We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Prancing Horse Ferrari Experience”

Prancing Horse Drive Experiences - Sydney
Ranked #37 of 241 Outdoor Activities in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Experience driving the latest Ferrari 458 Italia plus an exhilarating range of exotic supercars on the finest touring routes around Australia. Blending exceptional hospitality with an immaculately presented stable of supercars, Prancing Horse is Australia's No.1 establishment for Ferrari and Supercar driving events without compromise. Available seasonally in Sydney, Kiama, the Hunter Valley, Barossa Valley and the beautiful Yarra Valley.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Lockers / storage
Sydney,Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Prancing Horse Ferrari Experience”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

If you want a real experience I would recommend this to you. Matt and his team put on a great day. From the introduction over a coffee to the drivers briefing Matt and his staff explain everything. The cars are immaculate and the whole driving experience is perfect. Driving a Ferrari F430 across the Sydney Harbour bridge is something to behold. The little rest stops with some light refreshments just adds to the whole day. Everyone just stops and looks at the prancing horse driving through. Soak up the experience, a total driving experience.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank KarenandAlan50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    1
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“You'll understand once you're behind the wheel!!!”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

I don't believe I could truly explain the feeling and the experience of the Ferrari's in any set of words here. Absolutely unbelievable!! But it isn't all about the cars, it is all about the full experience that the cars add to. The professional and friendly nature of Matt at Prancing Horse makes the day and also leaves you wanting to come back and do it again (in my case I have added it back on the bucket list 3 times!). We ended up driving the California, 430 and the 458, each a little different in their drive, but all equally great. Had an awesome time with my wife, who also drove them, and we both fell in love with the 458 Italia. The big surprise for us was the amount of attention these cars draw on the roads. Everyone stops as they hear you coming, and then definitely hear you leaving! The facial muscles are still sore from smiling all day. Remember this is not just hiring a Ferrari to drive, it is a full experience that you will never forget. Stop contemplating and just do it, you eill not regret it!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 810SteveB810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A perfect day”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Thank you Prancing Horse for this wonderful and well organised day!
Not driving only 1 Ferrari but 3 in one day, what can I say? AWESOME!
These are amazing machines and you can experience how much changes Ferrari has put in its cars from a 430 to a 458. I was lucky to get behind the wheel of the 458 on the National Park's windy road... AMAZING
One more thing, the team at Prancing Horse understands their customers and work hard to bring THE experience! Looking forward to the next additions to your (already) amazing garage!
Keep up the good work guys!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank RonT887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
central coast
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Brandon Flowers must have driven a Ferrari!”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

There's a few words in one of 'The Killers' songs ; 'I've got this energy beneath my feet like something underground's going to come up and carry me' and that's what a Ferrari drive is like.
There's this sheer power coupled to a graceful piece of design that moves you along in a new and fascinating way.
A well planned and high class event is what we experienced on our Prancing Horse Ferrari day from the initial meeting with Matt to the thorough instruction about the car to a fun drive (see above) and then the fittingly Italian lunch at the Balla restaurant to close out with.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Shirley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An amazing experience”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Driving a Ferrari has always been a dream of mine and Prancing Horse made it a reality! In one day i was able to drive Ferrari's from a 328 GTS, through to a brand new 458 Italia. These cars are purely amazing to drive and have a sound that will stay with you forever! Thank-you to the team from Prancing Horse for making the day such a memorable experience, I really enjoyed it and would highly recommend that if you get the chance this is one experience definitely worth doing!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Glenn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prancing Horse Drive Experiences - Sydney also viewed

 
Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Prancing Horse Drive Experiences - Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing