We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Sydney
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (421)
Filter reviews
422 results
Traveler rating
314
75
24
5
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
314
75
24
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews darling harbour great location coffee pods bedroom suite washer dryer from town hall station the staff were extremely helpful comfortable beds apartment hotel a wonderful stay full kitchen would definitely stay here again front desk staff enjoyed our stay queen victoria building good size stayed for nights
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 422 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

great location, great room, friendly staff....Beautiful room....and we had a great view on the 18th floor.
Ultra modern and had everything that you need in the kitchen and great sized apartment... great to have the washer/dryer too.

Room tip: ask for a high floor to get better views of darling harbour,
Date of stay: December 2019
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank moose1402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSSussex, Manager at Meriton Suites Sussex Street Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear moose1402, Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay with us and you found the suite beautiful and our staff friendly. All of our suites are equipped with a fully functional kitchen and laundry facilities. moose1402, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us in the near future. Kind regards, Arnthor S. Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Close enough to walk everywhere
Friendly, helpful staff
Very roomy, comfortable 1-bedroom apartment
Great value
Wish there were more of these places around the world
Comfortable lobby
Bottled water provided
Easy to give five stars for this property

Date of stay: December 2019
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Norma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSSussex, Manager at Meriton Suites Sussex Street Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Norma W, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience at Meriton Suites Sussex Street. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay and found our hotel conveniently located and staff friendly. Meriton Suites is situated in Brisbane, Gold Coast and Sydney and we look forward to welcoming you back to any of our sister properties. Kind regards, Arnthor S. Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What a disappointing stay for a brand new hotel. A number of things that could be improved upon:
- Experienced customer service. I arrived on a flight from Perth, and asked for an earlier check in. I was told I would be called if one became available. I was not called but when I came back and asked the new person at the front, one was available. Apparently, this was not provided in the handover between the person i had dealt with first thing in the morning.
- GHD advised could be used as required, not available as only 5 in the whole hotel.
- Was not able to get access to friend's lift well, had to keep going to reception to be asked to let up. We were all there for a birthday and placed at different places around the hotel, unable to access anything else.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MrsGrv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSSussex, Manager at Meriton Suites Sussex Street Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear MrsGrv. Thank you for your feedback. Your feedback is important to us as we continuously strive to improve our services so we may better serve our guests in the future. Rest assured your feedback is duly noted and has been shared with our senior management team for improvement. We do apologize that we did not meet your expectations for your recent stay with us but we do hope we may invite you to return in the future and that you may have a more positive experience with us. Kind regards, Arnthor S. Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This Meriton Suites Sussex Street was a perfect location. It had everything you would possibly need for a perfect stay. We had the suite with a kitchenette which was handy for a few evenings in. The hotel had a swimming pool, sauna and jacuzzi which was a bonus. We would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend to friends and family.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sarah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSSussex, Manager at Meriton Suites Sussex Street Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Sarah E, thank you for your recommendation. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay with us and the convenience and comfort of our facilities and location. Sarah E, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us in the near future. Kind regards, Arnthor S. Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was my best hotel experience ever. The staff is so kind and seem to be so happy to assist. Free bottled water is a plus. Seeing my do not disturb sign out the entire day I received a phone call to make sure I was o.k. and if I needed food or anything. What other hotel does this? The rooms have everything including large flat screen TV's in living and bedroom areas. The kitchen is fully equipped. It's a shower walk to Darling Harbor and to the tram.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marge H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSSussex, Manager at Meriton Suites Sussex Street Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Marge H. Thank you for your fantastic feedback. We are delighted to know you had your best hotel experience ever when you stayed with us here at Meriton Suites Sussex Street. It is very inspiring to read a review like this and we look forward to sharing your kind words with the team. Marge H, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us in the near future. Kind regards, Arnthor S. Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews