We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Sydney King Street Wharf
Ranked #94 of 174 Hotels in Sydney
Write a Review

1,056 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    470
    258
    89
    41
See reviews for
135
468
140
242
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2014

Considering the price paid for 2 nights stay for the location and standard of the room, this was definitely a gold find. Would happily stay here again. The staff were friendly and the rooms were clean and not overly tiny! Nice bathroom facilities and comfy bed. Literally 5 mins walk to the heart of Darling Harbour.

Room Tip: Maybe just don't expect a nice view from the room as many face office buildings etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jazmin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven S, General Manager at Ibis Sydney King Street Wharf, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Dear JazminE,
Thankyou so much for your great post on Trip Advisor. Im so glad you found us and we where able to deliver all that you required during your stay. Ill be sure to try and work on that view for you:)
Thanks again and we hope we can look after you again on your next trip to Sydney.
Regards Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

A small room by Sydney standards however we weren't tripping over each other, plenty of room for one night. Tiny window overlooking the western distributor (our room was almost ON the western distributor!) however we could not hear any traffic noise. The bathroom was clean and adequate, the pillows were average but the bed was comfortable. Very helpful and friendly front desk staff and best of all is the location. Wyndard 5 minute walk away, King St wharf 1 min walk. A really good price for a Saturday night and parking only $45 and you can come and go as often as you like. Would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ilovegelato82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven S, General Manager at Ibis Sydney King Street Wharf, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Dear Ilovegelato82,
Wow 5 stars, thankyou so much. We very much appreciate the fantastic feedback and hope you had an awesome time in Sydney. All of the staff get a great kick out of fantastic feedback such as yours, it makes all of the hard work worthwhile.
Thanks again.
Regards Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

Very friendly staff, for the location the price is extremely good. Is it 5 star quality with spa baths and pool, no, but for the price you pay and for the location you are in it is a clean and comfortable hotel. Good breakfast as well. You are right on the wharf in darling harbour. 2 minutes to the ferry, about 8 minutes to the Wynyard station and buses. There are gorgeous restaurants right along the wharf. walking distance to Pitt street mall, QVB, and all the attractions of Darling harbour.

Room Tip: wwe were on the 7th floor and this gave us a harbour view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UmaGan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven S, General Manager at Ibis Sydney King Street Wharf, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Dear UmaGan,
Thankyou so much for your great post on Trip Advisor. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to the staff as they really appreciate the feedback.
Thanks again and we hope to look after you again soon.
Regards Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibraltar
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for just 2 nights (It was our first stop on an around the world trip 2014).
I chose it because of great location and low price for the room compare to the other similar hotels in the area. I think we paid around $100 per night, but parking and Internet cost us around $120 extra, and the Internet was not so great for that price, I could hardly do any work online. So it was a big disappointment!

Location is very good, everything is in walking distance, Darling Harbor, water taxi - 2 - 5 min, everything else Center - Opera House - Market - 20 min.

Staff at reception was nice.

Room was basic, small, but not too small( though we are quite tiny ), clean and quiet.

We had a nice breakfast out of the hotel just few steps up the hill.

So, overall it's good just for few days, but I would not stay there for a week or longer, especially if you need good Internet and parking.

Here is a video of our room 710 http://youtu.be/Bmm7s4szBCI

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JannaTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven S, General Manager at Ibis Sydney King Street Wharf, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Dear Vacationality,
Thankyou for taking the time to write your post on Trip Advisor. Whilst you have highlighted some key strong ppoints such as great staff, clean rooms and perfect location it was dissapointing to read that we fell short in other areas. I appreciate parking in Sydney is expensive but the hotel charge represents a saving of over 50% on the alternative parking station across the street. In terms of internet I have passed the speed issue onto our provider for investigation and testing. We have also recently implemented free internet for out Loyalty members on a Silver membership and above so definately worthwhile exploring next time you stay in one of our hotels.
Thanks again.
Regards Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Ibis Sydney Darling Harbour
Central Business District
Ibis Sydney World Square
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour
Central Business District
Park Regis City Centre
Park Regis City Centre
#121 of 174 in Sydney
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,954 reviews
Central Business District
The Tank Stream Hotel
The Tank Stream Hotel
#45 of 174 in Sydney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Sydney King Street Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Sydney King Street Wharf

Property: Ibis Sydney King Street Wharf
Address: 22 Shelley St | King Street Wharf, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 174 Hotels in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Sydney King Street Wharf 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened Dec 2008, boasting fresh, modern design, complete with an LCD TV, in room safe, free paytv (Foxtel) broadband and WiFi Internet access, a mini fridge and tea and coffee making facilities. Ideal location in the heart of Sydney. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, ACCOR, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Sydney King Street Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Sydney King Street Wharf Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing