We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quest Potts Point
Nearby Hotels
Travelodge Hotel Sydney(Sydney)
$105
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
$195
$175
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$270
$209
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall(Sydney)(Great Value!)
$140
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Cambridge Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
$96
$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$262
$238
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Meriton Suites Pitt Street, Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$184
$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (605)
Filter reviews
605 results
Traveler rating
208
218
95
46
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
208
218
95
46
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskings crossgreat locationharris farmrooftop terracefree laundrythe holiday innmodern roomsstay there againcooking facilitiessmall kitchenettetrain stationstudio apartmentbed was comfortablebusiness trippublic transportstayed nightsshort stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
412 - 417 of 605 reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2012

We stayed here for two nights in an Executive Studio. The rooms are average sized for a hotel room - but they've been quite nicely decorated - modern in style, with a few nice touches like the striped chairs, giving the place a contemporary cool urban feel.

The bathrooms are of that annoying glass sliding door / glass box variety which really doesn't give you much in the way of privacy. However, the mirrors covering almost every surface of the walls in the room make it feel very spacious and light.

We were lucky to hae a room at the end overlooking the quiet back streets, so it was quite peaceful. Great sleep and a comfortable bed.

The air-conditoner was broken on our arrival - in that it worked, but the cover was missing and it was leaking all over the floor. The carpet was eventually so wet we used several towels to dry it. The maintenance man arrived and had to attach some pumbing/piping to fix the offending unit. Quite an odd occurrence.

The staff at checkin and check out were very friendly. The cafe - Petrol - a few doors away does an excellent brunch.

Overall, its not high end, but its exactly what is needed for a fun going-out weekend in Darlinghurst/Kings Cross or Surry Hills. I'll stay there again.

Room Tip: High floor with a view is best - facing away from Kings Cross. Try Room 240.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is on a good location right near The Cross and the restaurants in Potts point and Elizabeth Bay. We stayed for one night in a petite studio so although small (which was expected) the room was very clean and tidy. The only downfall was that the air conditioning didn't work and the room was very hot and humid all night but this was not enough of an issue that I wouldn't stay again. Good value for money given the location and what we paid for the room on Wotif.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tiney_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Great value and modern hotel. Good location if you stay on the Potts Point side (Kings Cross is less pleasant and sadly only a block away.). Hotel facilities are very pleasant. The rooftop area is very pleasant with spectacular views of the Sydney skyline. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank matty_o_911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

We stayed for a week for a vacation to see Sydney. We were very pleased with our choice and would highly recommend it. The room was clean, and the hotel was in a great location. Within steps to the Kings Cross subway station, groceries and tons of shopping. This hotel is advertised as "serviced apartments". The housekeeping staff comes in every day to clean room, leave fresh towels, make the bed and do the dishes. The only difference in a regular hotel is that there is not 24 hour service. They leave at midnight. We did have one day where when we came back we didn't have towels, coffee etc. We called the main desk and they were brought right up to the room. Maybe English_Traveller75 should have called the front desk and asked about the toiletries. We have fresh towels, and supplies stocked every day except for the day mentioned above and that was taken care of with a simple phone call. You have a very basic kitchen. We had 2 of all the basic needs, 2 plates, 2 bowls, 2 forks, 2 spoons etc. The front desk were able to help with directing us to the subway, busses, groceries, etc. however they did not have a typical concierge service to help schedule tours or excursions but tourist information centers are plentiful in Sydney and are not hard to find. Even the guy in the subway at the convenience store selling the multi-pass tickets helped us with a map and gave suggestions of where to start sight-seeing. The only negative was the bathroom was kind of small. It looked like the it was definitely added later. There is no way to contain the water in the shower and the floor would get soaking wet. There's no counter around the sink so no where to set anything, However there were 2 glass shelves they had towels sitting on that with a little rearranging were adequate for bathroom stuff.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank soozlavaram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ram N, General Manager at Quest Potts Point, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Dear Guest

We thank you for taking the time to fill in your comments on trip advisor after your recent stay at Quest Potts Point. We sincerely appreciate your feedback. The set up and desgn of the bathrooms unfortunately cause the issue you have indicated and we are working towards improving it if possible.

We look forward to welcoming you again to the Quest at Potts Point on your next visit to Sydney.

Kind regards

Ram Nathan
General Manager
Email: rnathan@apxgroup.com.au
Tel: +61 2 9291 1900
Fax: +61 2 9291 1999
Mobile : 61 402 169 235
Web: Quest Rosehill
Web: Quest Potts Point
Web: Quest World Square
Web: Quest on Dixon Darling Harbour

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We stayed 2 nights mainly r&r. Took a cab from the Airport very easy to hotel from. Staff very pleasant. Rooms a little small but well renovated and clean, comfy bed and bathroom with walkin shower. Small rooms great location, recommended for young couples.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agelamana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ram N, General Manager at Quest Potts Point, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Dear Guest

We thank you for taking the time to fill in your comments on trip advisor after your recent stay at Quest Potts Point. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and the staff are pleaseed to see your comments.

We look forward to welcoming you again to the Quest at Potts Point on your next visit to Sydney.

Kind regards

Ram Nathan
General Manager
Email: rnathan@apxgroup.com.au
Tel: +61 2 9291 1900
Fax: +61 2 9291 1999
Mobile : 61 402 169 235
Web: Quest Rosehill
Web: Quest Potts Point
Web: Quest World Square
Web: Quest on Dixon Darling Harbour

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews