We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good position, but poorly maintained.”

Harbour Phoenix Serviced Apartments
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Harbour Phoenix Serviced Apartments
Ranked #100 of 144 Specialty Lodging in Sydney
Reviewed October 16, 2010

The apartments are in a great location within 5mins of Darling Harbour. The staff were helpful and let us put our bags in our apartment early. However all of this was slightly overshadowed by a fridge that didn't work, a bathroom light that came on intermittently and non functioning air conditioning during a heat wave. These faults were reported and none were fixed by the second night.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travellingman73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (54)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

50 - 54 of 54 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2010

Not at all what I was expecting. It smelt like stale smoke, it was old, worn and things that you take for granted just didn't happen. The remote to the dvd player didn't work. The TV was virtually unwatchable as it flickered its' way through the shows, serviced only once per week, it was noisy, no hairdryer and there was no internet. I wouldn't stay here in a pink fit!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelfreakAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2010

My friends and I resorted to booking with Atlas because the hotel we originally wanted was booked out. We were dissapointed, and stressed out at the fact that we knew nothing of this place, and the pictures didnt really do it much justice. But after arriving we were very impressed with the room size, and three balconies! And the price of the rooms was good for the location. The parking is a little weird as its cars stacked on top of each other, and there is no reception after 10pm (which we found convenient as we did as we pleased). Thinking of getting this apartment for my hens night again which is coming up.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jhoski81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank triggfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed September 29, 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Ibis Budget St Peters
#1 of 1 in St Peters
513 reviews
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Sydney
Hyatt Regency Sydney
#75 of 179 in Sydney
1,237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Rocks
Four Seasons Hotel Sydney
The Rocks
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
#35 of 179 in Sydney
6,599 reviews
Newtown
The Urban Newtown
The Urban Newtown
#1 of 1 in Newtown
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbour Phoenix Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour Phoenix Serviced Apartments

Address: 131-133 Murray St, Sydney, New South Wales 2009, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Hotel Style:
Ranked #100 of 144 Specialty Lodging in Sydney
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harbour Phoenix Serviced Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Harbour Phoenix Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing