We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Anderson's Tours
from $156.63
More Info
from $156.63
More Info
Reviews (2,302)
Filter reviews
2,302 results
Traveler rating
2,037
199
37
9
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,037
199
37
9
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews our tour guide blue mountains small group mountain tour great tour day trip wildlife park scenic world small bus three sisters cable car highly recommend this tour boat ride aboriginal culture full day tour his knowledge olympic park
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
935 - 940 of 2,302 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2018 via mobile

We spent the day on this trip with Ian. Ian was a wonderful guide and so kind and knowledgeable! We felt it was a great experience for us all and my kids are hard to please! Age 21 & 26
Would highly suggest to do this while in Sydney!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank timetofly83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeez01, Front Office Manager at Anderson's Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2018

Hi there!
Thank you for your lovely feedback! We pride ourselves in having guides like Ian that show our passengers some wonderful Aussie nature and culture in an intimate atmosphere!

Regards
Anna
Andersons Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2018

Our family of 4 took this tour (two daughters aged 9 and 11 years) and had a fantastic day. Kat, our tour guide, was friendly and informative, taking us to a range of extra lookout points throughout the day and giving us interesting background information about each of the areas we visited. Having the tour all inclusive meant we knew everything was covered and it was well worth what we paid for the 11 hour day, start to finish. Our girls also loved the Featherdale Wildlife park as there were Wallabies and Kangaroos just wandering around that they were able to sit and pat. We would highly recommend this tour to anyone wanting to see the Blue Mountains and surrounding areas.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank SelinaM322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeez01, Front Office Manager at Anderson's Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2018

Hi Selina!
Thank you for your lovely feedback! We are so happy to hear that you and your girls enjoyed your day out with our friendly guide Kat, seeing all the attractions and the friendly animals!

Regards
Anna
Andersons Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2018

My partner and I only had two days in Sydney, so we decided to do this tour to get as much out of our time as possible. Oh boy, was it worth it! You get so so much for what you pay for this trip, and all the sights are can't-miss. I would not have changed anything about our day. We got to see so many breathtaking sights with opportunities to eat and rest between attractions. I also can't say enough about our amazing guide, Kat. She was enthusiastic the whole time without being overboard, and she seemed to know everything there is to know about Sydney/Australian history. She is super friendly. Kat definitely made our trip what it was, and even packed in a couple bonus stops to see the Olympic village and a couple extra scenic lookouts. I would highly recommend this trip!

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank emkguts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeez01, Front Office Manager at Anderson's Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2018

Hi there!
Thanks for your great feedback! We are glad you enjoyed the day out with us, in the company of our friendly and informative guide Kat! We pride ourselves in offering a personalised tour showing wonderful natural attractions!

Regards
Anna
Andersons Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2018

What a fabulous day from start to finish! My husband and I were collected by Kat, who proved to be an amazingly knowledgeable, personable and fun guide; she ensured we had a fantastic time and her knowledge of the area was amazing. We would highly recommend this tour, and guide, to anyone considering an excursion of this kind. Keep doing what your doing!

Marsha and Pete, UK

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank 246marsha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeez01, Front Office Manager at Anderson's Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2018

Hi Marsha and Pete!
Thanks for your great feedback! We are glad you enjoyed the day out with us, in the company of our friendly and informative guide Kat. We pride ourselves in offering a personalised tour showing wonderful natural attractions!

Regards
Anna
Andersons Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2018

We had limited time available, so we elected a one day tour of the Blue Mountains. Since Anderson Tours offered small groups, we chose them. It was a wonderful choice! Scotty, our driver/guide, was full of useful and interesting information, all presented with good Australian humor. He was even an excellent bird spotter and identifier for the birders among us. The tour was terrific. We saw the best of the area -- forest, mountains, viewpoints, rides. Scotty managed to squeeze in some extra-special viewpoints in addition to the listed ones. He invited us to send new questions if we needed info on what we had seen! The river cruise was a nice restful way to return to Sydney. My least favorite part was the small wild animal park. It might be useful for those who have not had any other opportunity to see koalas, dingos. and wallabies. But the spaces for the animals were unattractive and not very condusive to photography.
Anderson is clearly the elite choice for those interested in a one day Blue Mtn. tour.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank sidnk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeez01, Front Office Manager at Anderson's Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2018

Hi there!
We appreciate your lovely feedback thank you! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your day out on our personalised and informative tour, led by our extremely knowledgable and friendly guide Scott! We are sorry to hear Featherdale was not a highlight, but we agree it is a worthwhile stop for travellers that haven't had a chance to visit Australian animals in larger zoos etc

Regards
Anna
Andersons Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews