that you would recommend us to your friends and family. Be sure to tell them to call or email us directly with their reservation enquiries; we love to look after return guests and their friends and family with best rates guaranteed!

Take care until your next visit.

Warmest regards,

The Park8 Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Castlereagh Boutique Hotel
Central Business District
Metro Hotel on Pitt
Metro Hotel on Pitt
#54 of 177 in Sydney
1,315 reviews
Central Business District
Hyde Park Inn
Hyde Park Inn
#48 of 177 in Sydney
1,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Park Regis City Centre
Park Regis City Centre
#124 of 177 in Sydney
2,050 reviews
Central Business District
Primus Hotel Sydney
Primus Hotel Sydney
#10 of 177 in Sydney
603 reviews
Central Business District
The Tank Stream Hotel
The Tank Stream Hotel
#42 of 177 in Sydney
691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park8 Hotel Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park8 Hotel Sydney

Property: Park8 Hotel Sydney
Address: 185 Castlereagh St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Sydney
#36 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#52 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park8 Hotel Sydney 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Sydney’s CBD, this intimate 36 room boutique hotel is located on the doorstep of Sydney’s iconic Hyde Park and central to the best shopping, dining and entertainment districts. Park8 offers an oasis of comfort, space and tranquility. Interiors are inspired by Sydney’s natural surrounds which resonate throughout the spacious guest rooms & lofts and feature modern luxury amenities fused with old world charm. Experience the highest level of discreet and personalised service and the genuine warmth and care of our professional team. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Park8 Hotel Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park8 Hotel Sydney - By 8 Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing