We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Book In Advance
Tours from Anderson's Tours - Blue Mountains Day Tour tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Sydney
from $158.84
More Info
from $71.48
More Info
Sydney BridgeClimb
1,814 Reviews
from $121.29
More Info
from $86.64
More Info
Reviews (1,744)
Filter reviews
774 results
Traveler rating
682
74
9
2
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
682
74
9
2
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blue mountains small group wildlife park scenic world small bus three sisters driver guide cable car aboriginal culture his knowledge great guide river cruise great trip olympic park echo point circular quay ferry ride
Filter
Updating list...
174 - 179 of 774 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2018

We had limited time available, so we elected a one day tour of the Blue Mountains. Since Anderson Tours offered small groups, we chose them. It was a wonderful choice! Scotty, our driver/guide, was full of useful and interesting information, all presented with good Australian humor. He was even an excellent bird spotter and identifier for the birders among us. The tour was terrific. We saw the best of the area -- forest, mountains, viewpoints, rides. Scotty managed to squeeze in some extra-special viewpoints in addition to the listed ones. He invited us to send new questions if we needed info on what we had seen! The river cruise was a nice restful way to return to Sydney. My least favorite part was the small wild animal park. It might be useful for those who have not had any other opportunity to see koalas, dingos. and wallabies. But the spaces for the animals were unattractive and not very condusive to photography.
Anderson is clearly the elite choice for those interested in a one day Blue Mtn. tour.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank sidnk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeez01, Front Office Manager at Anderson's Tours - Blue Mountains Day Tour, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2018

Hi there!
We appreciate your lovely feedback thank you! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your day out on our personalised and informative tour, led by our extremely knowledgable and friendly guide Scott! We are sorry to hear Featherdale was not a highlight, but we agree it is a worthwhile stop for travellers that haven't had a chance to visit Australian animals in larger zoos etc

Regards
Anna
Andersons Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2018 via mobile

Our tour guide, Kat with a K, was fantastic. She was basically an Australian Wikipedia come-to-life: full of interesting and relevant information. Her genuine interest in Australian history, culture and naturalism was infectious. The stops on the tour were beautiful and engaging, but Kat really made the experience something special. The only drawback was lunch, which was just so-so. But we do it all again in a heartbeat.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeez01, Front Office Manager at Anderson's Tours - Blue Mountains Day Tour, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2018

Hi Jessica!
Thank you for your great and valuable feedback! We are glad you enjoyed your day out on our tour with our friendly and very informative guide Kat. We are sorry to hear that your lunch was not a highlight but we appreciate getting reviews like this so we can try our best to improve features of our tour for the future!

Regards
Anna
Andersons Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2018 via mobile

Really well planned tour all included. Our tour guide was very knowlidgeble. Tour programme is tight if you want to spent more time at Blue mountains or featherdale rent a car is best way in my opinion.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Melike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeez01, Front Office Manager at Anderson's Tours - Blue Mountains Day Tour, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2018

Hi Melike!
Thank you for your lovely valuable feedback! We pride ourselves in offering a full day all inclusive tour with lots of wonderful attractions! We are the ideal option for travellers that may be unsure where or how to travel as our guide looks after them the whole way. We definitely recommend car hire or train for anyone wanting to spend longer time and specific spots as you suggested :)

Regards
Anna
Andersons Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2018 via mobile

I recommend booking with Anderson's tours. Robert was an excellent guide paying close attention to detail and treating all customers very professionally. Well done!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank MikiE43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeez01, Front Office Manager at Anderson's Tours - Blue Mountains Day Tour, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2018

Hi Miki!
Thank you for your great feedback! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your day out on our tour with our friendly and knowledgable guide Robert!

Regards
Anna
Andersons Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2018 via mobile

Highly Recommend!
Robert our guide for the day with Anderson Tours, made this incredible experience extra special. With having just one day to explore the Blue Mountain area, Robert ushered our small group of travelers onto key lookouts, breathtaking sky rides, walks through unique temperate rainforest, and to a cultural center for a live performance. A lovely lunch was included where we had an opportunity to sit and chat with our fellow travelers. Last stop was to see various species of kangaroos and koalas before riding a ferry back to Sydney Harbour.
Highly recommend Anderson’s Tour and Robert who brought his knowledge of Sydney and the Blue Mountains along with his humor to make this a great experience. We also liked that with this tour, we were supporting local businesses with our stops along the way.

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank Veronica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews