We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
An enjoyable afternoon

We took the Blue Mountains All Inclusive Day Tour and had a very nice time. The van picked us... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
bdawg2000
,
Miami, Florida
Excellent trip

Rod was very informative and took us to several look outs to see the three sisters, the beautiful... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Lisa G
Read all 1,055 reviews
  
Reviews (1,055)
Filter reviews
973 results
Traveler rating
900
56
10
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
900
56
10
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews featherdale wildlife park scenic world three sisters blue mountains our tour guide small group day trip morning tea flat rock great tour cable car circular quay beat the crowds big buses steepest railway echo point olympic park
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 973 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago

We took the Blue Mountains All Inclusive Day Tour and had a very nice time. The van picked us promptly on time from our hotel and our driver Rod led us around town picking up other passengers while giving us a nice overview of the area. All of our stops were well planned and organized and Rod made sure we knew what to do, how much time we had at each location, where we could get food or gifts and where we could find the restroom. He took us to some of his favorite stops to get great pictures of the Blue Mountains. He was very knowledgeable of the area and worked to get us a table at a restaurant where we could get fish and chips or other menu items.

Featherdale Wildlife Park had a good diverse group of animals, although it was quite warm and many of them stayed in the shadows. We got to get our picture taken with a koala and feed the kangaroos and wallabies. Time was running out to make the ferry so Rod used his skillful driving to get us there with 10 minutes to spare. What an enjoyable ride through the harbor on the ferry! We passed great landmarks, expensive homes, and a beautiful coastline. No one really tips in Australia but we left a $40 tip for 2 of us because Rod was really terrific and he spent a long day showing us around so we felt like he deserved something extra for his efforts.

1  Thank bdawg2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked through a travel agent, Aspire Down Under, Megan O'Brien did an awesome job with our trip.

This is a full day trip with a lot of driving. Our guide Lloyd broke it up as much as he could. He had a lot of energy, but not over the top. He talked a lot about the history of Australia and about the areas we drove through.

Once at the Blue Mountains it is very beautiful. Unfortunately, it was a little cool and windy. Fortunately, we had a small group of 6. There is two sky trams and a rail car, if that is what you call it. We also had a nice walk along the rain forest floor.

There were three lookouts that we went to, which I would have liked more time at. We finished up at a wildlife habitat, which was an unexpected stop for us. It was both nice to see the wildlife and sad to see some of it caged (mostly the birds). You can feed the wallabies and kangaroo here.

The day finished taking a water taxi back to our drop off point Circular Quay. We got off one stop before Circular Quay and went to Lord Nelson Brewery, which has the best selection of beer we could find during our stay in Sydney.

As I mentioned Lloyd did great and the tour guide can make or break this trip since there is a lot of time in the van to and from Sydney.

1  Thank V S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rod was very informative and took us to several look outs to see the three sisters, the beautiful blue mountains and Featherdale Wildlife Park was amazing as well! The koalas were so enjoyable and it was just a sonderf7)

2  Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2018

Rob, our tour guide for the day took us up to the Blue Mountains and kept us thoroughly entertained throughout. His knowledge of the Blue Mountains is second to none and given that he knows the area like the back of his hand (it was his playground during the holidays when he was a kid) we were privy to insider knowledge. The weather wasn't the best but Rob's banter and his knowledge and personal experiences of the area more than made up for it. The views are phenomenal and the experience unforgettable. If you get the chance, then go and take a tour. I'm sure the other guides are just as good but I'd definitely ask if Rob's tour is available. Thanks again, Rob for helping to make our stay in Sydney a memorable one. Cheers, Christine & Tony (24 September)

1  Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2018 via mobile

Easy hotel pick up. Knowledgeable, experienced, friendly driver. Very accommodating to everyone’s needs.

Thank Colette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2018 via mobile

This was our first visit to Sydney and this tour was perfect. We were able to see so much of the beautiful blue mountains, take a picture with a Koala and hear about the history behind it. Best of all was our tour guide Rod. He showed us many wonderful stops, had a great personality and made it really fun.

1  Thank LolaCoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2018 via mobile

Alecks was our guide for the day, what an exceptional guide he was!! Very informative, humorous, organized and attentive. Even the weather cooperated!! Glad we took this tour to see the beautiful blue mountains outside of Sydney. The van we traveled in was very comfortable with a good sound system so we could hear all commentary along the way.

1  Thank Trek48245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2018

Alex was very patient with us when we confused our days and needed 5 mins to gather our things before the tour. We stopped at a great place to grab coffee and a small bite to eat and saw lovely views the whole day. The small tour was so much nicer than a big bus. Diamond Tours should look for an alternate place to stop for lunch, but all of the tours seem to find places that are fast with parking. Service was great! The boat ride across the harbor was a lovely way to end the day. Thanks, Alex!

1  Thank FrancesDiamond3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2018

Blue Diamond Tours provided excellent service and a fantastic tour guide for our private Blue Mountains Day Tour for four people. They were highly recommended by the concierge staff at our hotel and working with Blue Diamond Tours before our trip via email and phone was easy. They were professional and very helpful in assisting us in selecting the perfect tour during our visit to Sydney. We opted for the private tour, which is essentially the same as the small group tour, but with the option to customize the tour and make each stop longer or shorter to accommodate our interests.

A pleasant surprise was the upgraded Mercedes Sprinter waiting for us at the hotel, even though we booked the VW Caravelle. That was nice, but the best part of the tour was our tour guide, Rod. Rod is a fascinating, well informed guy and made the tour far more enjoyable than the expected sightseeing tour. As first-timers to Australia, we were impressed with Rod’s ability to discuss Australian culture and current events in an intelligent and insightful manner, as well as his extensive knowledge of Sydney and the Blue Mountains. His amiable personality made the long drive entertaining as well as informative.

The Blue Mountains are stunning and majestic. The tour was well worth taking a full day out of our stay in Sydney. Although cool and a bit windy, the weather was clear and sunny; perfect for a trip to the mountains. While everything on the tour could have been done by renting a car and driving ourselves, the logistics would have been much more cumbersome as newcomers to Sydney. Even if we were to dare driving on the left side of the road (didn’t even consider it), we could not have executed the itinerary in the seamless manner as Rod and Blue Diamond Tours did. By relying on their experience, we were able to maximize every minute instead of waiting in lines and wandering aimlessly.

Blue Diamond Tours is an excellent choice when visiting Sydney – highly recommended.

1  Thank Bud236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2018

I did a lot of research on tours to the Blue Mountains before I selected Blue Diamond and I am glad I chose them. The small group size was exCtly what I was looking for and made the experience so much more intimate. It was my family of 4, another family of 4 and 1 other person. Our guide and driver Rod was fantastic! He was funny, super engaging and even taught us a little Aussie slang. I loved the fact that he tailored the experience to,our group. Given we were all on the younger or fitter side, he proposed that we walk down into the forest rather than take the railway down which gave us a wonderful opportunity to experience the forest first hand rather than simply look at it through a window. The lunch was delicious, and nothing like you would expect from a tour where “lunch is included”.where would get soggy sandwiches. This was hot and the selection options were vaired so that everybody could find something they liked. The visit to the wildlife park was fun as well. Perfect amount of time and the chance to interact with the animals. All in all, i would highly recommend a tour wth Diamond.

2  Thank 1ndrtwn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews