We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hostel in Sydney”
Review of Bounce Sydney

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bounce Sydney
Ranked #3 of 143 Specialty Lodging in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 28, 2012

I stayed here for three nights and had such a fantastic time! The hostel had a great vibe and great, comfortable and clean rooms. The staff in particular were incredibly friendly and fun (not to mention good looking). Everyone was really friendly, down to earth and fun. Awesome hostel!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stuart t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (773)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

513 - 519 of 773 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2012

This hostel is amazing, it is a great location, just opposite central station; and most importantly the staff are all lovely. They go out of their way to get to know you, and are all friendly. Bounce is very modern and clean, definitely the best dorm rooms I have ever stayed in, and the private rooms are even more incredible, great value for money too.
The thing that really makes this place is the rooftop and the fourth floor, a great place to hang out; I was traveling by myself and made so many friends here because it is such a social environment, there are also lots of activities on and nights out, which are really good fun.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hannah k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

this hostel was amazing for me i had a great start to my travling here and im going back so stay before i fly home to england the staff was helpfull and the hostel was clean and modern i have traveled half of ozand this is by far the best one ive stayed in especialy as i was traveling alone i hope everyone has as amazing time as i did here !!!

Room Tip: The rooms are really clean and tidy the only thing you need is a padlock for your locker but you can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank louise m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Bounce is one of the best places to begin your Australia adventure. It is a halfway house between a hotel and a hostel! I met the most amazing people here, and had some of the best nights on the rooftop! Clean, friendly, fun...People talk about Bounce the whole way up the eastcoast!!! You would be silly to start your trip anywhere else!

Manny!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Follow_Manny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

I just have one to to say, AMAZING...!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! The staff is awesome, Bounce is awesome and Vin the Manager is Amazing...!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I stayed here with some friends i made along the way and we have never seen such an home feeling accomodation. Its so modern and is located accros the street from central station, everything is walking distance or a few minuts by bus, metro or train...... I FREAKING LOVE BOUNCE............. <3

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeanela1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

I was extremely impresed with how friendly the staff are along with their services, for somwhere to be so close to the city and yet quit enough for a good nights sleep, I was very impressed!!
Great location, great people, great experience!! I will be back :)

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have an amazing view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beau_Beau88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This is the best place in town. Just outside central station where the trains will take you all over town. The staff are very friendly and helpful with everything you could ask for. If I come back to Sydney I'll definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rysrys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Meriton Suites
#8 of 180 in Sydney
5,646 reviews
Surry Hills
57 Hotel
57 Hotel
#40 of 180 in Sydney
1,780 reviews
Central Business District
Song Hotel Sydney
Song Hotel Sydney
#105 of 180 in Sydney
1,912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Surry Hills
ADGE Apartment Hotel
ADGE Apartment Hotel
#2 of 180 in Sydney
835 reviews
Central Business District
Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney
Inner West
Wake Up! Sydney
Wake Up! Sydney
#4 of 143 in Sydney
1,398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bounce Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bounce Sydney

Address: 28 Chalmers St | Next to Central Station, Sydney, New South Wales 2010, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 143 Specialty Lodging in Sydney
Price Range: $25 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bounce Sydney 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted the '#1 Hostel in Australia', 'Most Popular Hostel in Sydney', and listed in 'Top 10 Large Hostels in the World'.Bounce provides upmarket accommodation for backpackers and budget travellers. Fresh, modern and new and we're conveniently located opposite Central Station. We've got air-conditioning in every room, FREE high-speed WiFi internet, a secure key card system, huge lockers, three lounge areas, and an awesome rooftop terrace and BBQ area with stunning views of the Sydney skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Bounce Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bounce Sydney Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing