We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service with a Bang”
Review of Park8 Hotel Sydney

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park8 Hotel Sydney
Ranked #57 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Service with a Bang”
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Stayed at this wonderful hotel with my wife for 2 nights. It's a lovely small and compact hotel with the aroma of coffee that tasted delicious. The king size bed was sensational, and without this it would of been alot harder to sleep, as the noise radiating from the street can be overwhelming. The staff were amazing, especially the young ladies. However, the older gentlemen who was working the night shift Micheal, was sensational, happy & energetic and accommodated our needs even at 3am. All the staff were terrific, and it is them who make this boutique hotel what it is. Will be back again & hope to see those magical faces.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
8Hotels, Manager at Park8 Hotel Sydney, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
Dear Richard P
At Park8 Hotel, we genuinely love what we do and thrive on interaction with our valued guests, so it is always so rewarding to receive such a lovely review.
Your wonderful compliments have been passed on to the staff, and we all look very forward to welcoming yourself and your wife back again (and for next time - we have sleeping aids available from our 24 hour reception on request incase the city is at its vibrant best!).
Warm regards,
The Park8 Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

777 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    294
    307
    118
    40
    18
See reviews for
135
268
70
180
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2012

Can't believe I have finally found a hotel which actually has healthy and great tasting products in their mini bars. Last week we stayed at Park8 and to our surprise there was 2 bottles of fresh orange juice - Emma and Tom's. At all the hotels I've stayed at before you only get coke or a long life juice with sugar and reconstituted juice.

Fantastic and it was the first time in 20 years I've ever purchased something from the fridge.

Well done

Room Tip: if you have a family stay in the loft one or two bedrooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank michael d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
8Hotels, Manager at Park8 Hotel Sydney, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
Dear michael d
We were so pleased to have read your review, thankyou for taking the time to provide this feedback!
We have received so many wonderful comments about the Emma and Toms juices from our guests, and café8 customers, since having begun stocking the range, so we are thrilled to be able to provide an alternative which is heathy, tasty, and which our guests love!
We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back and wish you all the best until then.
Warm regards,
The Park8 Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2012

I had the pleasure of staying at the Park8 on a business trip. It's a lovely boutique hotel, although the rooms are quite small, they are well thought out in terms of layout. The decor is fresh and modern, and really clean. The location is fantastic, so close to all the shopping. The staff are particularly friendly and always smiling. It was a pleasure to stay there and I will certainly be back in the future.

Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank poptartlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
8Hotels, Manager at Park8 Hotel Sydney, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
Dear poptartlr
It was our pleasure to have you and it makes our day to read such a great review. Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback!
I am so pleased that you were able to fit in some shopping time during your business trip, as if the allure of shopping itself isn’t enough, it certainly does make it all the more hard to resist when Sydney’s best shopping is within a two minute walk!
We very much look forward to having you stay with us again!
Warm regards,
The Park8 Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2012

Hubby and I stayed 1 night as we were in town to celebrate our wedding anniversary.
All the staff we met were very friendly and we where always greeted anytime we entered or exited the hotel. The bed was comfortable and the room was well set out and reasonably clean.
It did get a little noisy after dark when groups entered the same floor but that was short lived.
Breakfast arrived on time - no complaints hear.
If I had to pick a negative I say the lack of parking. You can park around the corner at the Hilton for a fee, but after a night out who wants to be walking back to their hotel. We were lucky and parked on the street, but due clearway for a street parade it meant leaving early morning.
A small price to pay but a great way to see the city early hours!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank monkeyhorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2012

We stayed 2 nights at the park 8 hotel in sydney for a fri/ sat night we used 3 rooms a loft and 2 deluxe rooms . all rooms werte well set out especially the deluxe rooms very roomy with seperate bath and shower. we had front corner rooms as these are the largest but a bit noisy after dark good value great location small boutique hotel with great staff and location

Room Tip: Corner rooms are the largest but noisy as they front the street .staff fabulous very helpfull and th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laurie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park8Hotel, Manager at Park8 Hotel Sydney, responded to this review, May 8, 2012
Dear laurie b,

It was such a delight to have you and your group with us and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your weekend at Park8 Hotel!

It is excellent that you had the variety of rooms so you'll know exactly which is your favourite for your next visit. Don't forget to let us know when you make a reservation next time so we can be sure to allocate the right room!

Take care until we next see you.

Warm regards,

The Park8 Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Booked the hotel at Expedia for a great rate. Upon arrival, the girl at the front desk was really nice. With us wanting a comfortable stay and she knowing we have a lot of bags she asked us if we wanted to upgrade to the 1 bedroom suite for a discounted rate. The room was great! Wonderful views and near a lot of public transportation & great food.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stevojax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
8Hotels, Manager at Park8 Hotel Sydney, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
Dear Stevojax
We are so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and for a great rate too!.
Exceeding guest expectations is our biggest thrill and it is wonderful that you experienced a high level of service from the staff right from the very beginning!.
Sydney is certainly a vibrant city and we are very fortunate to have such a wonderful location, meaning great food and transport are only minutes away.
We look so forward to seeing you again soon!
Warm regards,
The Park8 Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2012

Hi, I recently stayed at the hotel with 4 girlfriends on an annual reunion. Unfortunately, this morning we all experienced a very cold start to the day with cold showers. When we spoke to the day staff, they apologised saying there was a plumbing problem and we were offered a cup of coffee as compensation, but really. It was most unsatisfactory and I wouldn't rush to go back there again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lynfromnewie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park8Hotel, Manager at Park8 Hotel Sydney, responded to this review, May 8, 2012
Dear lynfromnewie,

Thank you so much for your feedback. It was such a pleasure to host you and your group of friends at Park8 Hotel!

We must apologise again for the water issue experienced on one morning of your stay. Although we have our preventative maintenance program in place to reduce the occurrence of such issues, unfortunately these things do happen from time-to-time and it is most inconvenient when they do! Thank you for your kindness and patience throughout.

We would be so disappointed if this deterred you from staying with us again. We absolutely agree that it is an awful thing to have happen on a Sunday morning, but it is not common and we worked as quickly as possible to have the issue rectified on the same morning. It was such fun having you ladies with us and we would love the opportunity to welcome you back - hot showers and all! - in the future.

With warm regards,

The Park8 Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Castlereagh Boutique Hotel
Central Business District
Metro Hotel on Pitt
Metro Hotel on Pitt
#55 of 179 in Sydney
1,380 reviews
Central Business District
Park Regis City Centre
Park Regis City Centre
#125 of 179 in Sydney
2,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hyde Park Inn
Hyde Park Inn
#47 of 179 in Sydney
1,013 reviews
Central Business District
Primus Hotel Sydney
Primus Hotel Sydney
#10 of 179 in Sydney
628 reviews
Central Business District
The Grace Hotel Sydney
The Grace Hotel Sydney
#17 of 179 in Sydney
5,723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park8 Hotel Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park8 Hotel Sydney

Property: Park8 Hotel Sydney
Address: 185 Castlereagh St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Sydney
#36 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#53 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park8 Hotel Sydney 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Sydney’s CBD, this intimate 36 room boutique hotel is located on the doorstep of Sydney’s iconic Hyde Park and central to the best shopping, dining and entertainment districts. Park8 offers an oasis of comfort, space and tranquility. Interiors are inspired by Sydney’s natural surrounds which resonate throughout the spacious guest rooms & lofts and feature modern luxury amenities fused with old world charm. Experience the highest level of discreet and personalised service and the genuine warmth and care of our professional team. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Park8 Hotel Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park8 Hotel Sydney - By 8 Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing