We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quest Potts Point
Nearby Hotels
Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney(Sydney)
$192
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Travelodge Hotel Sydney(Sydney)
$106
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
$138
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$241
$205
FourSeasons.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Grace Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
$118
$112
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$194
$169
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$110
$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$203
$182
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (605)
Filter reviews
605 results
Traveler rating
208
218
95
46
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
208
218
95
46
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskings crossgreat locationharris farmrooftop terracefree laundrythe holiday innmodern roomsstay there againcooking facilitiessmall kitchenettetrain stationstudio apartmentbed was comfortablebusiness trippublic transportstayed nightsshort stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
426 - 431 of 605 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2012

My friends stayed here whilst we were staying at the Mecure hotel, I must say the quest was much better, offering larger rooms with a nice bathroom, the only thing we found wrong with this place was the smell of body stench from a cleaner that worked there and another group of people staying there.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SHANMAN82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ram N, General Manager at Quest Potts Point, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

Dear Guest

Many thanks for taking the time to drop in your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Quest Potts Point.

We sincerely appreciate your feedback and have taken your feedback on board with our housekeepling team on grooming.

We look forward to welcoming you to the Quest at Potts Point on your next trip to Sydney.

Ram Nathan
General Manager
Email: rnathan@apxgroup.com.au
Tel: +61 2 9291 1900
Fax: +61 2 9291 1999
Mobile : 61 402 169 235
Web: Quest Rosehill
Web: Quest Potts Point
Web: Quest World Square
Web: Quest on Dixon Darling Harbour

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Hotel did not have staff in their reception on sunday evening when I reached there around 8 pm. Entry into the property was restricted by an automatic security system. So, I could not even enter the hotel for more than 30 mins. The hotel policy advertised at the door said that the reception will be open until 10 pm but in reality, there was no one there.

No one answered the hotel phone number provided for help for about 15 minutes. After 15 minutes, the operator dispatched a receptionist who took another 15 minutes to come to the hotel.

The hotel was right besides kings cross junction that is in in-famous in Sydney for adult entertainment shops. Walking in the night, looking for dinner, resulted in multiple solicitations from adult entertainment shops.

Phone within the hotel just did not work. I could not dial the reception either.

Room quality was ok - although it's a fairly small room. Heard some noise (loud shouts) in the middle of the night.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chprasad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

My husband and I were celebrating our wedding anniversay, so were looking for something private and luxurious. The advertised "executive suite" advised we would have a King bed, huge ensuite with spa bath and private terrace over looking the city. On arrival, our room was not ready, so we had to wait for 1 hour in the lobby. We were not offered any compensation, by way of a complimentary drink or late check-out. Once we were finally in our room, we found it tiny and cramped. The ensuite was pathetic...a tiny shower crammed in with a toilet and NO BATH! The private balcony was a shared balcony, which was used by the whole hotel to smoke on. We had to keep the door and blinds shut the whole time, as anyone and everyone could see straight into our room and the smell of smoke was disgusting.

After a nice dinner out, we came back to the room for a good night sleep, however were kept up until 4am by noisy guests outside our door, yelling down the hallway and smoking on our "private terrace". The hotel staff did nothing to quieten them down, so we check-out very tired and unhappy...

VERY DISSAPOINTED!

Room Tip: Don't waste your money on the suite!
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hajitak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

This hotel had stained sheets, when i told reception, she informed me that she was the only one looking after the hotel and that i would have to change the sheets myself! NEVER EVER STAYING THERE AGAIN!!! Unless its a free night which I think I'm Owned!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AngelaAsfour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Was pleasantly surprised with my stay at Quest Potts Point - room was very clean & comfortable and staff were very pleasant. Hotel represents excellent value especially compared with other accommodation in Sydney. Great location - whilst located in a laneway and there are no views the bonus is that it is very quiet, whist being very close to the train station, shops and restaurants. I'll definitely being coming back to stay here on my next trip to Sydney!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Trevor D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ram N, General Manager at Quest Potts Point, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2012

Dear Trevor

Many thanks for taking the time to drop in your feedback on Trip Advisor. We sincerely appreciate your comments, which is a true measure of the service we provide.

We look forward to welcoming you to the Quest at Potts Point on your next trip to Sydney.

Kind regards

Ram Nathan
General Manager
Email: rnathan@apxgroup.com.au
Tel: +61 2 9291 1900
Fax: +61 2 9291 1999
Mobile : 61 402 169 235
Web: Quest Rosehill
Web: Quest Potts Point
Web: Quest World Square
Web: Quest on Dixon Darling Harbour

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews