We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice bite to eat.”
Review of China Squared

China Squared
Ranked #3,594 of 7,513 Restaurants in Sydney
Price range: $7 - $18
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Central Business District
Description: Cafe by day, restaurant by night -modern Australian with a twist of Asian.
Reviewed March 10, 2018 via mobile

We popped in for a bite to eat while wandering the city. The salad was lovely as was the iced chocolate. The setting is quite nice with attentive staff. There is a large menu encompassing breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 5 reviews

Reviewed December 21, 2017 via mobile

Went to this restaurant two days running for breakfast. Fabulous food for both my wife and I. My wife is Gluten Intolerant and tgey were very helpful with the menu.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank David A W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2017

Cross between Western cafe and a Chinese restaurant. Quite good, but not too sure on the style, Tea was nice, as was the Benedict.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank MrDavetheSarks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2017 via mobile

Coffees after lunch.
$4.50 each from this new cafe with great booths and tables only open for last 6 weeks.
Friendly service.
1960

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Albywon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2017 via mobile

Passing the area for a rest stop and came across this cafe tucked under the light up staircase at World Square. I liked the modern and neutral interior and each table was decorated and arranged neatly. We were promptly given menus as we seated. However the waitress was impatient and was rushing us to make an order asap. I chose the Thai milk tea brûlée and a hot drink. The brûlée was delicious and had the right amount of sweetness. We were halfway through eating and the waitress was already trying to clear our table even when one friend turned up a few minutes before and was staring us down. When she approached our table again to wipe for the third time, we decided it's better to just leave after we split the bill. I have never encountered such a passive aggressive and intrusive waitress. The prices for the food do not justify the quality- yes it is overpriced and frankly the "service" would not warrant me to go there a second time, even if their green tea and sake tiramisu sounded interesting.

Date of visit: October 2017
1  Thank werewolf_prowling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed China Squared also viewed

 
Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to China Squared? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing