We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Sydney
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Anderson's Tours
from $156.63
More Info
from $156.63
More Info
Reviews (2,302)
Filter reviews
2,302 results
Traveler rating
2,037
199
37
9
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,037
199
37
9
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews our tour guide blue mountains small group mountain tour great tour day trip wildlife park scenic world small bus three sisters cable car highly recommend this tour boat ride aboriginal culture full day tour his knowledge olympic park
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
938 - 943 of 2,302 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2018

What a fabulous day from start to finish! My husband and I were collected by Kat, who proved to be an amazingly knowledgeable, personable and fun guide; she ensured we had a fantastic time and her knowledge of the area was amazing. We would highly recommend this tour, and guide, to anyone considering an excursion of this kind. Keep doing what your doing!

Marsha and Pete, UK

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank 246marsha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeez01, Front Office Manager at Anderson's Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2018

Hi Marsha and Pete!
Thanks for your great feedback! We are glad you enjoyed the day out with us, in the company of our friendly and informative guide Kat. We pride ourselves in offering a personalised tour showing wonderful natural attractions!

Regards
Anna
Andersons Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2018

We had limited time available, so we elected a one day tour of the Blue Mountains. Since Anderson Tours offered small groups, we chose them. It was a wonderful choice! Scotty, our driver/guide, was full of useful and interesting information, all presented with good Australian humor. He was even an excellent bird spotter and identifier for the birders among us. The tour was terrific. We saw the best of the area -- forest, mountains, viewpoints, rides. Scotty managed to squeeze in some extra-special viewpoints in addition to the listed ones. He invited us to send new questions if we needed info on what we had seen! The river cruise was a nice restful way to return to Sydney. My least favorite part was the small wild animal park. It might be useful for those who have not had any other opportunity to see koalas, dingos. and wallabies. But the spaces for the animals were unattractive and not very condusive to photography.
Anderson is clearly the elite choice for those interested in a one day Blue Mtn. tour.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank sidnk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeez01, Front Office Manager at Anderson's Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2018

Hi there!
We appreciate your lovely feedback thank you! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your day out on our personalised and informative tour, led by our extremely knowledgable and friendly guide Scott! We are sorry to hear Featherdale was not a highlight, but we agree it is a worthwhile stop for travellers that haven't had a chance to visit Australian animals in larger zoos etc

Regards
Anna
Andersons Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2018 via mobile

Our tour guide, Kat with a K, was fantastic. She was basically an Australian Wikipedia come-to-life: full of interesting and relevant information. Her genuine interest in Australian history, culture and naturalism was infectious. The stops on the tour were beautiful and engaging, but Kat really made the experience something special. The only drawback was lunch, which was just so-so. But we do it all again in a heartbeat.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeez01, Front Office Manager at Anderson's Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2018

Hi Jessica!
Thank you for your great and valuable feedback! We are glad you enjoyed your day out on our tour with our friendly and very informative guide Kat. We are sorry to hear that your lunch was not a highlight but we appreciate getting reviews like this so we can try our best to improve features of our tour for the future!

Regards
Anna
Andersons Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2018

I booked this tour last minute as I wanted to try and get outside of Sydney to see some of the Australian countryside, and I am so glad I did!

My guide, Kat, was wonderful, extremely knowledgable and great sense of humour. There were quite a few things we got to see on this tour but I enjoyed all of it, and didn't feel rushed or that it was too much. The mountains and the views we got to see were spectacular, I cannot recommend this tour highly enough. Thanks so much!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank jparisian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeez01, Front Office Manager at Anderson's Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2018

Hi there!
Thanks for your great feedback! We are glad you enjoyed the day out with us, in the company of our friendly and informative guide Kat! We pride ourselves in offering a personalised tour showing wonderful natural attractions!

Regards
Anna
Andersons Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2018 via mobile

Really well planned tour all included. Our tour guide was very knowlidgeble. Tour programme is tight if you want to spent more time at Blue mountains or featherdale rent a car is best way in my opinion.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Melike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeez01, Front Office Manager at Anderson's Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2018

Hi Melike!
Thank you for your lovely valuable feedback! We pride ourselves in offering a full day all inclusive tour with lots of wonderful attractions! We are the ideal option for travellers that may be unsure where or how to travel as our guide looks after them the whole way. We definitely recommend car hire or train for anyone wanting to spend longer time and specific spots as you suggested :)

Regards
Anna
Andersons Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews