We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great day out!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blue Diamond Tours - Blue Mountains Day Tour

Blue Diamond Tours - Blue Mountains Day Tour
Ranked #4 of 240 Outdoor Activities in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Blue Mountains Tour is a Luxury Personalised Small Group Tour in a Mercedes Benz MAX 14 People!! Blue Mountains Tours is a family owned & operated business, providing you with the Ultimate Blue Mountains experience away from the crowds. Blue Mountain Tours includes... *Complimentary Hotel Pick Up from most CBD Hotels *Morning Tea - Freshly baked Scones with Jam & Cream, Home made Tart with Tea, Coffee or Hot Chocolate *Enjoy a Hot filling Lunch with 6 menu options including a glass of Australian Beer, Wine or Soft Drink *Featherdale Wildlife Park Entry *Professional Photo in Display Folder per couple *River Cruise return to Circular Quay where tour concludes at approx 5pm. Blue Mountain Tours are also available for private charters to the Blue Mountains, City Tour or anything else you would like. We can cater for up to 34 people in 2 luxury Mercedes Benz and VW Caravelle for private tours. With great and professional guides Blue Mountains Tours is the best way to visit the Blue Mountains in a small groups. 6 Years of Guiding Excellence – Over 15,000 Happy Clients!! Certificate of Excellence 2011,12,13,14 and 2015!!
Useful Information: Stairs / elevator, Stroller parking, Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great day out!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

1 Very organised
2 Comfortable ride
3 Knowledgeable and attentive guide
4 Beats the crowds
5 Most notably - exceptional customer service!

Thank you Alex and Rob.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Vova-Tourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berto and Alena M, Owner at Blue Diamond Tours - Blue Mountains Day Tour, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you for your review and for providing a five star rating. We are so glad you had a wonderful day with us and thank you for choosing Blue Diamond Tours.

Kind Regards

Rob and Alena Michail

Blue Daimond Tours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

907 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    829
    62
    9
    5
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ash, SE England
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

This trip is more expensive than pretty much all the other Blue Mountain trips in the area, but it's absolutely worth it. Our early pick-up meant that we beat all of the big tour coaches to the more commercial of the sites that we visited.

Rob gave us a running commentary on the way out of Sydney, followed by a video that filled in some more information about the Blue Mountains themselves. Scenic World is commercial, but still great fun. To contrast with this, Rob took us out to Flat Rock, a viewpoint on the other side of the Three Sisters, which was completely deserted apart from our mini-coach load. This was exactly what the name says - a flat rock jutting over the edge of one of the mountain tops - unspoilt except for the many names and dates carved into the rock's surface. (Hint - this means no handrails!)

We rejoined the beaten track after lunch with a visit to Featherdale Wildlife Park. Again, we managed to beat the crowds, but delays on the morning's train ride at Scenic World meant that we got less time here than it deserved. Still, Featherdale did better on the iconic Aussie animals than the zoo in Darling Harbour, with free photo opportunities and just a couple of dollars (literally) for roo food if you wanted it.

Rob took us back through Sydney Olympic Park, pointing out some of the major sights as we went. After days of being offered cheesy photos at $20 or so for a presentation pack, our free photos from Flat Rock were a welcome surprise. Finally, we joined one of the Harbour ferries for our return to Circular Quay. No tourist commentary, but great views from the top deck.

Rob is absolutely passionate about delivering the best possible tours of his neighbourhood, so while he is strict about timings (and will go chasing you if you're late!) it is only so that you can get the very most out of your day.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Mrs_Padders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berto and Alena M, Owner at Blue Diamond Tours - Blue Mountains Day Tour, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are so glad you enjoyed you experience with us and for commenting on Trip Advisor.

Kind Regards

Rob and Alena Michail

Blue Daimond Tours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Thoroughly enjoyable and informative.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

As with many others, My girlfriend and I booked this trip on the back of the hugely positive reviews on here, and we weren't disappointed.

As described, we were picked up promptly in a very comfortable luxury mini bus, not the little rust buckets that some companies run! From the start, our driver Alex was very professional, but also very friendly and knowledgeable. He knew a lot about where he lives and the history to it. We felt very at ease on the bus.

We were told from the start, that the company had designed their day to beat most of the big (mostly 'oriental') other tour groups and buses to the sights. This did involve an early start but it was very much worth it in the end.

We visited a small secluded lookout on the way to our stop for morning tea/coffee with fresh scones, jam and cream, which were delicious.

We were warned the day before, that the forecast was fog and potential rain, but we were contacted at our hotel and offered a date change or cancellation, we declined as we didn't have any other time in sydney. Luckily the fog cleared in the late morning, giving us good views across the valleys and the three sisters.

This was the time of the only real minor bad point. The outlay of $25 each for the cablecar and railway was slightly unexpected, but as explained to us, was optional. Although I'm not sure what you would do if you didn't like heights!

The koomurri aboriginal centre was a nice little visit for a small insight into aboriginal culture and music, and was enjoyed by All i believe.

Then it was onto lunch which was provided in a little hotel bar/restaurant. A nice and simple, but fairly broad selection of food to choose from, which was nice after a chilly walk in the mountains!

After lunch, we visited the Featherdale wildlife park, where we were greeted by a great selection of native australian animals. On our return to the bus, we were gifted with a photo taken earlier in the day by Alex. A lovely unexpected gift!

On the way to the ferry, we drove through the sydney Olympic village, and were again presented with an insightful view into the Olympic and current day use of the site and how it came about.

Finally, we were dropped at the ferry in perfect time, for the trip down the river to sydney. This is where our tour ended and we left our fantastic tour guide behind. Massive thanks to Alex for all his effort in helping us enjoy the day.

So to sum up! If you were thinking of a Blue Mountains tour, you wouldn't go far wrong with Blue Diamond. It's clear to see why the reviews on here echo our experience, and why it's so highly rated. It's a pleasure taking the time to write a review when you have such a great day!

Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berto and Alena M, Owner at Blue Diamond Tours - Blue Mountains Day Tour, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you for your great review. We see Alecks is doing a fantastic job in looking after our guest. We are so glad it cleared up for you and you had a wonderful time. Thank you for you five star review.

Kind Regards

Rob and Alena Michail

Blue Daimond Tours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Don't be tempted by other tours with similar name.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

This has got to be the best way to visit the Blue Mountains, a small group in a medium size vehicle that can access viewing points that the larger coaches cannot.
Our guide for the day was Alex who really did make the whole day go well.
We booked from the UK and at that time we were the only couple on that particular day and as they only run the tour with a minimum of six there was some doubt if it would go ahead. Thankfully, the owners were able to move other people to that date (it was our only free day in Sydney) so the tour went ahead. The change of day turned out to be a blessing for everyone because the next day they had a large fall of snow in the Blue Mountains!
Everything about the day was planned meticulously, orders taken for food stops in advance, your own private talk and dance display from some Aborigine folk, a wonderful lunch, a visit to a wildlife park with some adorable Koalas, (your not aloud to pick them up in NSW but you can in Queensland!!) and then to finish off a boat trip back to Circular Quay. In one day we managed to cover nearly all our wish list for Sydney. (I know, there's lots more)
A great day out and worth every penny.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Homersignalman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berto and Alena M, Owner at Blue Diamond Tours - Blue Mountains Day Tour, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you for your great review. Alecks is a fantastic tour guide and driver. We are so delighted you had a wonderful experience and thank you for sharing your information on Trip Advisor.

Kind Regards

Rob & Alena Michail
Blue Diamond Tours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

I booked this trip purely on the fact the reviews were so good, and I'm so gland I did. Everything about the trip was amazing. Took us to secluded lookout points as well, as the more popular ones. Which both had spectacular views. Not going to go into details because there's not much to say about each thing we did other than how fantastic it was.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Alexander T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berto and Alena M, Owner at Blue Diamond Tours - Blue Mountains Day Tour, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you for your great review. It has always been part of our tour to take you to secluded views avoiding the large tours groups. Thank you for your fantastic review and for choosing Blue Diamond Tours.

Kind Regards

Rob and Alena Michail

Blue Daimond Tours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Diamond Tours - Blue Mountains Day Tour also viewed

 

Been to Blue Diamond Tours - Blue Mountains Day Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing