We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Sydney
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (404)
Filter reviews
404 results
Traveler rating
346
46
9
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
346
46
9
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews taronga zoo electric blankets zoo keepers zoo staff animal encounters main tent giraffe feeding zoo experience zoo opens comfortable tents sun bear next morning overlooking sydney harbour overnight stay continental breakfast buffet style opera house
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 404 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

fantastic expereince - We will be recommending the Roar & Snore experience to all our family and friends. A great night experience for couples and families. The staff are well informed and very passionate about the wildlife.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoarandSnoreTaronga, Manager at Roar & Snore at Taronga, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Jenny,
Thanks for your review and your recommendation to your friends and family!
We really appreciate your support and we hope to see you back at Taronga again soon.
Kind regards,
Carl Rickards
Accommodation Group Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A great experience with amazing knowledgeable staff. Getting up close to the giraffes was amazing and seeing the zoo at night was an experience in itself. Food was fantastic and the view from the end of the bed is incredible.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank michkenmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoarandSnoreTaronga, Manager at Roar & Snore at Taronga, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks so much for your review.
We're glad to see you enjoyed your stay, feeding the giraffe's certainly is a highlight for our guests!
We hope to see you back at Taronga again soon.
Kind regards,
Carl Rickards
Accommodation Group Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had put off booking Roar & Snore due to the cost previously, but found the experience to be worth the expense.

Don't expect five star luxury (you are camping after all), but what you will experience is having the zoo to yourselves for the night, stellar views across the harbour and an opportunity to get to know the animals with zoo keepers sharing their knowledge and stories, night walks around the zoo all without the crowds.

The highlights for me where the animal encounters, meeting a number of animals close up, feeding giraffes and hiding the tigers breakfast.

The staff go above and beyond to make you feel special and you are well looked after in terms of food and drink. On a practical note, the tents include an electrical outlet and lights, and there is a toilet and shower block next to the camp area.

Not being used to camping, the light and noise did limit my sleep, however, the experience as a whole made up for it.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pete843
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoarandSnoreTaronga, Manager at Roar & Snore at Taronga, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Pete,
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this review.
We're glad that you decided to give Roar and Snore a go and absolutely thrilled to hear you say it was worth it!
The glamping is quite an experience for novice campers but it's probably the best way to give camping a try with all the luxuries of power outlets and hot running showers!
We're glad that you enjoyed feeding the giraffes and helping feed the tigers, it is quite surreal to be inside their enclosure, something only our Roar and Snore guests get to experience!
Thanks for spending a night at Taronga and we hope to see you back again soon.
Kind regards,
Carl Rickards Accommodation Group Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a great experience especially to take children. The location is unique and it is a once in a lifetime must do in Sydney. It is expensive but well worth it as a unique experience. For visitors to Sydney it offers the best view of the harbour and experience of Australian wildlife in the company of rangers and a close up experience.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank peta s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoarandSnoreTaronga, Manager at Roar & Snore at Taronga, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Peta,
Thanks for your review!
Glad to hear you and your children enjoyed your time at Roar and Snore.
We are lucky to have some of the best views of Sydney so glad you enjoyed them.
Thank you for your recommendation to others.
Kind regards,
Carl Rickards
Accommodation Group Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were greeted by very friendly staff on arrival. The tour of the zoo was very informative and friendly. The pre dinner snack was good and the setting for the camp site was amazing with views to the Harbour Bridge. The dinner was good as well as the breakfast.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoarandSnoreTaronga, Manager at Roar & Snore at Taronga, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Michelle,
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review.
We're glad to hear you enjoyed the accommodation, tours and food and beverage as part of the Roar and Snore package!
We hope you'll come back and visit Taronga again soon.
Kind regards,
Carl Rickards
Accommodation Group Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews