We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mountain Bike Skills Clinic”

Life's An Adventure
Book In Advance
More Info
$114.67*
and up
Sydney Harbour Kayak Tours
Ranked #39 of 242 Outdoor Activities in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Multi award-winning company offering Sydney & Blue Mountains guided walking, kayaking, 4WD, sightseeing & mountain biking tours plus Tasmania affordable walking tours. Their unique tours are small and personalised with groups up to 15 guests only. Life's An Adventure received 12 Tourism Awards of Excellence in 2013, 2012 & 2011 including the Best Australian Adventure Tourism business in the Australian Tourism Awards of Excellence in 2013 and three Gold State Awards, they have been named best Blue Mountains Tour Operator and Best Adventure Tourism Operator for the past 3 years. On their Blue Mountains tours they take guests beyond the normal tourist lookouts descending into the wilderness to explore upclose the magnificent Blue Mountains scenery. From enjoying lunch at the base of a waterfall to taking a dip in a local waterhole during a half day hike, this is a fantastic way to explore the Blue Mountains. They are also the only adventure company in the Blue Mountains offering Sydney Hotel pickups for all their tours.In Sydney they offer a spectacular Sydney Harbour Lunch kayak featuring magnificent views of the Sydney Harbour Bridge and Sydney Opera House and a picnic lunch with breathtaking views. As well as kayaking and mountain biking tours in Manly.Life's An Adventure specialise in fully supported overnight walks including the Bay of Fires and Maria Island in Tasmania, the Six Foot Track in the Blue Mountains from Katoomba to Jenolan Caves and a Coastal walk in Sydney's Royal National Park. Guests receive all the creature comforts including having their overnight bags carried, tents set up for their arrival, hot bush showers and a fantastic dinner prepared for them.They also have overnight kayaking and mountain biking adventures.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mountain Bike Skills Clinic”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

I have been searching for a mountain bike skills clinic for ages and finally came across this one by LIfes An Adventure and Sydney Bike Skills. The instructor Jeremy was a true professional, patient, a very good teacher and could do all the skills ...skillfully! He even supplied and cooked us a bbq lunch! I learnt so much on the day and had a great time, we ended the day riding one of my favourite trails at Terry Hills. Highly recommended for beginners to intermediate riders who Jeremy catered for very well. Thanks!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ken W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Celeste C, Front Office Manager at Life's An Adventure, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Hi Ken,

Thank you for your excellent review!

We are so glad to hear that you had a great time and learned many new skills on your Mountain Biking Skills Clinic.
Our team works hard to provide our clients with the best service and personally assist you with anything you need.

Jeremy is an excellent guide and I will make sure to pass on your compliments to him. He will be so thrilled to know that you appreciated his efforts!

Terrey Hills has excellent bike trails and we are very privileged to host our Mountain Bike Skills Clinic on these trails.

Hope to see you on another adventure soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    202
    15
    3
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Valley of the Waters - too beautiful”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Very thankful to have stumbled upon Life's An Adventure and not jumped on another one of the many large tour buses to the Blue Mountains. This exclusive tour is a dream for the nature lover. We had a comfortable ride to the mountains in an SUV, even stopping by to get breakfast from a charming local town. The hike itself presented waterfall after waterfall and majestic landscapes. We were guided by Drew, who radiated absolute honest and inspiring passion for his job and the adventure that the great outdoors presents. Not to be missed!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pamela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Celeste C, Front Office Manager at Life's An Adventure, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Hi Pamela,

Thank you for your excellent review!

Our team is so proud to hear you had such an excellent time on your Valley of the Waterfalls hike. Wentworth falls is a hidden treasure within the Blue Mountains and the Life's An Adventure team is privileged to be able to provide such memorable experiences for our clients.

Drew is very enthusiastic about his work and will be thrilled to know just how much you appreciated his efforts! I will make sure to pass on your compliments to him.

The Life's An Adventure team is proud to be able to provide experiences which go above and beyond the normal "tour" expectations.

We wish you many more adventures to come!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Blue Mountains Valley of the Waterfalls day hike- outstanding!”
Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

We were in Sydney for 4 days and really wanted to see the Blue Mountains but didn't just want to get a bus, look at it from a distance and come back. So we booked a hiking tour through the waterfalls. Our guide picked us up from the hotel and took our small group (of 4) to the mountains. On the way, he talked us through the landscape and the history, which was a really interesting introduction. Once at the mountains, our guide took us on a long trek to see all the most beautiful sites and was very knowledgeable about the plants and animals we saw on the way. The waterfalls were breathtaking. There was a lovely camaraderie in the group and overall it was a really fun day-we were all good pals by the end! We had a great picnic lunch right within all the beautiful scenery, including tea and coffee brewed on a hot stove. The walk was challenging in places, but manageable for anyone with average fitness. Easily one of the best experiences on our amazing 2 week trip to Australia.

Helpful?
Thank Goose_Emma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Celeste C, Front Office Manager at Life's An Adventure, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Hi Emma,

Thank you for your excellent review!

We are so glad to know that you had such a fantastic time on your Valley of the Waterfalls half day hike! Wentworth Falls is absolutely spectacular and is a personal favourite tour of all of our staff!

I will make sure to pass on your compliments to the guide who had taken your tour! He will be thrilled to know that all his hard work was appreciated so much!

The Life's An Adventure team aims to provide all our clients with an unforgettable experience, unique to each client. We take everyone's opinions and sightseeing desires into account when we organize each departure.

Hope to see you on another adventure soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Kayak trip in Sydney: a must!”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

I won't repeat the details written by other reviewers since I think we followed the same itinerary. This was an excellent way to spend a day in Sydney (~10-3PM). The day started really rainy but then it cleared and it was just absolutely gorgeous, seeing Sydney from the water, kayaking to different islands, etc. We were lucky enough to have Mark as the guide (he's the owner). A great person, fun and attentive (there were older folks in the group). It was interesting that most people in our group were Australians, even some from Sydney that hadn't done this before (we are from the US).

Do yourself a favor, and sign up for this, you won't regret it.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank B A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Celeste C, Front Office Manager at Life's An Adventure, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Hi!

Thank you for your excellent review!

Our staff are so proud to hear that you enjoyed yourself so much on your Sydney Harbour Lunch Kayak.
Sydney's harbour is absolutely spectacular, and many Australians aren't able to truly appreciate the beauty of their home! That is where our company comes in; we aim to provide an adventure which can show our perspective of just how wonderful Sydney is!

Mark will be thrilled to hear that you had such a fantastic time and that you appreciated his efforts! He is an excellent guide and loves to constantly interact with all our clients.

Hope to see you on another adventure soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best 4 hours spent on harbour!”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Life's an Adventure offers a brilliant kayak experience on Sydney Harbour. Far from being daunting being near other boats, it was really exciting - especially getting caught up in the waves generated by fast boats. Started off from Rose Bay, kayaked around to Clarke Island then over to Shark island for a delicious lunch of prawns, cheese, crackers, salads, bread rolls, meats and even vegetarian options. The tour guide, Michael, was great - friendly, knowledgeable and very helpful. I'd recommend this to anyone looking for a great day out in Sydney.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Moops66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Celeste C, Front Office Manager at Life's An Adventure, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Hi,

Thank you for your excellent review!

We are so thrilled to know that you had such a fantastic time on our Sydney Harbour Lunch kayak! Sydney's harbour is spectacular and our team is proud to be able work on such a site.

Michael is an excellent guide and will be thrilled to know you had such a great time! I will be sure to pass on your compliments to him!

Our team is proud to provide excellent services which are available to both local Australians and International tourists seeking a bit of adventure!
The Australian landscape is fantastic and needs to been seen by everyone!

Hope to see you on another adventure soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Life's An Adventure also viewed

Sydney, New South Wales
 
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Life's An Adventure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing