We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Sydney
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (426)
Filter reviews
426 results
Traveler rating
319
75
24
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
319
75
24
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews darling harbour great location coffee pods bedroom suite washer dryer from town hall station great pool the staff were extremely helpful comfortable beds apartment hotel would definitely stay here again a wonderful stay full kitchen front desk staff enjoyed our stay queen victoria building the air conditioning
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 426 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed 2x nights. Fast check-in and check out. The suite was absolutely ideal for me. There was a washing machine and I loved that they even provided a little bottle of liquid soap to use. That was a life saviour. A neat kitchen to buy food & prepare back at the room or have espresso or tea. Would definitely return.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank efukumilogutraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSSussex, Manager at Meriton Suites Sussex Street Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Cruiser673378, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your recent experience at Meriton Suites Sussex Street. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay with us and the convenience and comfort of our facilities and prime location in the heart of Sydney. Crusier673378, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us in the near future. Kind Regards, Kate D. Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Thank you for a great stay. Love a funky hotel with a bit of spark about it. I can't bear austere and officious hotels. Lovely crew who went above and beyond. I'll come again for sure. (Word count insists on more characters here but being succinct isn't a bad thing is it?)

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AnneMiles2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSSussex, Manager at Meriton Suites Sussex Street Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear AnneMiles2020, Thank you for your five star feedback, we are thrilled to know you enjoyed all the makings for a wonderful stay and that our team provided exceptional five star service. We do hope to welcome you back to Meriton Suites when you next travel across Sydney, Brisbane and the Gold Coast. Kind Regards, Kate D. Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Sussex is such a beautiful. Brand new and amazing.
Although reception spoilt a surprise my partner did for me. Booking was under my name
My partner came on Monday before hand to drop off a small Christmas tree and gifts for the staff to put in my room as a surprise for me.
Whilst I was checking in by myself the staff asked if I had a tree and gifts ? I was a very confused and said it wasn’t for me wrong room.
I checked in and walked to the room with my partner. My partner was expecting the tree and gifts to be set up in the table ready when we walked in the room. There was nothing. I didn’t know anything about this but he looked very upset when we walked in the room but I was excited cause it was such a nice room. 2 mins later a man knocked on the door with a Christmas tree and my partner was shocked and said is that it ? He was like yes. My partner told him there were 2 more boxes of gifts suppose to be with it. He came back 10 mins later with it. Overall my partner was not happy with the outcome and ruined his surprised. Staff not trained

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank melissakong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSSussex, Manager at Meriton Suites Sussex Street Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear melissakong, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Meriton Suites Sussex Street. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our newest Meriton Suites property located in the heart of Sydney close to Darling Harbour and major attractions. Please accept our sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations with your partner's surprise, your feedback has been duly noted and is greatly appreciated as we continuously strive to better our services. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future melissakong. Kind Regards, Kate D. Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

great location , quiet street on weekend , busy during week , close to Darling Harbour , nice new spacious rooms , no views but otherwise great place if rate stays reasonable -particularly on weekend when business demand is lowest will be a great place for non business travel

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Resort52424296483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSSussex, Manager at Meriton Suites Sussex Street Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Resort52424296483, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It was our pleasure hosting you on your most recent trip to Sydney. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us in the heart of Sydney, with an abundance of restaurant and entertainment options only moments away. Resort52424296483, we look forward to welcoming you back to stay with Meriton Suites in the near future. Kind Regards, Kate D. Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for work after staying at most other Sydney Meriton hotels. Absolute favourite by far, Classy foyer, fast lifts, clean, friendly and great location near Warfe and Darling Harbour area but close to the CBD side too. Kitchen is well set up, included the little things like coffee pods and salt and pepper which was so appreciated. If you want the apartment space along with quality fit out, stay here when in Sydney next, highly recommended.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank missys39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSSussex, Manager at Meriton Suites Sussex Street Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear missys39, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your recent experience at Meriton Suites Sussex Street. We are thrilled to know you enjoyed your stay with us and the convenience and comfort of our facilities as well as our prime location in close proximity to Darling Harbour and Sydney CBD. missys39, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us in the near future. Kind regards, Kate D. Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews