We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Blue Mountain Tour Receives Blue Ribbon!”

Australian Eco Adventures - Day Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$95.06*
and up
Morning or Afternoon Half-Day Sydney City Sightseeing Tour
Ranked #52 of 240 Outdoor Activities in Sydney
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Since 1991, AEA Luxury Tours (formerly Australian Eco Adventures) has been providing complete luxury small group touring packages including Sydney, the Blue Mountains, Hunter Valley, Port Stephens, and beyond to other regions in New South Wales. We have continually set the benchmark for first class itineraries, guides and vehicle comfort, and guests benefit from a more personalised small group service with some very memorable experiences that no other tour company provides.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Blue Mountain Tour Receives Blue Ribbon!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

Our Blue Mountain Deluxe Eco Day tour was amazing! Knowledgeable and interesting guide. Beautiful scenery. Comfortable ride. Would definitely recommend.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank MomaandOops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DonRosenfeldt, Owner at Australian Eco Adventures - Day Tours, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Hi
Many thanks for your report - yes the Blue Mountains are amazing and after running tours there for around 25 years I still love being there..Take care and hope we see you again on tour
Kind regards, Don
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    255
    65
    13
    4
    10
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
69 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very good indeed!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

We used AEA services on 3 consecutive days. 1st of all the 3 guides were exceptionnally knowledgable, friendly and courteous. Second the tours program was interesting and well organised, plus they were always on time.
The best tour content was the Blue Mountains one.
There was one major problem with The Hunter Walley tour. The lunch was very much below their standards: it was a set menu and none of the items proposed was eatable.
Nevertheless I would highly recommend AEA

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank josyanmadiskaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DonRosenfeldt, Owner at Australian Eco Adventures - Day Tours, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Hi
Many thanks for you report and glad you enjoyed the tours we provided. So sorry to hear you didn't like the lunch in the Hunter - I am very surprised as we have just changed it and I thought it has been getting great feed back. I'll have a look into it for you. Thanks again.
Kind regards, Don
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ames, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect Day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

Our day trip to the Blue Mountains was everything is was billed to be and more! This is a well designed trip where you are given a high level of service and are taken to out of the way vistas that the average traveler misses. Our guide, Scott, made the day memorable. He is passionate about what he does and it shows. He was so much more knowledgeable than any other guide we have had in Sydney thus far. We highly recommend this opportunity!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Terri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DonRosenfeldt, Owner at Australian Eco Adventures - Day Tours, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Hi Terri
Many thanks for you report - yes, Scott is a wonder and full of information and a fun guy. Hope we get the chance to show you more of this great country one day.
Kind regards, Don
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“AEA Luxury Tours is the BEST way to go to the Blue Mountains”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

We booked our AEA Luxury Tours of the Blue Mountains through our travel agent. One word or warning: SERVICE!
Raphael, our driver and guide, was prompt, knowledgeable, and fun. The Blue Mountains are a MUST for visitors to Australia. #1.
We got to feed the kangaroos, wallabies and koalas..The nature center had many species of native animals for Australia. We visited the coal mines and road the gondola over the canyons, and the "railway" that pulls you backwards up the mountain. Lunch at a golf club overlooking the 18th hole was magical. The native Australian dances playing the didgeridoo was absolutely special (ended up buying one for our adult son!).Raphael and AEA were absolutely superb. They did MORE than what they promised to do for our tour. No one that we met on our cruise ship came anywhere near to what we received for our AEA tour. Prepare for a full day for the tour; there is walking; there is a long bus (coach) ride; and it is a bit pricey, but worth every penny. If we return to Sydney, we're using AEA tours and asking for Raphael.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank T-in-Dallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DonRosenfeldt, Owner at Australian Eco Adventures - Day Tours, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
My friends from Texas,

I am so pleased Raffi looked after you so well - yes, he's a relatively new addition to the team and has fitted in really well. Many thanks for your kind thoughts and we hope to welcome you back to our shores one day

Best wishes, Don
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Blue Mountain Tour and Hunter Valley Tour”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

March 19-21 2014. After completing our Princess Cruise in Sydney, we wished to see a little of the area. Our travel agent helped us pick three day deluxe tour through Goway. We were very pleased with the three day tour, especially our second day with Don Rosenfeldt, our personal driver who picked us up from Lilianfels Blue Moutains Spa and Resort in Katoomba. Our original itenary had been changed the day before, so we were a little apphrensive of what was to come. Don was wonderful and gave us a very personal tour of the Blue Mountains including a visit to a boutique Winery.

The third day we were picked up Peppers Guest House (not as nice as Lilianfels but okay). Another lovel day with a group of others. We had a wonderful lunch with wine later on that day.

All in all we saw a lot of the area north of Sydney and would recommend AEA Tours to everyone.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lesiuretravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DonRosenfeldt, Owner at Australian Eco Adventures - Day Tours, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Haha,

Now I get to address your review - I really enjoyed our day as well and so happy to hear you had a great experience. So few people get to do the 3 day tour and I just know it's the way to go - you got to see places very few people, even Aussies, get to go to.

Best wishes, Don
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Australian Eco Adventures - Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Australian Eco Adventures - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing