We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“relaxing way to see the harbour” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sydney Harbour Tall Ships

Sydney Harbour Tall Ships
Book In Advance
More Info
$69.05*
and up
Sydney Harbour Tall Ship Twilight Dinner Cruise
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are passionate people delivering personal and engaging, inspiring and world class experiences. We treat and respect our customers as if they were family. Our aim is to consistently exceed each customer's expectations as we share the joy of these incredible experiences that have the rare ability to inspire and enrich people's lives. The very nature of these ships , inspire people to DO more, BE more than they ever thought possible. DREAMS can COME TRUE !
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
Toowoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“relaxing way to see the harbour”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Pleasant way to see the sights. We did the lunch cruise and food was ample. Our daughter climbed the mast which she highly recommended.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank ly222013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

978 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    573
    213
    81
    51
    60
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atherton, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The best way to experience Sydney Harbour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

What a fabulous day on the Harbour. We were part of a Social Tour for a convention. What a relaxing day gently cruising the Harbour. No rushing along. With numerous spots along the deck to sit and soak up the atmosphere we could enjoy a different aspect whenever we wanted. We were thrilled to do the mast climb. I am not at all keen on heights but deiced to be brave. It was well and truly worth it!. Even if you only make it part way up the view is worth it. Looking back down onto the deck from above gave a great perspective of the ship. In a calm harbour it was great. We visited Quarantine Station and Goat Island. It felt like we were stepping back in time by travelling there on a Tall Ship. Thanks Brendon and the friendly crew of the Soren Larsen. Our Tall Ships experience was the highlight of a fabulous weekend in Sydney.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank TropicalHelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“The best way to experience Sydney Harbour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

We had a fantastic afternoon on the Sydney Harbour Tall Ships lunch cruise aboard the Soren Larsen on 25 August 2013. The weather was perfect, blue sky warm winter's day. This is a very relaxed and informal way to see some of the sights of Sydney around the harbour. Our host Brendon was engaging, friendly and very helpful with lots of information about the history of the ship and Sydney. We were 2 adults and 3 teenagers (14, 13, 13). We all did the mast climb, whilst 2 of us didn't quite get up to the crows nest, there was no pressure to do so and it was still an amazing experience. The food and drinks were ample and delicious. We thought the price was very reasonable. A great couple of hours on the harbour, a great way to see the sights. Thanks Sydney Harbour Tall Ships, happy to recommend you.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank AllieSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Long Weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

After spending a great night at the Pink Concert, we went on a Tall Ships lunch and open bar cruise around Sydney Harbour, the best idea ever, people were fantastic, lunch superb and never ending supply of bubbly, plus the beautiful Sydney Harbour. Best value for money.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank retiress50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Birthday Party”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

We took our 10 year old son and friends for a birthday party on the Soren Larsen for an afternoon sail, Frankie, our host for the afternoon was great and organised the activities, it was good for us and the boys went home happy and exhausted. It's our 3rd time on board and I'm sure we will do it again.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sydney Harbour Tall Ships also viewed

 

Been to Sydney Harbour Tall Ships? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing