We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An absolute must!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Peek Tours Sydney

Peek Tours Sydney
Book In Advance
More Info
$68.68*
and up
Balmain Pub Walking Tour
Ranked #67 of 339 Tours in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Home of the famous Rocks Pub Walking Tour!The Rocks Pub Walk:Tread in the footsteps of the convicts, larrikin gangs & locals of the past as you share a drink in 3 of Sydney's oldest pubs. Between watering holes, your guide will take you through the alleys & cobbled streets of The Rocks as they share the gossip, shouts and stories of Australia's first European settlement. The Bondi Beach Tour walking tour with Bronte and Coogee extensions runs daily in summer!
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
Level Contributor
62 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“An absolute must!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013

Greg was awesome!! He was friendly, polite, very knowledgeable and enjoyed a laugh too. The tour was very leisurely and we saw so much but never felt rushed. This was an incredible way to see Sydney. He gave great advice on where to eat, things to do and transport advice. Definitely so this!! A must for a first timer to Sydney!! Thanks Greg

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank steve the pomme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    212
    19
    3
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lismore, Australia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great tour in a fantastic seting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

This was an organised walking pub tour through The Rocks. We were a small group of 6, on a weekend away in Sydney. Greg met us our allocated time and kept in touch by text beforehand to change the meeting place as it was a busy, hot day in The Rocks due to the weekend markets. I have lived in Sydney a number of years ago so it was a refreshing change to see a different side of The Rocks, showcasing the history of the area and all the different landmarks and pubs. Greg was very knowledgable and went at a steady pace. The tour only goes into three pubs but we went and visited a couple after the tour that we had been shown on the way. Greg was also a great help in giving us lots of 'local' info on other pubs and restaurants in the city to visit for the rest of our stay.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank zeacie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
1 review
“Three oldest pubs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

The tour was very entertaining and filled with interesting stories and historical facts of the Rocks, Sydney and how people lived. I have been to Sydney (and the Rocks) many times and through the tour visited pubs that I hadn’t been to before. Great tour.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Fila123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“Pub Tour of the Rocks”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

Very interesting walk around the rocks. Booked for my 30th birthday and as it was a Thursday night we had the tour guide all to ourselves which was nice.
Would recommend.

Visited October 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Ange182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic tour; informative, relaxed and fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

Very social tour run at a comfortable pace. Lots of history and interesting stories of the oldest area of Sydney, with a dash of humour thrown in.
A great introduction to the city, enjoyed having a drink at each pub (each with its own unique characteristics) and learning a thing or two along the way.
Highly recommended and great value for money.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank tantakesontheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peek Tours Sydney also viewed

Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Peek Tours Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing