We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Blue mountains Eco Advebtyres” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Australian Eco Adventures - Day Tours

Australian Eco Adventures - Day Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$91.55*
and up
Morning or Afternoon Half-Day Sydney City Sightseeing Tour
Ranked #52 of 240 Outdoor Activities in Sydney
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Since 1991, AEA Luxury Tours (formerly Australian Eco Adventures) has been providing complete luxury small group touring packages including Sydney, the Blue Mountains, Hunter Valley, Port Stephens, and beyond to other regions in New South Wales. We have continually set the benchmark for first class itineraries, guides and vehicle comfort, and guests benefit from a more personalised small group service with some very memorable experiences that no other tour company provides.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Blue mountains Eco Advebtyres”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

Beautiful trip; worth taking. Great views on the rail road and cable cars. Nice animals in refuge.
Can't think of what more to say.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank HowardWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    254
    64
    13
    4
    10
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooksville
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

My son and I really enjoyed our tour. Featherdale was the best! Blue Moutains beautiful. Whole tour exceded our expectations.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Russell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu
1 review
“BMW CELEBRATION”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

Some of the top BMW dealers were invited to explore Sydney Australia. We did some fantastic outings and tours but the most interesting was the trip with JOHNNY into the Blue Mountains. We visited Feathdale bird and animal scanctuary then off to the Blue Mountains. Lunch was exquisite and the weather fantastic. The highlight of the trip was the dialogue with JOHNNY. His knowledge of the history of the area, the history of the geology and his absolute respect for heritage of the natives of the country was without a doubt the most indelible memory of Australia I could take away. His love for his family, his country, the natives of the country and Rugby was fitting for a person conducting this activity. His global knowledge, political bipartisan, and true conviction for doing the right thing for the future generation was refreshing.
Even after admitting that the New Zealand All Blacks were the greatest Rugbt Team and have deserved all of their wins in the Bledesloe Cup against Austalia,he didn't break down in tears, throw us off the bus, or stop his sincere commentary on the trip back to the Four Seasons.
Next time in Australia, we want Johnny again.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dennis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salzburg, Austria
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“wonderful day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

We were picked up at our hotel for a Blue Mountain Tour.
I enjoyed all the stories and background. We had a lovely time at Featherdale where we could feed the kangoroos, take pictures with koalas and see many animals close up. The fact we arrived so early meant that we could avoid the big yours busses which were all coming in when we were leaving. The rest of the day was amazing, the rides over the beautiful scenery, the steep train ride, it was so impressive and beautiful. One of my highlights of my Australian trip!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank A R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albert, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Blue Mountains Tour was Super”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

We were picked up at our hotel and our guide, Paul, was attentive, informed and had lots of stories and anecdotes as we left Sydney for the tour. It rained all day but that didn't detract from the beauty and interest along the way. We had a great time at Featherdale adn toured rain forests (appropriate on that day) with magnificent flora and fauna. The cable car ride was surreal in the mist and we enjoyed a lovely lunch at a golf course where some hardy souls were still golfing. Great aboriginal village presentation as well. Well worth the day and the price.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gerry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Australian Eco Adventures - Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Australian Eco Adventures - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing