We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Great!”
Review of Bounce Sydney

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bounce Sydney
Ranked #3 of 145 Specialty Lodging in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Awesome place to stay, clean, modern, its has everything! Close to the central station, where you can go everywhere!! Staff was really nice and friendly. Good environment. Awesome terrace with great view!! I loved this place, and I will come back in my next trip to Australia.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolita87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BounceHotel, Manager at Bounce Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Hello,

Thank you for your Review! Your feedback is important to us and I will pass on your comments to our team.

Thanks for choosing to stay at Bounce and we look forward to you staying with us again!

Kind Regards,

Vin Kebblewhite
Hostel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (789)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

518 - 524 of 789 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

booked in for 2 nights. Good clean hostel with nice helpful staff and great location. Rooms are decent size with Aircon. Handy for city center and the only downside was the Wí fi. Good tv rooms and bathrooms are spotless.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tent_man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BounceHotel, Manager at Bounce Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Hello,

Thank you for your Review! Your feedback is important to us and I will pass on your comments to our team.

Thanks for choosing to stay at Bounce and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Vin Kebblewhite
Hostel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We stayed in this hostel for 5 nights.It's as central as the word central!Over the road from central station and within in good walking distance to Darling harbour and downtown bars and restraints.Walking to circular key takes about 30 mins.Also the greyhound picks up just around the corner also?There are 7/11 and bottle shops near by also a couple of Delhis.

We stayed in a double room with on suite shower and T.V.Beds comfortable and room Fahd A/C.Staff all helpful and friendly.There is a roof top terrace with kitchen.Guests range from mostly young back packers upwards to ourselves in our early 40's?Though it would be suitable for all age groups.

Decent bars near by too.Book in an you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angusthescot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BounceHotel, Manager at Bounce Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Hello,

Thank you for your review! Your feedback is important to us and I will pass on your comments to our team.

Thanks for choosing to stay at Bounce and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Vin Kebblewhite
Hostel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

I stayed for 3 nights (20/10 - 23/10) in the triple private room with ensuite bathroom. Bedroom was very clean. The beds & pillows were very comfortable. This hostel has very big kitchen, clean dining hall, spacious TV room & rooftop terrace. It is also very convenient as it is just opposite Central Station. Not forgetting the helpful friendly staff really made my stay a memorable one.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShuMeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BounceHotel, Manager at Bounce Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Hello,

Thank you for your review! Your feedback is important to us and I will pass on your comments to our team.

Thanks for choosing to stay at Bounce and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Vin Kebblewhite
Hostel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

I stayed here for 3 nights in a quad share.
Very clean
Big kitchen
Decent location, excellent location for travelling to Dydney airport as Airport train is conviniently close to the hotel.
Overall, good value and probably the only hostel to stay in.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MINIMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BounceHotel, Manager at Bounce Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Hello,

Thank you for your Review! Your feedback is important to us and I will pass them on to our team.

Thank you for choosing to stay at Bounce and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Vin Kebblewhite
Hostel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

I've stayed in a few places around Australia and this was definitely the best one. Clean, central and friendly staff. The rooms are big with huge lockers and two power points in each locker. Even if I didn't participate in many of the activities, they have something going on every day. I will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Stay on level 3, close to everything
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Evveg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BounceHotel, Manager at Bounce Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Hello,

Thanks for your Review! We're so pleased you loved Bounce! Your feedback is important to us and I will pass your comments on to our team.

Kind Regards,

Vin Kebblewhite
Hostel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Bounce is in a prime location within the CBD of Sydney. The hostel is clean with friendly helpful staff that make your stay all the more enjoyable. I will stay at bounce again and urge you all to stop looking and book now.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MitchBow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Song Hotel Sydney
Song Hotel Sydney
#108 of 181 in Sydney
1,990 reviews
The Rocks
Sydney Harbour YHA
Sydney Harbour YHA
#2 of 145 in Sydney
1,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner West
Wake Up! Sydney
Wake Up! Sydney
#4 of 145 in Sydney
1,426 reviews
Blue Parrot Backpackers
#7 of 145 in Sydney
301 reviews
Sydney Central YHA
#11 of 145 in Sydney
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bounce Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bounce Sydney

Address: 28 Chalmers St | Next to Central Station, Sydney, New South Wales 2010, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 145 Specialty Lodging in Sydney
Price Range: $31 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bounce Sydney 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted the '#1 Hostel in Australia', 'Most Popular Hostel in Sydney', and listed in 'Top 10 Large Hostels in the World'.Bounce provides upmarket accommodation for backpackers and budget travellers. Fresh, modern and new and we're conveniently located opposite Central Station. We've got air-conditioning in every room, FREE high-speed WiFi internet, a secure key card system, huge lockers, three lounge areas, and an awesome rooftop terrace and BBQ area with stunning views of the Sydney skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bounce Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bounce Sydney Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing