We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sydney Surfsider Tour”

Life's An Adventure - Day Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$113.31*
and up
Sydney Harbour Kayak Tours
Ranked #36 of 240 Outdoor Activities in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Multi award-winning company offering Sydney & Blue Mountains guided walking, kayaking, 4WD, sightseeing & mountain biking tours plus Tasmania affordable walking tours. Their unique tours are small and personalised with groups up to 15 guests only. Life's An Adventure received 12 Tourism Awards of Excellence in 2013, 2012 & 2011 including the Best Australian Adventure Tourism business in the Australian Tourism Awards of Excellence in 2013 and three Gold State Awards, they have been named best Blue Mountains Tour Operator and Best Adventure Tourism Operator for the past 3 years. On their Blue Mountains tours they take guests beyond the normal tourist lookouts descending into the wilderness to explore upclose the magnificent Blue Mountains scenery. From enjoying lunch at the base of a waterfall to taking a dip in a local waterhole during a half day hike, this is a fantastic way to explore the Blue Mountains. They are also the only adventure company in the Blue Mountains offering Sydney Hotel pickups for all their tours.In Sydney they offer a spectacular Sydney Harbour Lunch kayak featuring magnificent views of the Sydney Harbour Bridge and Sydney Opera House and a picnic lunch with breathtaking views. As well as kayaking and mountain biking tours in Manly.Life's An Adventure specialise in fully supported overnight walks including the Bay of Fires and Maria Island in Tasmania, the Six Foot Track in the Blue Mountains from Katoomba to Jenolan Caves and a Coastal walk in Sydney's Royal National Park. Guests receive all the creature comforts including having their overnight bags carried, tents set up for their arrival, hot bush showers and a fantastic dinner prepared for them.They also have overnight kayaking and mountain biking adventures.
Reading
1 review
“Sydney Surfsider Tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

Thanks Mark for a truly excellent day out! After a slight timing mix up, Mark more than made up for it with a wonderful day and becoming friends by the time he eventually left us at Manly at 6.30pm (when he was meant to finish by 4pm!). We were treated to a personal 4WD tour just us as a family, and Mark took us everywhere in Sydney - nothing was too much trouble and he booked the best seats in the house at Bondi Icebergs! Hope to see you again soon, and come & visit us in the UK when you are over.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lasering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie B, Manager at Life's An Adventure - Day Tours, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thanks for your lovely review. Our Sydney Surfsider Tour has been very popular this summer, and we are very glad to hear that you enjoyed the best that our beautiful city of Sydney has to offer.
We hope that your surfing lessons were a highlight of the trip !! Mark certainly enjoyed sharing a fantastic day out with your family ,and apologies again for the mix up with start times.
We look forward to you sharing another great adventure with us next time you are in Sydney .
All the best
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    202
    15
    3
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“31 December 2013 in the Blues Mountains !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

A perfect days ... With a perfect guide !
Thank you again for this fantastic tour... Plenty of fun and a really great day !
We really enjoined the landscapes and the atmosphere in the 4X4 ...
See you soon ;)
Maryse, Albane from france et Christophe from Luxembourg ;)

As discussed when you are in Europe contact us ;) ....

Christophe

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank PANO-boutique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie B, Manager at Life's An Adventure - Day Tours, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Maryse, Albane and Christophe thank you for posting such a wonderful review we are so glad you had a perfect day. I know your guide Mark enjoyed your company and commented you had such a great day together exploring all the special little areas he took you to. I am sure he will be delighted to read your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level Contributor
109 reviews
69 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Blue Mountain trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

We went on a 1 day Blue Mountain trip. It was a great trip with a very knowledgeable tour guide who showed us all the good spots without too many tourists. We enjoyed the trip and would definately recommend it to everyone.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Adventuresdxb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie B, Manager at Life's An Adventure - Day Tours, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thanks so much for your great review. We always try to exceed our customers expectations and give our guests an unforgettable experience and a day very different than what most tourists experience. I am so glad we succeeded. I will pass your wonderful comments on to our guides.All the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely loved this, a must do experience.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

The valley of the waters tour I booked was comfortable, fun, gorgeous, and something I'll definitely do again!

Group leader was very cool and relaxed, the group was nice and small and the whole thing felt personal, not touristy or artificial. I'm super glad to have gone, looking forward to my next tour with Life's an Adventure.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Livvy614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie B, Manager at Life's An Adventure - Day Tours, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Thank you , we absolutely love your spirit !!
I am extremely happy to read your comments and know that you enjoyed your day out with Life's an Adventure.
We are all about having fun and sharing our passion of the beautiful Blue Mountains. We look forward to you joining us on your next adventure . Merry Christmas from all of us at LAA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
109 reviews
63 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Blue Mountains hike to Lockleys Pylon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

Enjoyed this hike even though it's largely just mountain vistas and very little wildlife. I booked online with 'Life's an Adventure' and they provided fast and friendly service throughout. I was a little worried about bush fires around our hiking area, but they were quick to assuage my concerns and assure me that safety was primary and if necessary our hiking location could be changed. As it happened, we never saw any sign of the bush fires.
Juanita was our very pleasant guide who made every effort to keep us all involved, she picked me up from my Sydney hotel around 7.15am and after 2 more pickups, our group was complete at 5 plus guide.
A 2 hour drive brought us to Leura around 9.30am where we had a 15 minute restroom break while the guide collected our packed lunches. After a further interesting 20 minute drive through rough hilly dirt roads, we stopped and loaded up for our hike.
The hike was generally on level ground with some gentle slopes, though the path was strewn with rocks and the occasional high step up and down, which made it important to watch where you were stepping to avoid turning an ankle. In fact, one of our group did take a fall, fortunately only incurring a scraped knee and elbow. When we reached Lockleys Pylon (a pile of rocks on a hilltop) we stopped for 1/2 an hour for our lunch of sandwiches and juice plus a hot cup of tea boiled up by our trusty guide. The hike back retraced our path back the same way and we were back at our vehicle around 3pm. On the way out we saw a couple of small lizards, many birds and those at the front got a glimpse of a small snake. On the return trip, I was fortunate to be at the front and we saw a good size (about 5 feet) brown snake which rapidly crossed our path then slithered off into the bush. Back in the vehicle we made a visit to the 3 Sisters viewing platform and restroom break followed by a quick visit to a small waterfall in the valley. By 6.30pm I was dropped back at the hotel and a great day came to an end. Good value for money, a full day for $165 including hotel pickup, we were fortunate to have a good group of people who mixed well and a great guide.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank ianjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie B, Manager at Life's An Adventure - Day Tours, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Thanks for your comprehensive review, you have summed up the day perfectly !
Juanita is a great guide and very knowledgeable of the Blue Mountains area ,
Well the wildlife sightings are many and varied and yesterday our guests got to see Koalas and Wallaroos, So you never know what you might get !!
I am very happy to read that you enjoyed the day out , its is great value for a full days touring .
We would love to to see you on another adventure if ever you are in Sydney again.
Merry Christmas and happy travels in the New Year
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Life's An Adventure - Day Tours also viewed

Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Life's An Adventure - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing