We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
UDU - Understand Down Under: Sydney Night & Day Experiences
Open today: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Andy is possibly Australia's BEST asset ...

Andy was the tour guide for our 2017 yoga retreat in Australia (11/9 - 11/21). He was patient... read more

Reviewed November 30, 2017
Sherry C
,
Brooklyn, New York
Mick is the best!

Did the running tour. Was great fun and our guide Mick was awesome. Highly recommend it for... read more

Reviewed March 29, 2017
Departure800142
via mobile
Read all 119 reviews
  
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveler rating
76
5
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
76
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews running tour beautiful sights great fun tour guide blue mountains geology sites beaches kangaroos picnic
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 81 reviews
Reviewed March 29, 2017 via mobile

Did the running tour. Was great fun and our guide Mick was awesome. Highly recommend it for someone looking to get some exercise, see the sights and learn about Sydney!

1  Thank Departure800142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2017

If you are a runner, this is a fantastic way to get a handle on an area of the city.

I ran with Mick, who met me in my hotel lobby. We ran thru the Rocks area starting near the sydney observatory:
Ran at barangoo reserve, down past circular quay, to the opera house, thru the domain area of the botanic gardens over to cockles bay back to the hotel. It was very humid day and Mick was very good at keeping the pace to suit my needs. It was loads of fun

Rich M

Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2016

Thanks to Mick, I got to discover the coast of Sydney. We had a great run and Mick took me to places I would not have gone on my own and gave me some explainations about some places. I highly recommend Sydney running tour and Mick who is a very nice guide. I had a great run !

Thank laure515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney_Day_Tour, General Manager at UDU - Understand Down Under: Sydney Night & Day Experiences, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2016

Thanks a lot for your feedback, Im glad to enjoyed your time running with Mick.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2016

The group trip that I'd booked wasn't running so Andy offered to upgrade to a private tour free of charge.

The tour itself was great, tailored to the distance I was after and things I wanted to see. Going for a Saturday morning run around Sydney Opera House is something that will live long in the memory!

Andy was an excellent tour guide, friendly and easy to get on with. Clearly a knowledgable runner he passed on some excellent technical tips too.

Thank Simon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney_Day_Tour, Owner at UDU - Understand Down Under: Sydney Night & Day Experiences, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2018

Thanks heaps Simon, glad you enjoyed it!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2015

Excellent way to explore Sydney, find your bearings and to get the key highlights - fantastic run with Andy, all round perfect guide with top insights!

Thank Sonke A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney_Day_Tour, General Manager at UDU - Understand Down Under: Sydney Night & Day Experiences, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2015

Thank you very much, I had a great run with you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews