We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More personal tours”
Review of Blue Diamond Tours

Blue Diamond Tours
Ranked #17 of 284 Outdoor Activities in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Blue Mountains All Inclusive Tour is a Luxury Personalised Small Group Tour in a Mercedes Benz MAX 14 People!! Blue Mountains Tours is a family owned & operated business, providing you with the Ultimate Blue Mountains experience away from the crowds. Blue Mountain All Inclusive Tour includes... *Complimentary Hotel Pick Up from most CBD Hotels *Scenic World Rides/ This includes three rides, skyway, railway, cableway and a walk in the rainforest. *Enjoy a Hot filling Lunch with 6 menu options including a glass of Australian Beer, Wine or Soft Drink *Featherdale Wildlife Park Entry *Water Taxi return to Darling Harbour or Circular Quay where tour concludes at approx 5pm. Blue Mountain Tours are also available for private charters to the Blue Mountains, City Tour or anything else you would like. We can cater for up to 50 people in 3 luxury Mercedes Benz and VW Caravelle for private tours. With great and professional guides Blue Mountains Tours is the best way to visit the Blue Mountains in a small groups. 8 Years of Guiding Excellence – Over 25,000 Happy Clients!! Certificate of Excellence 2011,12,13,14,15 and 2016.
Useful Information: Stroller parking, Activities for young children, Stairs / elevator, Activities for older children
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Alex was a great tour guide with lots of insight and bad jokes .I found the whole experience worth the money. I hate the usual masses of azzez tours and Alex made sure our small group didn't get bogged down behind them. We had a good time. Thank you.

1  Thank OZENO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueDiamondTours, Public Relations Manager at Blue Diamond Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2016

Thank you for the good review. We are glad that you found your guide insightful. We agree that tours can be hindered by crowds and large groups, so we make a conscious effort to make our tours more personal.

Kind regards,
Blue Diamond Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,047)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"featherdale wildlife park"
in 171 reviews
"scenic world"
in 182 reviews
"three sisters"
in 114 reviews
"blue mountains"
in 530 reviews
"our tour guide"
in 120 reviews
"small group"
in 82 reviews
"day trip"
in 86 reviews
"morning tea"
in 56 reviews
"flat rock"
in 29 reviews
"great tour"
in 82 reviews
"cable car"
in 46 reviews
"ferry ride back to circular quay"
in 18 reviews
"beat the crowds"
in 22 reviews
"big buses"
in 13 reviews
"steepest railway"
in 16 reviews
"echo point"
in 32 reviews
"olympic park"
in 39 reviews
Filter

595 - 599 of 1,047 reviews

Reviewed January 29, 2014

The Blue Mountains tour was one of the highlights of my trip! Very well organised and structured, it was a fantastic day out with lots of sights to see and lots of things to be done. A lot was packed into the tour but it never felt rushed and we had time to enjoy every stop along the way. A lot was definitely learned on the journey. Huge thanks to our tour guide Alex for an amazing day!

Thank Sarah V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueDiamondTours, Public Relations Manager at Blue Diamond Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2016

Thank you for the excellent review. We are very pleased that the tour was one of the highlights of your trip. There are a lot of activities crammed in to the tour but we are glad that you didn't feel rushed.

Kind regards,
Blue Diamond Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Rob was our guide for the Blue Mountains, and it was a great experience. The Blue Mountains are amazing, and something you must go and see if you visit Sydney. The groups are small for this tour and it is put together very well. We arrived at Scenic World before all the other tour buses, and we also arrived at the wildlife park while they were feeing the koalas. I highly recommend this tour, you won't be disappointed.

Thank tykubena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueDiamondTours, Public Relations Manager at Blue Diamond Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2016

Thank you for the great review. We agree, of course, that the Blue Mountains are a must-see if you're in Sydney. We find that organising small tour groups and avoiding the crowds provide our guests with the best tour possible.

Kind regards,
Blue Diamond Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

We had such a wonderful time with Ian as our guide. He was very informative about all the areas we drove through and toured. The breakfast and lunch which were included were very good! The Wildlife Park was so much fun, loved the Koalas, Wallabies, Penguins, aso. Would highly recommend!

Thank Diana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueDiamondTours, Public Relations Manager at Blue Diamond Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2016

Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased that you found the tour to be informative. We try to provide an enjoyable breakfast and lunch for all of you. Many of our guests agree that Featherdale Wildlife Park is a really fun part of the tour.

Kind regards,
Blue Diamond Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Rob was our tour guide for the blue mountain trip. We went there with our lil daughter, Xin Yu. Rob is a very friendly guide, my gal love him very much. Rob did pay the scenic ride for us as a compensation for the bad weather at blue mountain. We love and enjoy the trip as Rob had well plan the trip.

Thank SallyMoo29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueDiamondTours, Public Relations Manager at Blue Diamond Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2016

Thank you for your nice review. We are delighted that you found your guide to be friendly and helpful and that the tour was planned satisfactorily.

Kind regards,
Blue Diamond Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Diamond Tours also viewed

 

Been to Blue Diamond Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing