We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blue Mountain Bonanza!”
Review of Blue Diamond Tours

Blue Diamond Tours
Ranked #3 of 352 Tours in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Blue Mountains All Inclusive Tour is a Luxury Personalised Small Group Tour in a Mercedes Benz MAX 14 People!! Blue Mountains Tours is a family owned & operated business, providing you with the Ultimate Blue Mountains experience away from the crowds. Blue Mountain All Inclusive Tour includes... *Complimentary Hotel Pick Up from most CBD Hotels *Scenic World Rides/ This includes three rides, skyway, railway, cableway and a walk in the rainforest. *Enjoy a Hot filling Lunch with 6 menu options including a glass of Australian Beer, Wine or Soft Drink *Featherdale Wildlife Park Entry *Water Taxi return to Darling Harbour or Circular Quay where tour concludes at approx 5pm. Blue Mountain Tours are also available for private charters to the Blue Mountains, City Tour or anything else you would like. We can cater for up to 50 people in 3 luxury Mercedes Benz and VW Caravelle for private tours. With great and professional guides Blue Mountains Tours is the best way to visit the Blue Mountains in a small groups. 8 Years of Guiding Excellence – Over 25,000 Happy Clients!! Certificate of Excellence 2011,12,13,14,15 and 2016.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Stroller parking, Stairs / elevator, Activities for older children
Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I took the Blue Diamond coach tour of the Blue Mountain region northwest of Sydney. Make sure you take this tour! We viewed the area and canyon from the ridge before taking a rail car ride down into the canyon - fun! We took one of several board-walk trails through the forest and learned about coal mining operations there in the late 1800's thru the mid1900's. And we saw many species of trees (clearly marked). Fascinating. We visited an aboriginal cultural center where we viewed demonstrations of dances, songs, music and tools of these first dwellers of Australia. We later spent time in a small, well organized and clean zoo and animal rescue center. We saw many native animals and birds, held a baby "Joey" kangaroo, fed koalas, saw wombats, wallabies and tazmanian devils. We greatly enjoyed!
These guys are top-shelf all the way, from our informative guide Alex to the small and comfortable coach (14 people) to the variety of destinations and activities throughout the day. Owners Rob and Aleina exceed all expectations for a premium tour experience!

1  Thank thaward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueDiamondTours, Public Relations Manager at Blue Diamond Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2016

Thank you for your excellent review. We are delighted that you found the tour to be so educational and fascinating.

Kind regards,
Blue Diamond Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (974)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

560 - 564 of 974 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2013

This unfortunately, will not be a typical review of an excursion. We were recently in Sydney and had booked and were really looking forward to The Blue Mountains Day Tour. Because of the horrific fires recently there, we had to cancel our trip. We had been on a cruise, and during the cruise I was intouch with Blue diamond Tours as to the status of the excursion. They were unbelievable, getting back to me immediately and assuring us that they would keep us updated.
Once in Sydney, sadly, we had to cancel. Again, customer service, which I assume were the owners, were outstanding. They told us we would get a full refund, and within 5 days of returning home, we did.

We can hardly wait to someday return and experience this wonderful tour, with this outstanding, reputable company.

Thank Joe1118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueDiamondTours, Public Relations Manager at Blue Diamond Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2016

Thank you for this helpful review. We are very disappointed that you were not able to join us on the tour but we are always happy to refund our customers when the weather conditions are unsuitable. We are pleased that you found our customer service to be so satisfactory and we hope that you do manage to return to Sydney sometime.

Kind regards,
Blue Diamond Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

My concierge suggested that I use the Blue Diamond Tour Company for my day tour to the Blue Mountains and it must be one of the single bet experiences of my entire time in Australia. The group of 12 was driven by Ian our tour guide and trust worthy driver to all the sites in the comfort of a private air conditioned Mercedez van. We went to all the tourist attractions BEFORE the big tour buses got there and had private waiting and eating venues along the way. Our tour guide was most knowledgable, the attention to detail was unsurpassable, all sealed off with the visit to an "unknown observation point"! You really do have a private view of the Blue mountains and the Three sisters. They even include a free picture of yourself in the valley! A beautiful tour, worth every penny. I strongly suggest you too consider their new tour, the "Red Diamond Tour" to the outback!

Thank Erick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueDiamondTours, Public Relations Manager at Blue Diamond Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2016

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are pleased that you enjoyed the privacy of the tour and experiencing the attractions before the crowds.

Kind regards,
Blue Diamond Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

Just came back from the Blue Mountain Tour. This was in a new Mercedes van and Alex was our guide. What a great tour and Alex was the perfect host. From start to finish this was delightful including a stop for morning tea/coffee and a freshly baked scone. There were lots of stops at scenic lookouts and our visits to Scenic World and Featherdale were lots of fun. We had time to visit the Olympic site before a Ferry ride back to Circular Quay. Alex did a great job with a perfect blend of filling us in on interesting facts and allowing us to relax with music. Easy to see why this gets such good reviews.

Thank JohnLMinnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BlueDiamondTours, Public Relations Manager at Blue Diamond Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2016

Thank you for the prompt review. We are pleased that you found Alex to be a knowledgeable guide.

Kind regards,
Blue Diamond Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

Had a great time on our tour with Blue Diamond to the Blue Mountains. It is truly a very personal tour as the website states and everything from the easy booking to the final ferry trip back to Circular Quay was first class. Rob's knowledge of the area is infectious and the small number in the group does give you a sense that the tour is different from others. In discussion with Rob I had told him we were also travelling to Hunter Valley, later in the day he gave us some personal recommendations for our visit there and wrote down an itinerary for us for the remainder of our trip, another example of the personal touch that we received and much appreciated. Alena also came to meet the group as we departed to Circular Quay, again a very nice touch. If considering a tour to the Blue Mountains when in Sydney then look no further than Blue Diamond tours, you won't be dissapointed.

Thank imac2411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueDiamondTours, Public Relations Manager at Blue Diamond Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2016

Thank you for the kind review. We are glad you appreciate the personalised tour and we are always happy to provide information on other parts of Sydney that we know about.

Kind regards,
Blue Diamond Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Diamond Tours also viewed

Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Blue Diamond Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing