We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great way to spend a cloudy afternoon in Sydney...”
Review of Sea Sydney Cruises - CLOSED

Sea Sydney Cruises
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Sea Sydney Cruises are the small group cruising specialists on Sydney Harbour offering 4 hour harbour cruises for minimum 2 people maximum 12. Be engulfed by the beauty and magic of Sydney as you “Cruise like a Local” for four hours aboard Calypso, a 52-foot Motor Yacht. Cruise the foreshores of Sydney Harbour past the world famous, iconic landmarks including the Sydney Harbour Bridge and the Opera House before dropping anchor in a secluded cove, where you’ll enjoy a gourmet barbecue lunch. Go for a swim, row into the beach, try your luck fishing or just relax on the expansive sunbeds soaking up the Sydney sunshine.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Glenn and Polley were excellent hosts! Interesting comments and exceptional local knowledge, the lunch was fantastic and the little time fishing (we caught and released) was a great add for our teenage sons. Definitely worth the time and a great way to orient yourself to the city!

Thank Frank A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PipSydney, Owner at Sea Sydney Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Hi Frank A
Thanks for your post and you are right - there is no better place to be than on Sydney Harbour, be it rain or shine. See some pictures of you and the family on the Sea Sydney Cruises FB site. Keep on fishin'!
Happy days. Thanks, Pip

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (70)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

38 - 42 of 70 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2013

Really enjoyed this! Was a perfect afternoon. Very relaxing to enjoy Sydney harbour like this. Small groups which is great. Makes it more personal. Service is excellent. Enjoyed a very good 3-course lunch. The wine was excellent (and plentiful). Enjoying the sun on deck. The captain and Shawn, our host went out of their way to make this a perfect, relaxing and informative afternoon. Highly recommend it!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Teun73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PipSydney, Owner at Sea Sydney Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Hi Traveller
I believe you were just on the boat last week for the Kuoni Netherlands travel agents famil. Great having you on board and getting you to experience Sydney Harbour in such a unique and special way. I hope you can start including this in your clients' itineraries as it really is the best and only way to see Sydney Harbour. Its exactly like having your own personal boat, hangign out with friends and family with the added benefit that you get a great meal and wonderful commentary provided by host and skipper.
We look forward to hosting more Dutch travellers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

What a lovely way to spend your day sailing around Sydney Harbour.
From the moment we boarded, the very warm welcome from Polly ( put a cracker) was great!

She introduced us to the areas as we sailed past them, and gave us some insider info into the amazing homes and buildings around the harbour.

The 3 course meal with free flowing win or soft drinks was excellent.

If you have a few hours spare, and want to sail like a local - this is the thing for you! You also get THE most amazing photo opportunities !!

As a travel agent in the UK, I'll definitely recommend this to any clients with some free time in Sydney!

Thanks for a great afternoon on the water, I'll be sure to come back if I'm in Sydney again :-)

Thank Troy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PipSydney, Owner at Sea Sydney Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Hi Traveller
It was our pleaure hosting you recently on Calypso. It is indeed a great way to spend an afternoon. Sea Sydney Cruises are the only company on the harbour that provides small group cruising on such a large vessel, 52 foot Motor Yacht, with min 2 max 12 people. So for people that like to travel in small groups and stay away from mass products and experiences, this is the tour for them. We look forward to hosting some of your English crew.
Cheers, Pip

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Our Galah Corroborree group from Europe had a fantastic and sunny afternoon cruising the Sydney Harbour area and the picturesque bays on our way to Watson's Bay where we anchored up for a delighful 3 course lunch. On the way we sipped a few glasses of chilly wines or beers and just enjoyed life on the sunny decks of the beautiful motoryacht Calypso. We took in the great sights of Sydney including Sydney Harbour Bridge and Sydney Opera House. The crew did a fantastic job making the harbour cruise a highly enjoyable one - a great time to remember.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank JaFPed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PipSydney, Owner at Sea Sydney Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2013

Hello Galah traveller
Shawn loved hosting you and your group recently on Calypso. He mentioned what a great group of agents you all were. We love hosting famils on board because it gives you a 1st hand taste of what the cruise is like so you can go home and share this with your clients. Send your clients our way and we'll show them an awesome time on Sydney Harbour. There really is nothing like it!
Thanks, Pip

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Took this excursion in May 2013 as part of a round the world tour. Absolutely fantastic what a great day. The captain and the hostess were extremely friendly and always willing to help... nothing was too much trouble. Very informative and we saw some amazing sights. We also had a lovely 3 course lunch onboard. I would highly recommended this trip and this company. Thanks for a fantastic day. Keep up the good work :) x

Thank Nicscotty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PipSydney, Owner at Sea Sydney Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2013

Thanks NicScotty for you nice words.
Round the world trip - sounds fantastic. My husband and I did this in 2005/6 and loved every minute of our adventures. So pleased Cruise Like a Local was part of your trip and you loved every minute of it.
We and our crew love what we do and sharing this with international guests. Small group cruising and touring is the way to go because you get much better, more intimate experiences. And you can tap into the locals knowledge!
All the best
Pip

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sea Sydney Cruises also viewed

 
Sydney, New South Wales
Cockatoo Island, Sydney
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing