We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely way to see the blue mountains.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blue Diamond Tours - Blue Mountains Day Tour

Blue Diamond Tours - Blue Mountains Day Tour
Ranked #4 of 239 Outdoor Activities in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Blue Mountains Tour is a Luxury Personalised Small Group Tour in a Mercedes Benz MAX 14 People!! Blue Mountains Tours is a family owned & operated business, providing you with the Ultimate Blue Mountains experience away from the crowds. Blue Mountain Tours includes... *Complimentary Hotel Pick Up from most CBD Hotels *Morning Tea - Freshly baked Scones with Jam & Cream, Home made Tart with Tea, Coffee or Hot Chocolate *Enjoy a Hot filling Lunch with 6 menu options including a glass of Australian Beer, Wine or Soft Drink *Featherdale Wildlife Park Entry *Professional Photo in Display Folder per couple *River Cruise return to Circular Quay where tour concludes at approx 5pm. Blue Mountain Tours are also available for private charters to the Blue Mountains, City Tour or anything else you would like. We can cater for up to 34 people in 2 luxury Mercedes Benz and VW Caravelle for private tours. With great and professional guides Blue Mountains Tours is the best way to visit the Blue Mountains in a small groups. 6 Years of Guiding Excellence – Over 15,000 Happy Clients!! Certificate of Excellence 2011,12,13,14 and 2015!!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Stroller parking, Stairs / elevator, Activities for young children
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely way to see the blue mountains.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2011

We booked this tour as part of our honeymoon trip to Oz after reading the reviews on trip advisor. We met with Alena in our hotel lobby and after the other nearby pickups made our way towards the blue mountains. All the stop offs throughout the day have been carefully picked and well organised to show a bit more of what the locals get up to and see rather than the typical tourist "jump on a coach" trip. Alena answered any and all questions thrown at here by our party and was very friendly indeed. We both particularly liked Alena's friend at featherdale wildlife, Mr Smiggles, who loves her! A very good start to our fun filled honeymoon overall. Andrew and Jenna

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank marvtommo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueDiamondTours, Owner at Blue Diamond Tours - Blue Mountains Day Tour, responded to this review, October 31, 2011
Thank you for your review. Everbody loves Mr. Smiggles and for those who dont know who Mr. Smiggles is you have to book a tour to find out!!! We are glad you had a wonderful day on board Blue Diamond Tours and that thank you for you time in writing a wonderful response.

Kind Regards

Berto and Alena Michail
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

908 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    829
    63
    9
    5
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Unique, informative, pleasurable, friendly , enthusiastic tour.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2011

Excellent local knowledge of Sydney made the tour very manageable, missing traffic .
Easy, very friendly approach made tour seem effortless, whilst interesting.
Small group , luxury coach ideal !
Made our blue mountains trip a pleasure .

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank samelainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueDiamondTours, Owner at Blue Diamond Tours - Blue Mountains Day Tour, responded to this review, October 31, 2011
Thank you for your review. Our main priority is to avoid the groups. This is why we leave early and being in a small group all of our guest enjoy there day throughly. Thank you for your review

Kind Reagrds

Berto and Alena Michail
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TX
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2011

Great way to see and experience the Blue Mountains. Roberto (guide/driver/owner) has very good social skills and is very knowledgeable. I also met his wife Alena at the end of the tour who bid us goodbye and send us through a pleasant river cruise back to Circular Quay. I thought it was very nice of her to make time to do this. I also like the photo with the koala at Featherdale which was complimentary. A very nice touch indeed.

Helpful?
Thank bmwtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueDiamondTours, Owner at Blue Diamond Tours - Blue Mountains Day Tour, responded to this review, October 31, 2011
Thank you for your review. We always like to surprise our guest by giving a beautiful photo of them with a Koala. We are so happy you had a wondeful time with us and thank you for choosing Blue Diamond Tours.

Kind Regards

Berto and Alena Michail
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Simply the best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2011

Roberto and Alena are a young married couple who are pouring their hearts into Blue Diamond Tours and it shows, Roberto was our tour guide yesterday, Sep 27. He simply could have not been nicer, more helpful, or more pleasant to be with on this all day tour. I was particularly impressed with his patience and compassion in collecting the last two members of our tour who had misconnected on the collection point. Also, Roberto has selected the best and in some cases most unique locations for viewing the Blue Mountains. I'm sure that people who selectd some of the larger tour companies did not see half of what we did. I only hope that they never lose the passion they have for their jobs. This was the highlight of out trip to Australia!

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueDiamondTours, Owner at Blue Diamond Tours - Blue Mountains Day Tour, responded to this review, October 31, 2011
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are very inspired in the Blue Mountains Region, this is why we have set Blue Diamond Tours the way we see the area. We are very passionate in our company and what we provide to our guest. Thak you again for a amazing review.

Kind Regards

Berto and Alena Michail
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mendota Heights MN
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very accommodating and desire to please”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2011

We had a great day on Blue Diamond Tours despite a misty weather day. Alena and Roberto continually adjusted the schedule in an attempt to make the experience as good as it could be.

Helpful?
Thank KMJS3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueDiamondTours, Owner at Blue Diamond Tours - Blue Mountains Day Tour, responded to this review, October 30, 2011
Thank you for your review. As you know the weather can be be unpredictable. This is why we do all we can to make sure you have a great day with us. We will completely change our tour to make sure our guests enjoy there day.

Kind Regards

Berto and Alena Michail
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Diamond Tours - Blue Mountains Day Tour also viewed

 

Been to Blue Diamond Tours - Blue Mountains Day Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing