We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great day kayaking”

Life's An Adventure
Book In Advance
More Info
$113.88*
and up
Sydney Harbour Kayak Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Listing for DAY TOURS ONLY. Trip Advisor does not allow reviews for multi day tour packages on this site. Please post your reviews here for Life's An Adventure day tours including Sydney Harbour lunch kayaks, Blue Mountains hiking and Blue Mountains 4WD sightseeing tours only.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Having never been in a kayak, we went with Life's an Adventure at Rose Bay. Our guides Drew and Kirk demonstrated an informative and knowledgeable experience for first time paddlers . They were very accommodating to the different levels of experience and enthusiasm within the group. Their positive attitudes,reassurance and in depth knowledge of Sydney Harbour really made the day truly one that we will never forget.... Thanks for a great day out!

Thank Christine I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie B, Manager at Life's An Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Hi Christine, thank you so much for your wonderful review. As a first time paddler we are glad we were able to give you a fantastic day and hopefully a passion for kayaking. Our guides do a great job giving our guests comprehensive kayaking tuition before setting out so even beginners as yourself can feel confident on the water. Hioe to see you again on another adventure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (236)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"shark island"
in 25 reviews
"kayak tour"
in 15 reviews
"blue mountains"
in 87 reviews
"sydney harbour"
in 31 reviews
"three sisters"
in 9 reviews
"full day tour"
in 3 reviews
"fantastic guide"
in 3 reviews
"own pace"
in 4 reviews
"knowledgeable guide"
in 3 reviews
"small group"
in 5 reviews
"once in a lifetime"
in 3 reviews
"beautiful scenery"
in 3 reviews
"hike"
in 37 reviews
"4wd"
in 29 reviews
"track"
in 24 reviews
"company"
in 28 reviews
"paddle"
in 12 reviews
Filter

132 - 136 of 236 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2014

Thanks Mark for a truly excellent day out! After a slight timing mix up, Mark more than made up for it with a wonderful day and becoming friends by the time he eventually left us at Manly at 6.30pm (when he was meant to finish by 4pm!). We were treated to a personal 4WD tour just us as a family, and Mark took us everywhere in Sydney - nothing was too much trouble and he booked the best seats in the house at Bondi Icebergs! Hope to see you again soon, and come & visit us in the UK when you are over.

Thank Lasering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie B, Manager at Life's An Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Thanks for your lovely review. Our Sydney Surfsider Tour has been very popular this summer, and we are very glad to hear that you enjoyed the best that our beautiful city of Sydney has to offer.
We hope that your surfing lessons were a highlight of the trip !! Mark certainly enjoyed sharing a fantastic day out with your family ,and apologies again for the mix up with start times.
We look forward to you sharing another great adventure with us next time you are in Sydney .
All the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

A perfect days ... With a perfect guide !
Thank you again for this fantastic tour... Plenty of fun and a really great day !
We really enjoined the landscapes and the atmosphere in the 4X4 ...
See you soon ;)
Maryse, Albane from france et Christophe from Luxembourg ;)

As discussed when you are in Europe contact us ;) ....

Christophe

Thank PANO-boutique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie B, Manager at Life's An Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Maryse, Albane and Christophe thank you for posting such a wonderful review we are so glad you had a perfect day. I know your guide Mark enjoyed your company and commented you had such a great day together exploring all the special little areas he took you to. I am sure he will be delighted to read your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We went on a 1 day Blue Mountain trip. It was a great trip with a very knowledgeable tour guide who showed us all the good spots without too many tourists. We enjoyed the trip and would definately recommend it to everyone.

Thank Adventuresdxb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie B, Manager at Life's An Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Thanks so much for your great review. We always try to exceed our customers expectations and give our guests an unforgettable experience and a day very different than what most tourists experience. I am so glad we succeeded. I will pass your wonderful comments on to our guides.All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed December 9, 2013

The valley of the waters tour I booked was comfortable, fun, gorgeous, and something I'll definitely do again!

Group leader was very cool and relaxed, the group was nice and small and the whole thing felt personal, not touristy or artificial. I'm super glad to have gone, looking forward to my next tour with Life's an Adventure.

Thank Livvy614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie B, Manager at Life's An Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Thank you , we absolutely love your spirit !!
I am extremely happy to read your comments and know that you enjoyed your day out with Life's an Adventure.
We are all about having fun and sharing our passion of the beautiful Blue Mountains. We look forward to you joining us on your next adventure . Merry Christmas from all of us at LAA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Life's An Adventure also viewed

 
Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Life's An Adventure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing