We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rob knows his stuff - great tour and guide”
Review of Blue Diamond Tours

Blue Diamond Tours
Ranked #3 of 347 Tours in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Blue Mountains All Inclusive Tour is a Luxury Personalised Small Group Tour in a Mercedes Benz MAX 14 People!! Blue Mountains Tours is a family owned & operated business, providing you with the Ultimate Blue Mountains experience away from the crowds. Blue Mountain All Inclusive Tour includes... *Complimentary Hotel Pick Up from most CBD Hotels *Scenic World Rides/ This includes three rides, skyway, railway, cableway and a walk in the rainforest. *Enjoy a Hot filling Lunch with 6 menu options including a glass of Australian Beer, Wine or Soft Drink *Featherdale Wildlife Park Entry *Water Taxi return to Darling Harbour or Circular Quay where tour concludes at approx 5pm. Blue Mountain Tours are also available for private charters to the Blue Mountains, City Tour or anything else you would like. We can cater for up to 50 people in 3 luxury Mercedes Benz and VW Caravelle for private tours. With great and professional guides Blue Mountains Tours is the best way to visit the Blue Mountains in a small groups. 8 Years of Guiding Excellence – Over 25,000 Happy Clients!! Certificate of Excellence 2011,12,13,14,15 and 2016.
Useful Information: Stroller parking, Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Stairs / elevator
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Rob was our guide (and owner of the company). The trip was great; everything everyone else said in their reviews. But the thing that impressed me most was that he has adapted the timing of the tour stops to get to all the attractions before the large buses deposits their load of 40-50 people per bus into the attraction. Over and over we arrived at a location to find a sparse parking lot and small lines. Bu the time we left the lots were full of mega-buses and the lines were out the door. My wife, daughter, and I kept snickering at the poor souls stuck waiting in the lines. (hehehe - brings a smile to my face even now). Also the lunch stop was the best tour food we had on our entire trip. Real food at a real restaurant from a real menu.

Now all we need to do is get a stuffed Quokka somehow...

Thank BRockoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueDiamondTours, Public Relations Manager at Blue Diamond Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2016

Thanks for this kind review. We do make an effort to avoid the crowds because we understand how frustrating it would be to wait in lines. It's also good to hear that you enjoyed the food. We hope that you were able to find a stuffed quokka.

Kind regards,
Blue Diamond Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (960)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

513 - 517 of 960 reviews

Reviewed February 7, 2014

the amazing blue mountains , the cable car ride, the walk through the forested area & the view from there is amazing. The cable car bottom becomes see-through and is really exciting, but not for the faint hearted.

Thank vnsj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueDiamondTours, Public Relations Manager at Blue Diamond Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2016

Thanks for this review. We are glad that you enjoyed the rides at Scenic World so much.

Kind regards,
Blue Diamond Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Our hotel concierge recommended Blue Diamond tours to us, and we were so glad. It worked out nicely. We were picked up early at our hotel, the small Mercedes bus waiting for us at the time arranged. Rob was personable and full of information about the area, both Sydney and Katoomba. At our morning tea stop we were served delicious scones, the best we had on our 3-week trip down under. We were fortunate to have clear, sunny weather, and the views in the Blue Mountains are lovely. Rob was patient with everyone's questions, and he provides a trip that includes all meals but allows you to choose whether you want to do the "rides" or not. And if you do, you can simply buy the tickets from him. He arranged the schedule so that we missed the crowds, which is a big plus and another reason to consider Blue Diamond. The tour included an aboriginal cultural show and stops at Featherdale, to see native animals, and at the Olympic park. The day ended with a relaxing ferry ride, which deposited us at Circular Quay (with an option to disembark at Darling Harbour). Highly recommended -- the small group size, well-designed itinerary and knowledgeable tour guide make this tour a good value for the money.

2  Thank DebN860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueDiamondTours, Public Relations Manager at Blue Diamond Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2016

Thank you for this nice review. We are pleased that you found the tour informative - we are always happy to answer your questions.

Kind regards,
Blue Diamond Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

We booked this trip due to Trip Advisor reviews. We definitely were not disappointed. Ian was our guide and he was fantastic. Not only was he on time for our hotel pick up, but he was very pleasant and knowledgable. Having taken this trip on a Sunday traffic was light and Ian was able to add an extra stop along the way that most groups don't get to see. Blue Diamond has set their timetables to get to the stops ahead of the crowded tour buses. We were a combined group of 11 on the tour however Ian made it feel like a private tour. At the end of the tour, the owner met with us which we thought was very nice and personal.

I would highly recommend this tour and tour company to anyone wanting to see the Blue Mountains.

1  Thank Todd W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueDiamondTours, Public Relations Manager at Blue Diamond Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2016

Thanks for this wonderful review. It's great to hear that our reviews are encouraging guests to choose our company for tours. We're glad that the tour seemed personal.

Kind regards,
Blue Diamond Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Had a great experience on two different tours--Blue Diamond to the Blue Mountains, and Red Diamond (same company) to Tobruk Sheep Station. Both trips were excellent. Vehicles were comfortable, air conditioned, new-ish and sparkling clean; one was a 14 passenger Mercedes bus, the other a VW 7-passenger bus. We were picked up promptly, the trip was well narrated and crisply timed, but not so tightly timed as to be hurried. Rob and his wife Alena (also an accomplished tour guide) were on the Red trip together with us; Rob drove our group alone on the Blue trip. The groups were small and comfortable; Rob's planning avoided, where possible, arriving at attractions when other, larger groups were there so as to minimize congestion. Meal locations were very nice facilities but not run-of-the-mill. Obviously Rob and his team has done excellent research. Many tour company trips go to the Blue Mountains, a day trip well worth taking, but I don't know how anyone could do it better than Blue Diamond. The Red Diamond trip was a little shorter (7:30AM-3PM) but absolutely different and fascinating--different geography and different activities. In both cases the food provided was excellent and appropriate. I would recommend either, or both, tours without hesitation.

1  Thank Lance N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueDiamondTours, Public Relations Manager at Blue Diamond Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2016

Thank you for this excellent review and thanks for coming on two of our tours. We like that you think the meals were a little bit different and that the tours were planned well.

Kind regards,

Blue Diamond Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Diamond Tours also viewed

 

Been to Blue Diamond Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing