We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sydney
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Sebel Darling Harbour The Pinnacle
Ranked #1 of 139 Specialty Lodging in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place to stay”
Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here as part of the APVC. They have had an upgrade since our last stay. The apartment itself is well equipped even has a much welcomed nespresso machine. The top level has a wonderful bbq area and a little golf area to keep the toddler entertained. The beds are very comfortable. The location is perfect being close to darling harbour and pyrmont suburb itself is definitely up and coming. The manager is a friendly and welcoming personality. We will be staying again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank DameGabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Darling Harbour The Pinnacle, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear DameGabe,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review after your recent stay at The Sebel Darling Harbour The Pinnacle. We're so pleased you enjoyed the new decor and furnishings. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    43
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
119
80
2
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Noosa, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014

stayed for a week, had friends stay with us and the two bedrooms/bathrooms were ideal. 5 minutes walk to ferry terminal and light rail. centre of city an easy walk even for 70 year olds like some of us. a big plus is roof top with barbecue/fridge/golf putting and wonderful views, but a big plus is meeting other guests late in the day over a few byo drinks and making new friends. we would have to say that Helen who manages the place was excellent with information and making us feel very welcome

Maurice Bloor
Noosa Heads

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maurice and pat... b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Darling Harbour The Pinnacle, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Dear maurice and pat...b,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on The Sebel Darling Harbour The Pinnacle. We are so glad that Helen also made you feel very welcome and provided you with excellent information. We would love to host you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for our first family experience in Sydney. It was great an excellent position to explore the city by foot, extremely close to Darling Harbour and the Prymount footbridge into the city. The rooms were lovely enabling us to enjoy a relaxing night after a big day of walking and exploring. We would definitely stay there again

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Alison G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Darling Harbour The Pinnacle, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Dear Alison G,

We're so pleased you enjoyed your family weekend taking in the nearby attractions. We'd love to welcome you all back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights with two special friends for the new years celebrations and couldn't have asked for better. The rooms were furnished to a high standard and we had a brilliant time. Loved the roof terrace, loved the location and a special thanks to Helen for being an excellent hostess, so friendly and informative. Would definitely recommend this as a perfect place to stay, we want to go back!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DMHEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Darling Harbour The Pinnacle, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear DMHEssex,
Thank you for your great review. We are so pleased that you and your friends enjoyed your stay. Helen will be thrilled with your comments which will be passed on to her.
We look forward to seeing you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moranbah, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 19, 2014

This apartment was perfectly located with a short walk from all the Darling Harbour attractions. The unit was beautifully decorated, tidy and clean with ample room for a family of four. Two additional family members at the end of the week was no problem at all. Great host and management with excellent referrals to local restaurants and great coffee shops. Management could organise anything and everything, there was no issue too difficult. I would highly recommend these apartments for anyone looking for somewhere central and fully self-contained. Great base to tour Sydney. We had a very enjoyable family holiday and will return sometime in the future.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Darling Harbour The Pinnacle, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Scott W,
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review after your stay at The Sebel Darling Harbour The Pinnacle. We are delighted to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay. We are very proud of our apartments and of course the wonderful staff we have attending to our guests needs.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Canada
1 review
Reviewed January 9, 2014

We would recommend this apartment to anyone who wishes to stay in Sydney CBD. Location is fantastic. The apartment was very well set out, clean and modern. 5 minutes from all amenities and restaurants. Transport nearly at the door. Great walks around the Darling Harbour and lots of different restaurants. Having parking was very handy. As soon as we arrived we felt welcome. Helen was fantastic - thank you :).

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Darling Harbour The Pinnacle, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Marcela H,
We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay. Helen always goes above and beyond to ensure that all guests have a wonderful stay, and I know that she will be thrilled with your review. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackay, Australia
1 review
Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

I would recommend this place. It's close to Coles, Newsagent, Post Office, Red hop on hop off double decker bus to go around to see the sights of Sydney and Bondi Beach, walking distance to Darling Harbour to visit Harbourside shops and Cockle Bay. Can catch a ferry at Darling Harbour to go to Circular Quay/Taronga Zoo. You can catch a light rail to Capitol Theatre. We had a 2 bedroom self-contained apartment and absolutely beautiful. We have come all the way from Mackay Qld.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Christine3003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Darling Harbour The Pinnacle, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Christine3003,
Thanks so much for your review. We agree - a perfect spot for exploring everything that Sydney has to offer, and the apartments give you a great retreat to re energize ready for the next days adventures.
Again, many thanks for the review and recommendation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
The Darling
#5 of 175 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Central Business District
PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sebel Darling Harbour The Pinnacle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sebel Darling Harbour The Pinnacle

Property: The Sebel Darling Harbour The Pinnacle
Address: 104 Pyrmont St, Sydney, New South Wales 2009, Australia (Formerly Grand Mercure Pinnacle Apartments)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 139 Specialty Lodging in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This all apartment property was refurbished in November 2012. The rooms accommodate 6 guests with 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and have fully equipped kitchens, dining/ lounge area and balconies. There is a rooftop relaxation area with views across the city and Darling harbour. Car parking is available on site. This is the perfect location to explore Sydney, Darling Harbour and all of the local attractions. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Grand Mercure Pinnacle Apartments Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing