We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ultimately Sydney

Ultimately Sydney
Book In Advance
More Info
$112.81*
and up
Sydney Gourmet Food Tour
Ranked #78 of 339 Tours in Sydney
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Get a real taste of Sydney with one of Ultimately Sydney’s day tours. A collection of half and full day touring options bring the city of Sydney to life, unveiling unique perspectives on some of the city’s most famous icons and exploring some of its most colourful hidden gems; appealing to locals and visitors alike. The Story of Sydney half day tour is packed with lifestyle, culture and historical insights as well as many great photo opportunities. The perfect way to orient yourself in Sydney. The Gourmet Inner West Tour takes you on a culinary journey across Europe without leaving the city. Savour a vibrant blend of modern Australian and traditional European flavours and cultures.The Gourmet Sydney South Tour introduces you to a multicultural collection of the makers and bakers of some of South Sydney’s tastiest treats. All tours travel in small group comfort with friendly and knowledgeable guides - GIft Certificates and Private Charter tours are also available.
Goulburn, NSW
Level Contributor
80 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fabulous trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

I went on the Inner West tour and had a great time. The driver/guide was very good and very knowledgable. The Italian deli was a highlight but all the places were great. It was an excellent way to discover gourmet Sydney.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank NSWChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WildoneLa, Manager at Ultimately Sydney, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you so much for your great review. We hope to see you on one of our other tours some time in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    30
    9
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

This was a fantastic way to be a tourist in my own city. Our guide really knew his stuff and was friendly and professional. We visited some fantastic hidden gems and will definitely be visiting all of those places again soon. We enjoyed some wonderful tastings, listened to shop owners who were really passionate about their businesses and will really enjoy going back and supporting local businesses. Finished off the day with a wine tasting - perfect! I honestly could not recommend this more highly - loved it loved it loved it!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank MrsFitzy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WildoneLa, Manager at Ultimately Sydney, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Awesome review, Thank you :) We hope to meet you again some time in the future. Maybe Helen can sing you another Australian favorite :0
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Tasty”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

A great experience to some of the best places to eat and buy quality food in the inner West. I highly recommend it

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dave F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WildoneLa, Manager at Ultimately Sydney, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you for your positive resoponse. We are always looking for ways to better the Sydney experience for our visitors and locals, It's great to hear we are getting it right.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartsdale, New York
Level Contributor
562 reviews
283 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 234 helpful votes
“A Must!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

This experience was one of the tops in Sydney. What better way to explore a city or a country than through its cuisine. Not only did we make 5 stops with different cuisines and drinks, but we got to to to 5 different neighborhoods and areas. We started with a wonderful Italian deli, as good as any Bronx Arthur Avenue place. From there we went to Messina's to try the best gelato in town and then proceeded to the Sydney Fish Market, another singular experience, to try the fish and chips - wild - huh? We then went to the Red Oak Bar to sample artisan beers and we ended up at the famous Harry's on Wheels to try the meat pies. The food was sensational too.

It was so much fun and we were lucky to be with Helen, our guide, who has such a wonderful personality. By the way, ask her for a rendition of "Waltzing Matilde" - she has a great voice!

If your priority in Sydney is to get to know some locals, try their food and watch their daily routines, this is it! Buildings are buildings but the people are the show.

Just loved it!!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank shapgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WildoneLa, Manager at Ultimately Sydney, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
We are so pleased you enjoyed the Gourmet Icons Tour of Sydney...! We are so lucky to have many international influences. It was tough pulling together an experience that takes only 4 hours.

Thank you for your feedback, we love what we do and it's wonderful that you enjoy it too. Please come back again soon..!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

I've lived in Sydney for a bit, but had no idea so many of these stops on the South Sydney tour existed. These are spots that will definitely go in my list of places to frequent often. The tour was professional and punctual and our guide really knew his stuff. If you love food and want to know Sydney better, check this out.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank DrJones192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WildoneLa, Manager at Ultimately Sydney, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We love what we do and it makes it so much more satisfying when you do too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ultimately Sydney also viewed

Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 
Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Ultimately Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing