We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“High quality small group tour to Blue Mountains”

Blue Diamond Tours - Blue Mountains Day Tour
Ranked #5 of 240 Outdoor Activities in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Blue Mountains Tour is a Luxury Personalised Small Group Tour in a Mercedes Benz MAX 14 People!! Blue Mountains Tours is a family owned & operated business, providing you with the Ultimate Blue Mountains experience away from the crowds. Blue Mountain Tours includes... *Complimentary Hotel Pick Up from most CBD Hotels *Morning Tea - Freshly baked Scones with Jam & Cream, Home made Tart with Tea, Coffee or Hot Chocolate *Enjoy a Hot filling Lunch with 6 menu options including a glass of Australian Beer, Wine or Soft Drink *Featherdale Wildlife Park Entry *Professional Photo in Display Folder per couple *River Cruise return to Circular Quay where tour concludes at approx 5pm. Blue Mountain Tours are also available for private charters to the Blue Mountains, City Tour or anything else you would like. We can cater for up to 34 people in 2 luxury Mercedes Benz and VW Caravelle for private tours. With great and professional guides Blue Mountains Tours is the best way to visit the Blue Mountains in a small groups. 6 Years of Guiding Excellence – Over 15,000 Happy Clients!! Certificate of Excellence 2011,12,13,14 and 2015!!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Stairs / elevator, Stroller parking, Activities for older children
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“High quality small group tour to Blue Mountains”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2011

The tour ran by Roberto and Alena is, without doubt, one of the best day tours I have ever joined. Catered towards keeping the tour at a group of at 12 people maximum, the tour was very comfortable and enjoyable. The coach was a brand-new Mercedes Benz vehicle with nice big windows easy for taking pictures along the way. Roberto was also a very good tour guide talking about the important landmarks along the way. He also introduced to us a bit about typical Australian life as well as some other interesting facts about Australia making the tour extra fun - not a single second I felt bored during the trip.

Roberto and Alena are smart in designing the itinerary, so as to avoid the big crowds of tourists at major attractions, giving us more time as well as space for taking great pictures and enjoying the scenery. There was also great flexiblity in the use of time during the tour, as we as a small group actually had the chance to decide where to stay more time (at the end our tour spent more time at Featherdale Zoo and it was great there). I also appreciated how the tour concluded with a ferry trip from the suburbs of Sydney to the city center, allowing us with an opportunity to tour on water instead of just taking the coach on the same highway back to the city. This tour is of good value and high quality, and I would highly recommend those who would like to visit Blue Mountains to consider Blue Diamond Tours.

Helpful?
Thank chowac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueDiamondTours, Owner at Blue Diamond Tours - Blue Mountains Day Tour, responded to this review, January 25, 2011
Priority number 1 - our guests
Priority number 2 - To avoid all the groups...
Thank you for your review, We choose to buy our Mercedes as it is the perfect sightseeing van, its has large windows to take photos & to enjoy the scenery along the way & only seats 12 people. You pretty much said everything that we try our hardest to do every day.. Your comments allow people to know exactly who we are & the product we provide.
Thank you so much
Berto & Alena Michail
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

920 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    841
    62
    10
    5
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Essex, UK
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Immaculate timing and attention to detail”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2010

Blue Diamond Tours, in the form of Roberto, provided the ultimate tour experience today from the initial pick-up at our hotel through to seeing us onto the river cruise to end the day. His timing and attention to detail was immaculate. In between was a quick breakfast, a tour to Scenic World (to view the Three Sisters and the Blue Mountains, plus a walk through the rain forest), photos taken at Katoomba Falls, visit to Echo Point, a stopover in Leura for lunch, then on to Featherdale Wildlife Park to get up close and personal with the animals, a quick tour of the Sydney Olympic Village and then to the departure point for the river cruise back into Circular Quay in the heart of Sydney. Add to this the luxury of travel in a clean and well kept minibus, and the mine of information that pours out from Roberto throughout the day – you have the perfect tour. Thanks Roberto, a great day.

Helpful?
Thank quizathon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueDiamondTours, Owner at Blue Diamond Tours - Blue Mountains Day Tour, responded to this review, January 10, 2011
It is important to us that we have attention to detail, thats what makes our business thrive. We try to be the best touring company to the Blue Mountains & part of that is to make sure that you have a great day away from the crowds. What we do is take you to small family owned cafes, away from the crowds so you enjoy morning tea & lunch by yourselves. As you would have noticed the reason why we have a quick morning tea is to avoid the crowds & large coach companies at Scenic World. We are so happy that you enjoyed your tour & that we made your time in Sydney a little bit more special
Berto & Alena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Can't Go Wrong with Blue Diamond Tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2010

The couple who own and run this tour of te Blue Mountains bends over backwards to make sure you have a great day.

The comfy van holds just a small group, so you have a more intimate adventure.

To avoid morning traffic, we exited the city via suburban back roads, so got a 'tour' of how most Sydney lives. After the tour, we still had a little time before the ferry ride home , so they took us through th Olympic Village.

We had a great day and enjoyed being in such a small group. Higly recommend!

Helpful?
Thank TravelGal239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueDiamondTours, Owner at Blue Diamond Tours - Blue Mountains Day Tour, responded to this review, January 10, 2011
Thank you for your comments, & recommendation. We only do small groups tours so you get a more personalised service & you get to enjoy the peaceful tranquility of the Blue Mountains without 50 other people around you. Being the owners & on board the bus everyday we can alter the itinerary & be as flexible as possible to best suits the conditions of the day. We like to include a quick drive through the Olympic Park, showing our guests that all venues are still used today even though the Sydney 2000 Olympic Games were held 10 years ago.
Thank you again
Berto & Alena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southlake, tx
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great Day Trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2010

My wife and two children took the tour on Dec. 21, 2010. Roberto and Ilena , the owners and guides left no detail planned. The tour bus is brand new and immaculate. I was worried our kids, 12 and 16 would be bored, but the day was sensational. The tour covers some hiking , incline cable car (world's steepest) and a sky ride gondola ride. Roberto and Ilena are the nicest and extremely infomative about the sites as well as Australian and Sydney customs and history. Well recommended and well worth it. You can't go wrong with this tour.

Helpful?
Thank bd6047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueDiamondTours, Owner at Blue Diamond Tours - Blue Mountains Day Tour, responded to this review, January 10, 2011
We are so glad that your whole family enjoyed your trip to the Blue Mountains with us. Our priority is to make sure that every individual is catered for & we make sure that we have something included to interest everyone. So regardless if your a child or a senior we guarantee that you will have a great time. Thank you for your comments & allowing other families interested in the Blue Mountains to consider Blue Diamond Tours
Berto & Alena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Excellent and accomodating tour agents”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2010

My gf and I visited Australia and I wanted to surprise her with a wedding proposal. Emailed to Alena and she was very helpful and provided some good suggestions on where to do it in Blue Mountain. Decided to propose in the Skyway and Roberto and Alena managed to work with Skyway such that the Skyway ride will stop in front of Three Sisters / Katoomba Falls so that I can propose. I seriously doubt that it will possible with other tours.

On the day itself, although Blue Mountain was clouded with fog and everyone has cancelled their tour, Roberto and Alena were so accomodating that they conducted the trip just for my gf and I. Needless to say, the proposal was a success and my gf was completely caught surprised :)

Everything about the trip was just perfect. Roberto and Alena are fantastic guides and they really know their stuff. I strongly recommend anyone who's interested to visit Blue Mountain to sign up with them.

Helpful?
Thank Lance7280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueDiamondTours, Owner at Blue Diamond Tours - Blue Mountains Day Tour, responded to this review, January 10, 2011
It was a pleasure to help you make your proposal special for the 2 of you, so that you can remember it for many years to come. Unfortunately we didnt have the best weather, but regardless of the weather by coming on our tour with us you are bound to have a good day. Thank you for your wonderful comments. We wish you & your fiance all the very best for the future
Berto & Alena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Diamond Tours - Blue Mountains Day Tour also viewed

 

Been to Blue Diamond Tours - Blue Mountains Day Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing