We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very knowledgeable and friendly tour”
Review of Sydney Coast Walks

Sydney Coast Walks
Ranked #100 of 386 Tours in Sydney
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: With some of Sydney's best natural beauty only accessible on foot, Sydney Coast Walks provides guided walking tours of the city's national parks. The privately guided hikes of Sydney Harbour National Park and Royal National Park enables you to reconnect with nature and experience the wonder of Sydney's outdoors. From easy half day and full day walks, to more challenging overnight hikes, choose a walk to suit your style. Full of interesting commentary including aboriginal sites, history and native plants and animals, you'll leave with a greater understanding and appreciation for the unique environment you're walking through.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed September 26, 2015

I was guided around the Royal National Park by Peter, who pointed out many sites of interest, told great stories around the Aboriginal rock art we saw, and timed the visit perfectly to make the most of the experience. I always felt I was in safe hands, and saw some things - just 45 minutes from central Sydney! - I'd never have got to any other way. A straightforward and reliable company to deal with; highly recommended.

Thank naomialderman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SydneyCoastWalks, Owner at Sydney Coast Walks, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2015

Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience. We trust Peter's passion for the land rubbed off on you - sounds like it! Cheers, Tara Wells

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (87)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Filter

8 - 12 of 87 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2015 via mobile

Spectacular views and just long enough to feel like you have exercised without getting exhausted. Only a few stairs to negotiate. Dog and pram friendly.

Thank NicalSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2015

Walks for all levels of fitness with spectacular views to be experienced. Don't go without a camera.

Thank MarkoSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2015 via mobile

What a lovely experience start to finish in the capable hands of Ian (and Tara). We walked 20km with our two daughters aged 9 and 11 along breathtaking scenery - definitely the best way to explore the park. We appreciated Ian's extensive knowledge of the Aboriginal history which was linked in with his appreciation of the surroundings. I was a bit apprehensive about camping but this is more like glamping! Beautifully set out we had everything we need and more, even chocolate sprinkles for the hot chocolate. Truly memorable thank you. We can't recommend this more

Thank adreskitchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SydneyCoastWalks, Owner at Sydney Coast Walks, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2015

How wonderful that you were able to share this experience with your kids! It was a pleasure to share this hike and area with your family. Thank you for leaving a review, we appreciate it. Cheers, Tara Wells

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2015

This company is outstanding. Peter our guide was fantastic in that he looked after us, cooked, gave insightful information and kept a group of 10 different walkers together as a team. We never felt rushed and could spend extra time at a site if we wanted to. The overall organisation was excellent, with quality food and new tents / sleeping bags / equipment etc. Very professional and personable.

Thank dianesyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SydneyCoastWalks, Owner at Sydney Coast Walks, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2015

Many thanks Diane, we're very happy you had a fantastic weekend with us. We call it comfortable camping rather than 'glamping' and we're glad we met and exceeded your expectations. We take pride in all our guides and their ability to deliver outstanding experiences. We'll ensure Peter reads your kind words.

Cheers
Ian Wells

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sydney Coast Walks also viewed

Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 
Cronulla, Sutherland Shire
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Sydney Coast Walks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing