We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“blue mountains with Max”

Australian Eco Adventures - Day Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$95.16*
and up
Morning or Afternoon Half-Day Sydney City Sightseeing Tour
Ranked #53 of 241 Outdoor Activities in Sydney
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Since 1991, AEA Luxury Tours (formerly Australian Eco Adventures) has been providing complete luxury small group touring packages including Sydney, the Blue Mountains, Hunter Valley, Port Stephens, and beyond to other regions in New South Wales. We have continually set the benchmark for first class itineraries, guides and vehicle comfort, and guests benefit from a more personalised small group service with some very memorable experiences that no other tour company provides.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
La Palma, California
1 review
“blue mountains with Max”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

A concierge at Park Hyatt Sydney recommended Australian Eco adventures for small group tours bc he said it's one of the best. Max guided myself & my wife to the blue mountain tour that included featherdale wildlife, lunch at golf club, & scenic world. Max was very knowledgeable, kind, and experienced, and he made the trip memorable.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank jen l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    255
    65
    13
    4
    10
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Enjoyed it to the MAX!”
Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

This is the second time I'm visiting Hunter Valley and it was made extra special by our dedicated and knowledgeable guide - Max (we'll be sure to get our friends to request for Max).

Max was very personable and he went to great lengths to make our trip a memorable one. We were traveling in a group of 3 (private charters suddenly seem like a great idea!) and Max was able to tailor the journey according to our interests. He took us on several detours to show us the flora and fauna of Australia in all its natural glory. We saw kangaroos wombats, wedge tailed eagles and enjoyed the melodious calls of bellbirds. Our guide certainly didn't have to go the extra mile for us and what he did definitely sets Eco Adventure tours apart from the rest.

The rest of the tour was well organized. We visited a good variety of vineyards and were presented with a good spectrum of wines; showcasing the character of Hunter Valley wines. We also enjoyed the visit to the Australian Reptile Park and absolutely loved the Roos and koalas.

Overall, we had a fantastic time and we definitely got more than what we signed up for. This is one wine tour with heart and soul and I'd definitely recommend it. Thanks Max, Nicole and Eco Adventures Australia. We'll be back!

Helpful?
Thank DrEiznof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Jamieson Valley Highlight with Paul”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Had Paul's early morning tour on Sunday 16 September with with myself, my wife and my brother, his wife and daughter visiting from California. Delightful day, made all the more impressive with Paul's expert commentary and advice. Highlight was the heart-stopping cable suspension descent into the oldest valley in the world (by some 500,000 years - not a bad effort) , and then the incredible diversity and connectedness of the life down under in Down Under (the informative signage helped a great deal), and finally the ascent up the steepest train ride I've ever had (52 degrees uphill at one stage). Oh, and the Aboriginal welcoming dance was definitely worth the photo with the troupe. Great stuff, and would recommend you get the tour with Paul as the driver and guide.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wausau, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hunter Valley Tour for a Day”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

We did this tour about two weeks ago. Max was a great tour guide. His stories fit well with the tour. I would highly recommend this tour. The tour had a nice variety of activities including the reptile park, cheese tasting, wine (of course), lunch and chocolates.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Run4Time
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
1 review
“Blue Mountain and Hunter Valley Wine Tour”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We went on the Blue Mountain Eco Tour with Johnny, and the Hunter Valley Wine Tour with Max. Both were full days with interesting stops. The small groups made it easier to get around and cover more stops. The meals were better than expected. We tasted some great wines also. Both tour guides were very good and kept the day interesting. They both deserve a case of beer.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bruce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Australian Eco Adventures - Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Australian Eco Adventures - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing