We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super Entertaining”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Peek Tours Sydney

Peek Tours Sydney
Book In Advance
More Info
$69.10*
and up
Balmain Pub Walking Tour
Ranked #69 of 339 Tours in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Home of the famous Rocks Pub Walking Tour!The Rocks Pub Walk:Tread in the footsteps of the convicts, larrikin gangs & locals of the past as you share a drink in 3 of Sydney's oldest pubs. Between watering holes, your guide will take you through the alleys & cobbled streets of The Rocks as they share the gossip, shouts and stories of Australia's first European settlement. The Bondi Beach Tour walking tour with Bronte and Coogee extensions runs daily in summer!
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
Karls
1 review
“Super Entertaining”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2011

Great tour! Well worth going on, i learnt a lot about Sydney in a fun and enjoyable way. Love the New Zealand jokes. If you are travelling on the cheap bring your own lunch is the best idea.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
Thank vid_chick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    212
    19
    3
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Really enjoyable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2011

I had a great time on this tour and learnt lots, even though I'm from Sydney. The guide, Sam, was entertaining and informative and the tour covered some interesting stories that I hadn't known about. I had a great time and would definitely recommend this tour to my friends when they visit!

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
Thank Mcg50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A laughter tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2011

Beeing on a shoestring cruisen Ozzie, I did the free (but a tip is appreciated) tour across the city. The tour guide, knew a lot about the history and pointed out some things I never would seen. With a lot of humor things were explained and pointed out. To all the travelers i met, I told: go and do the free tour! It will crack you up and gives you tips and tricks about cheap things in the city.

Helpful?
1 Thank Adeline911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing tour.. dont miss it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2011

Great tour and great tourguide, like when you go to a city you have never been to and a friend shows you around, you have fun while you learn history and get tips on both museums and places to eat, party, shopping! During this tour you will walk through the most important attractions of Sydney: The Rocks, Hyde Park, The Mint, Government House, Opera House, Harbour Bridge, St.Mary Cathedral, the Royal Botanic gardens, you will see flying foxes and feed parrots, and much more (like the Sky Window..no other tour will show you that)! The right way to start your stay in Sydney...DO IT!

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
Thank Carpediem982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Definitly worth your time!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2011

I've been on this tour twice now and its been great fun both times. I learned a lot about Sydney and learned how to travel cheaply in this city. Gregg knows a lot about the city and Australia and he tells his stories with a lot of humor so its not getting boring like other tours.

If you are in town and want a good value tour I think Peek tours is the way to go.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
Thank Amokodelic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peek Tours Sydney also viewed

Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Peek Tours Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing