We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quest Potts Point

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Quest Potts Point
Ranked #75 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Reno, Nevada
1 review
“Very good hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2009

We came to stay for holidays with my friends.
Rooms new and clean with great kitchenette
Location also very good in quite area.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vegastti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    170
    82
    36
    32
See reviews for
43
158
54
154
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ocean Grove
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2009

We (family of 4. Two children 9 & 11 and 2 adults) decided to take up an cheap flight offer with Jetsar and stayed at Quest Potts Point for a Four Day Stay.

Great Hotel. Freindly and helpful staff, giving us ideas on daytrips and restuarant, which were all kid freindly.

A fifteen minute senic walk to the Harbour through the Botanical Gardens and access to the ferries.

Manly was was of our highlights together with a fabulous slice of the most delicious flourless chocolate cake which is a must when you visit Potts Point at cafe Yellow.

Any how, wasn't sure on the location and it turned out to be a great family weekend away. I would definatley recommend Quest Potts Point

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SimoneDavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2009

We came for a two night stay for business with my baby son and toddler son. Location fantastic just behind main drag of kings cross and surprisingly very quiet. Rooms new and clean with great kitchenette. Would go elsewhere for breakfast unless you want something simple and light.
We arrived 7pm. Went out for a quick bite, back at 8pm. Went to bathe my children in the shower but water cold. Rang management who said there was a problem with the plumbing and they were trying to sort it out. Two young plumbers with dirty boots came in and stomped all over the room and confirmed that yes, the water was cold. Asked management why we weren't informed when we checked in or returned to hotel, as we would have relocated to another hotel. He wasn't sure why, and apologies given. Nightmanager brought up heavy steel bucket with hot water (must have been very heavy) and again very apologetic.
Next afternoon, it was raining and we came back to our room which was flooded with clothes and bedding all soaked. Again managers very apologetic. Relocated us to another room.
As compensation we were given a bottle of wine and a complimentary stay - it was incredibly inconveniencing but given the location and the lovely way the hotel tried to make amends, it's worth giving them another go.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tturnip15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Tasmania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2009

My colleagues and i were in sydney for a work meeting, it was the first time we stayed at Quest Potts Point as we usually stay at another hotel in the city. I was abit courious as to how the Hotel would be like as its located in the kings cross area, however to my surprise the hotel is gorgeous and well maintained. I stayed in the Deluxe studio rooms which are just opened planned rooms with a queen bed and unlike a normal hotel room they have a kitchenette in the rooms aswell.Although i didnt use the kitchenette i can see the advantage in having it for those people that are staying for longer then 1 night. The staff were really friendly when we were looking for a place to have dinner, i would recommend Hugos- as it had great pizza and cocktails and is ony a short walk away from the hotel. I think the only down side to the hotel is the breakfast buffet,which is located just off the reception area. The look of the buffet is abit of a let down in comparison to the cute decor in the room. Its nothing fancy just the basics which is ok however would be great if they had some better fresh fruit. Overall great place, service was good all the staff were friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HolidayLover36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
143 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2009

I stayed here for 3 nights with my sister and overall we both loved it. We negotiated a good deal directly with the hotel and had one of the twin suits (as we needed 2 beds). The hotel was extremely quiet and we only saw another guest on the day we departed.

First, the positives:

It looks gorgeous - we loved the design, colour scheme, size of rooms, kitchenette etc.
Location - so many great restaurants nearby - Fratelli Fresh, Fratelli Paradiso, Lotus, etc
Staff very friendly but slightly miss the mark - see below.
View of the city from our room
Free newspaper
Lovely rooftop terrace

Not so positives (wouldn't really call then Negatives):

Restaurant has closed
Bar only open Thurs to Sunday (we stayed Mon - Wed)
No mini bar
Breakfast room looked gorgeous but the breakfast looked very ordinary (boxed cereal etc) so we ate elsewhere (suggest Paradiso or Petrol)

Service could be improved eg when my sister rang front desk to ask about hairdressers the girl said she would call us back with names & numbers. We waited over half an hour and had to call her back - to find that she had not done it. With a hotel this quiet this is not really acceptable. We also had a couple of globes that needed changing - they did change the main one over the bed but not the one in the lamp as asked.

When I booked I explained it was a "special" birthday for my sister. Only one of the staff (lovely guy) even made a comment about this.

Finally, the kitchen could have had a little more attention. The oven door was not very clean and the kitchen bench did have some dried food on it. I also found a used lip gloss on the floor near the bed.

Whilst there were some issues regarding the service levels, overall it was a lovely. Despite my comments above the staff were all very nice.

  • Stayed July 2009
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2009

We came to Sydney for a sporting event and stayed here for three nights. We were a bit worried about the hotel being so close to Kings Cross, but ended up being very happy with our choice.The hotel is very central,easy to find and close to some great restaurants, supermarkets and public transport.Our room had a great view of the city and was very spacious and comfortable.The staff were friendly and very helpful when answering questions and giving directions.( The valet parking was a bonus).We looked forward to coming back to the hotel each night after a long day out!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hipp01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2009

Okay, they call it Potts Point when it's really the Cross - but you couldn't really ask for a better location - just a few minutes from the train station, walking distance to Oxford St and all the other local pleasures. You might just want to watch that back street at night!
And the hotel was wonderful. We had three nights in a room on the top floor - with kitchen and private terrace. What a cool surprise to be able to see the Harbour Bridge and the Sydney Opera House from our room.
The staff were friendly, helpful and well-informed - and like most Sydneysiders, very welcoming of Kiwi visitors.
My only gripe about the room - the bathroom was tiny!

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CubaSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Macleay Hotel
#41 of 179 in Sydney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
Kings Cross
Larmont Sydney by Lancemore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Surry Hills
57 Hotel
57 Hotel
#33 of 179 in Sydney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,367 reviews
Inner South
Meriton Serviced Apartments, Waterloo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Potts Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Potts Point

Property: Quest Potts Point
Address: 15 Springfield Avenue, Sydney, New South Wales 2011, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#68 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Quest Potts Point 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quest Potts Point is the latest boutique hotel to open in a remarkable Art Deco building in the heart of Sydney’s Potts Point. Containing 70 studios and suites, Quest Potts Point is a contemporary 'home away from home' ideally located for exploring the city and moments away from Sydney CBD, the Royal Botanical Gardens, Sydney Harbour Bridge, Sydney Opera House, and Darling Harbour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Quest Potts Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Potts Point Sydney
Quest Potts Point Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing